Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I remember working in one home where we redid the kitchen. The transformation was incredible - what was once a dilapidated room with a sink was now a fully functioning kitchen. Even better than that the homeowner continued to work on her home even after RTP left. She became more motivated to work in her community, and I remember seeing her often at future RTP events. Recently, I volunteered with the Committee of Seventy on Election Day. My role was to bike to different polling locations around the city to make sure the voting process was going smoothly. When I arrived at one of the locations, I met the same homeowner standing outside. She was already volunteering there and urging passersby to vote. Rebuilding Together Philadelphia is an incredible organization which works to revitalize and inspire neighborhoods. This story is just one example of the ripple effect RTP has had on a community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I've had the pleasure to work with RTP for several projects, and can truly say that the dedication and effort of the staff to serving the low-income homeowners of Philadelphia is tremendous. They are a hardworking, can-do team with a great attitude and a big heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have been a donor for several years and I'm thrilled with what RTP has done. I've visited several of the sites during the work, and it's very exciting to see what's happening and how the homeowners and their communities benefit from the work. The spirit is infectious. Ed B

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

As a regular donor, RTP Philadelphia communicates with me how the funds have been used and the organization clearly demonstrates the impact it has on local communities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I volunteer for many organizations on a yearly basis and I get to see and compare how things are run and how they affect the the homeowners they serve. RTP is top notch. They use their money well, they organize and motivate their volunteers , and when you are on a project you really get a feel for how much impact they make in the community. RTP changes people's lives and they do it with such an amazing uniqueness. Join/volunteer for this organization and you too will feel and see how amazing RTP is. Volunteer to help change the lives of others and walk away changed yourself!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Rebuilding Together Philadelphia is the one Non-Profit that I give to regularly. As a donor I can see a direct correlation between what I give and the work they do. And what they do is SO important. People helping people LIVE the best lives they possibly can. And it's not only the recipients that gain from the work RTP does - the volunteers do as well. It is inspiring to see what a group of people can do if they put their hearts, minds and some heavy lifting into it!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The mission of RTP really says it all. However, it's the people behind that mission that make this such a wonderful organization. The dedicated, caring, kind, hardworking staff and volunteers at RTP are what an amazing non-profit is made of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Rebuilding Together Philadelphia is a great community of volunteers! The groups mission of allowing homeowners to stay in their "warm, safe, dry" homes is met at every event. Skilled and non-skilled volunteers work together along with homeowners and community members to complete critical repairs and maintenance. RTP Block Builds work to engage communities and help to restore a sense of pride in home ownership and community. RTP builds lasting relationships with homeowners, communities and volunteers. It is easy to say 'Yes' every time a new project is announced.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

RPT is great for a number of reasons. One, you can see your dollars at work in a very actionable way; whole neighborhoods transform, unlivable houses become livable, families that might have been turned out in the street have homes again. Next, the goals are attainable; they're not curing cancer, they're helping other members of the community on an actionable timeline. Finally, the people they're helping are people with a vested interest in picking up the torche once they're done; these are homeowners who've houses have fallen into disrepair, can't afford to fix it themselves, and who would otherwise become homeless were it not for the good work RPT does.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Our organization, Bike & Build, has worked with RTP for several years through various builds. We operate cycling trips to young adults who raise money and awareness for the affordable housing cause, so RTP has been a beneficiary of our work across multiple years and rides. We keep coming back because each experience is better than before. The work that they are doing to revitalize neighborhoods in Philadelphia, especially in communities that are home to many low-income residents, is extremely important, and they are well-equipped to make a huge difference. We are very proud of our relationship with Rebuilding Together Philly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers