Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.363645
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013


This is my first time volunteering for Reading Hamlets. Reading Hamlets is an attempt to provide books to children in Nigeria which are needed to achieve literacy. They are very organized and have their tasks written down. So there's no question of not understanding what they expect from you
as a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

We just partnered with them recently. They keep to their word & are passionate about what the do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe more PR

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

They are still growing, they are really trying. Please support them

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013


I have volunteered with several other non profits over the years. Reading Hamlets is the smallest size I've ever volunteered for. They are small but effective. I have been so impressed with the enthusiasm and dedication of the staff.
Looking forward to working with you again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More staff needed

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Christina Ude, the Executive Director of Reading Hamlets, has incredible energy and loves what she does. She exudes this natural light that I can only imagine is a strong motivator for engaging children in the excitement and importance of reading in schools & at home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

They gave brand new books to my new born son. This is the first time l am seeing this done in a hospital in Nigeria so I m excited.. Thank you and keep up the good work

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I've known the founder for years, she s committed to helping kids, her devotion to children in need of books is simply inspiring. I've seen her and this organization in action fe times in person.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate more money

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I've been a volunteer fundraiser for 10 years now and am just as impressed with this small charity as when I started. I appreciate the focus on efficient and effective use of money to maximize impact on children's education. They are small yet monitor what they do very closely

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Growth........

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Reading Hamlets is committed to promote reading in every aspect of their operations. From the passionate talent that they recruit to the ongoing innovation that defines their literacy programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change their office. They need a bigger office.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I volunteered with Reading Hamlets, the staff are very accommodating and dedicated to what they do.

Nkechi Uzochukwu

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Start a fundraising event-Collect books and assemble books-Read to kids at our reading clubs Volunteer