Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 21, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 21, 2013

Reach Fellowship was really good to me. My name is Jacqueline and I am homeless. I was referred to Reach by my mental health case manager. i live in my car with my boyfriend and I just got out to jail. Reach fed me and gave me some soap and deodorant yesterday and I was able to clean up. I am excited about starting with them. They were so welcoming and helpful. I can't wait to go back and participate in the classes next week.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know. I just started and I like what i see so far.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 21, 2013

I watched you on Secret Millionaire in August of this year. I was so touched by Reach's kind and giving energy. And, by watching you on that program, I was amazed to see how much kindness means to a community. The Reach agency and their staff was outstanding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see them be able to have enough money to expand to my town in Massachusetts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 13, 2013

I have been a member of the Reach Board of Directors since 2010. I have seen massive growth and advancement for the organization. Since our time in North Richmond, we have serviced over 1000 women and children. We have fed the hungry and helped find shelter for the homeless. We have made such advancement for women--especially for women coming out of prison. It has been through great volunteers and generous donations that Reach has been able to keep there doors open. I am excited about what is ahead.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We need more funds (grants, donations, contacts) to expand our services.

November 3, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 3, 2012

I was told that Bishop Santiago and Belinda Thomas help people with records(felonies) get jobs. This was a lie. She had me work for her for three months and never paid me. I researched grants for her. I was one of 6 employees working for her and they never got paid either. She and her partner in crime Belinda Thomas is a fraud, and they should be closed down and their 501c3 should be revoked!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers