Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Recipe for Success is such an awesome thing to have in and around Houston, and I just found out that they've gone national?! My nieces and nephews are a part of HISD, and they have told me so much about this organization and all the good that they bring to these children. I'm so happy that we can embrace a healthier lifestyle together as a family.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2013

Recipe for Success Foundation is addressing the huge issue of health and obesity in our nation with a fun and effective preventative solution. After only 7 years, 20,000 children have been reached and... more

October 31, 2014

One of my favorite memories is watching the kids sell their produce at their farmers marKIDS stand and getting so excited. We asked one student what his favorite vegetable was, and he responded looking at his pricing chart, "I like swiss chard, but mustard greens are very good -- they add a little peppery spice and are really good in spaghetti."
October 22, 2013

Recipe for Success Foundation is addressing the huge issue of health and obesity in our nation with a fun and effective preventative solution. After only 7 years, 20,000 children have been reached and it is now expanding nationally-- I think the scope and rapid growth of this organization speaks for itself

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I really enjoyed the VegOut! Challenge. I am eating more veggies now and I also lost 4 lbs during the month! I will be eating more veggies from now on.
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Our school has partnered with RFS for several years and we believe that they have made a tremendous impact in the lives of the students at our school. Our students are excercising and eating healthy everyday and has help made Briscoe an Exemplary school for the last few years! Our school could not afford this program and create these opportunities for all our students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their program to every Elementary in Houston.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I have only recently been exposed to R4S, but have been extremely impressed with their mission and great results! I look forward to becoming more involved with them in the future and can't wait to see what they have in store for our community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist our culinary teachers to deliver a cooking class, help maintain gardens, participate in gardening classes with the kids, participate in community outreach programs, assist in the office with projects like photo cataloging, website maintenance, fulfilling internet order of our materials, assist in scheduling volunteers and chefs, help with field trips, shop for class supplies, deliver class supplies, help with special events and many many other activities. Volunteer