Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I am proud to be on the National Board of Reading Partners. Everyday across the country Reading Partners gives children the lifelong gift of reading. The one-on-one tutoring model not only is an excellent teaching tool but gives the students access to an adult role model. The investment of time and resources in Reading Partners creates an infinite return!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have witness the joy of a 3rd grader who has learned how to read thanks to the work of Reading Partners. Reading Partners is unique in that it partners with schools, brings in a platoon of volunteer tutors, teaches children how to read based on a reading curriculum, and achieves measurable results. It is a great way to leverage the volunteer spirit in this country to help children learn how to read. It is a fact that if children fall behind their peers in reading at an early age they never catch up and their chances for success are significantly limited. The great thing about Reading Partners is that it works. Reading Partners quantifies the success of its students. But still, behind the numbers, there is no better evidence of success than the smile of an 8 year old or 9 year old who realizes they've got it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to more cities so more children across the country could benefit from the excellent work of this exciting, innovative non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2011

more

September 18, 2011

I am a volunteer tutor in Santa Clara CA and a Silicon Valley Board Member for a year now. I became involved with Reading Partners after learning about their evidence-based curriculum and demonstrated success improving students reading skills. Last year I worked with a 3rd grader once a week for 45 minutes. She was pretty shy, but it didn't take long for her to open up, gain confidence, and take more academic risks.

RP is a great organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

one-on-one tutoring evidenced-based outcomes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to get tutoring centers in more schools!

September 18, 2011

more

September 18, 2011

I've been a tutor with Reading Partners for the last 7 years. I've stayed involved for so long because they do such a great job helping students learn to read. The curriculum is excellent, they are very considerate of tutors' time and they do a terrific job measuring the students' progress so you know you're making a difference. I joined their Silicon Valley board last year and am excited to be part of helping this great program expand.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the reading skills that the students I've tutored have gained.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find ways to help them expand even faster.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers