Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Recipe for Success is a dynamic leader among organizations determined to combat childhood obesity. RFS is unique in its approach to educating children and the community alike. They promote healthy eating, but make it fun! Children are engaged in hands on gardening and cooking classes, to grow fruits and veggies then prepare meals from their harvests. The community at large is challenged to fill their plate with veggies during the month of March by participating in the 30 Ways in 30 Days VegOut Challenge. Recipe for Success is without a doubt making a profound difference in the lives of everyone who participates in their programs.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Since Recipe For Success Foundation was founded I have been an advocate of its mission and how the organization has expanded its reach not only throughout the greater Houston area, and but throughout the state and beyond carrying it's mission to combat childhood obesity and encouraging long-term health. Recipe For Success helps children understand nutrition, appreciate a healthy lifestyle, and eat nutritious food. RSF is succeeding and fulfilling its mission by educating and mobilizing the entire city to provide a healthier lifestyle for children and the surrounding community .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Absolutely love Recipe for Success and the Seed to Plate program they offer at one of our elementary schools. Fantastic teachers who are great with the kids. Love the iron chef competition at the end of the year! So much fun!
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Rodriguez Elementary loves R4Success! Their "seed to plate" curriculum has truly enriched our school curriculum. Our students have learned to appreciate the art of gardening, cooking and eating. Our staff and parents have also learned about making healthy choices at home. We are proud and honored to have such wonderful partners who share our commitment to building healthy children through a "hands on" approach.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2013

Recipe for Success Foundation is addressing the huge issue of health and obesity in our nation with a fun and effective preventative solution. After only 7 years, 20,000 children have been reached and... more

October 31, 2014

One of my favorite memories is watching the kids sell their produce at their farmers marKIDS stand and getting so excited. We asked one student what his favorite vegetable was, and he responded looking at his pricing chart, "I like swiss chard, but mustard greens are very good -- they add a little peppery spice and are really good in spaghetti."
October 22, 2013

Recipe for Success Foundation is addressing the huge issue of health and obesity in our nation with a fun and effective preventative solution. After only 7 years, 20,000 children have been reached and it is now expanding nationally-- I think the scope and rapid growth of this organization speaks for itself

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist our culinary teachers to deliver a cooking class, help maintain gardens, participate in gardening classes with the kids, participate in community outreach programs, assist in the office with projects like photo cataloging, website maintenance, fulfilling internet order of our materials, assist in scheduling volunteers and chefs, help with field trips, shop for class supplies, deliver class supplies, help with special events and many many other activities. Volunteer