Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.531915
Write A Review
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Being a parent who has higher standards because I've performed in a childcare leadership role, I feel the 28th St site is the best for my 3 year-old twins! Its like extended family, Ms. Anderson is personable and helpful to the parents she serves. The teachers are always happy, and welcoming even when I've been late! I can see what my children are learning and I know they are by the book and adhere to the licensing standards, because they make it known to the parents, "we do this for compliance." My twins come home with self help and social skills that can only be taught in a positive and healthy environment. They've taught siblings the proper way to wash their hands at meal times, Thanks Ms. Blue!
I also have a son at the John Hopkins university, he enjoys the new friends he's made; and I love how Mr. Devon is always so willing to help, he asks questions about his progress and transition to middle school from elementary and offers ideas and tips, and explains that some of the behaviors are typical. They offer support for homework and maintain with a curriculum so he's still learning after school! They cooked s'mores in the pizza ovens they made themselves out of pizza boxes! Thanks R'CLUB!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I have two of my children attend the R'Club on US 19. Both children learned a lot and enjoyed the program and love their teachers. One has been in the program since two months old. The other has just began kindergarten and the teacher there says she is so smart. I feel that has a lot to do with the R'Club program and their curriculum. Also, they offer the Pre - VAN program which is an excellent program also and those teachers are wonderful and did a great job. The children learned a lot also while they played. I worked with them at home also. I highly recommend R'Club it is so worth sending your children to. I am confident in knowing my children are safe and in good hands while I go to work. The staff is great, they are well organized and communicate well with the children and the parents daily. My children have met and made plenty of friends.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

We have 2 children who are at McMullen Booth R Club, and they love it. The staff are so warm, friendly, and caring. They help the kids with homework, keep us informed about what's happening, and since we both work, we don't feel like we are abandoning our kids after school. Many times when we go to pick them up, they want to stay because they are having so much fun.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

R'Club is fantastic. My son really enjoys going there, and that makes it easier for me to relax, knowing that he enjoys his afterschool program.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

My son goes to R'Club and absolutely loves it. It's amazing to see how much he has learned in the past couple of years. The director and teachers are amazing.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

My son goes to Paul B Stephens and the R Club has been wonderful for him. The staff is great with all the special needs kids have. My son loves to go and is not happy if he misses a day.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

My Children attend Sandy Lane Elementary School, and also attend R-Club there. We LOVE R-Club and their incredible staff!! They do an amazing job taking care of the kids, helping them with homework, and keeping them busy having fun and being kids!! I would definitely recommend them. Over the years we have used other programs, however, R-Club far exceeds any others! They also have a summer program that is excellent! Thanks R-Club!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I am the mom (parent) of my son attending R'Club for school age. Excellent service. The director and workers at the New Heights Elementary school location are terrific and so wonderful. It always a joy talking to them at drop off and pick up. My son just loves the staff and especially the director. My son has time where he is really fun is energy they turn it to positive vs negative. We are so happy - it's such a answer to prays finding such a wonderful place that is willing to help and work with the kids vs kicking them out when they don't follow the ideal child.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I could not work my job and provide for my family the way I do with out the help from R Club/. It is such a relief to be able to have a place to take my children before and after school
October 24, 2011

more

October 24, 2011

My daughter and I had an awfull experience as the teachers, assistances, and even the actual director did not show any interpersonall skills. On the first, the instructor/assistant were making sure the parents have provided all required documents including payment and little attention was given to the children. This "detached" behaviour continued for over a week as my daughter did not want me to leave her and will grab my leg. There was little to no assistance/direction from the instructor/assistants to encourage my daughter that leaving mommy was ok. My daughter has attended ECC since age one and we have never expereinced this type of problems. On another occassion, I found my daughter upset on the floor and almost crying becasue her time in easel area was up. The instructor/assistant did not redirect her behavior and let her alone to figure out what to do next.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Unable to comment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Trained the current staff to engage more proactively with students or replace them as this is a crucial age in a child's life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Coordinated Childcare

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

To not settle for less and to listen to my intuition and child's behavior.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers