Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.416675
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

This group is engaging, proactive and always looking at ways to get involved, so that the kids they serve benefit. The Executive Director, Art O'Hara, runs 2 non-profits, and has also just proposed and was engaged as a delegate to a 3rd program. He found our crowdfunding site (CauseToFund.com) online and sent us an email back in Fall 2012, asking for info on how to raise money via "the crowd."

After a few meetings and some planning to find the right project, we are currently running an online campaign to raise money for children's summer camp books through crowdfunding.

You can find info about the project at this link, on our local crowdfunding site focused on local causes:

www.causetofund.com/rclub-st-pete/

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2011

more

October 24, 2011

My daughter and I had an awfull experience as the teachers, assistances, and even the actual director did not show any interpersonall skills. On the first, the instructor/assistant were making sure the parents have provided all required documents including payment and little attention was given to the children. This "detached" behaviour continued for over a week as my daughter did not want me to leave her and will grab my leg. There was little to no assistance/direction from the instructor/assistants to encourage my daughter that leaving mommy was ok. My daughter has attended ECC since age one and we have never expereinced this type of problems. On another occassion, I found my daughter upset on the floor and almost crying becasue her time in easel area was up. The instructor/assistant did not redirect her behavior and let her alone to figure out what to do next.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Unable to comment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Trained the current staff to engage more proactively with students or replace them as this is a crucial age in a child's life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Coordinated Childcare

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

To not settle for less and to listen to my intuition and child's behavior.

October 8, 2011

more

October 8, 2011

I am so grateful for R'Club. I work in another county and I feel greater peace of mind knowing that she is safe at R'Club rather than walking home and being alone. I would not be able to afford this service without the grant and this, also, I am happy to be provided with. Thank you.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My child attends R'club.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

October 5, 2011

more

October 5, 2011

Excellent service. The director at the Temple Terrace location is phenomenal. She is always there to help out, lend an ear and encourage the children. She is wonderful. The teachers are so supportive of the children and do a wonderful job at their jobs! We are so happy - been going there for 2 years and will continue!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my daughter's achievements in her learning.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

lower prices for VPK wrap around. otherwise - NOTHING!!!!

October 3, 2011

more

October 3, 2011

As a dad, I have found R'Club to be absolutely tremendous in not only the programming and function of their counselors, but in the way the children are respected. I've always heard that "you have to give respect to get respect" and the counselors at Thurgood Marshall take that to a whole new level.

After 5 years of being 'forced' to use another provider due to the centralized decision-making of our schools, our daughter now actually gets miffed when I pick her up a few minutes early from R'Club! Kudos to the staff and organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 2, 2011

more

October 2, 2011

I've had a child in R Club now for 5 years. I've never had to worry about his safety, which is such a relief when I'm at work. To know that he is in a safe, loving enviroment gives me peace of mind at work. I also appreciate all the workers who greet me every morning with a smile, hello and have a good day. I feel that the people at R Club are fair and very caring towards the needs of my child. When ever there has been a concern, I've felt that I could talk openly and honestly about a problem and it gets addressed. One example is when my child was getting "picked on" by one of the other children, Ms. Diane and Ms. Amy, listened, and helped to find a solution. They also are so good to reward the good behavior which just edifies a child's self worth. Thanks R Club for the security of great child care at Seminole Elementary R Club.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

?

October 1, 2011

more

October 1, 2011

R'Club has offered a fun and safe after school program for my elementary school children for several years. Their professionals take the time to entertain, challenge and mentor my children. R'Club allows my children to do homework, create beautiful crafts, watch movies, read and free play on the playground after school. The kids in the program are generally well behaved and the adults have control while the children have fun. I would recommend R'Club to any parent who is looking for safe and fun after school care for their children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

This organization provides excellent before and after care for my daughter who is 11 years old and just started Oak Grove Middle School. This program is wonderful as without it, there would be no before care for her from 8 when I have to be at work until 9:15 am when school starts. The same is true in the afternoon from 4 when school lets out until 6:30pm. I have no one else who can pick her up and I do not want her walking the few miles home by herself. It also gives her a place to do her homework, learn, socialize with school friends, and stay out of bad influences (which she may more likely be exposed to left alone). This program is also free to us, which is great as I am a single mother raising two children on one income. I can't say enough good things about this program. Please continue it at this school as my son will be coming in a couple of years to Oak Grove and will still need the care as well. Thank you.
September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

RClub isnt just for little kids, teens need it too. I'm lucky my sons school has a grant so it saves me $400 per month during school & $600 per month during summer. The staff have tons of projects, crafts, games, and tutoring to help keep them busy.

If my son didnt have this
opportunity, he'd be staying home alone - with tv & games. No homework would get done, no exercise or other social activities.

I've recommended my sons school to mulitple teen parents and the program has filled up. During the summer some friends from other schools were even allowed to join for FREE and know that their kids were safe, busy with great activities, exercising, learning social skils & just having fun as kids.

THANK YOU TO ALL STAFF FOR EVERYTHING YOU DO !! It's Greatly Appreciated.

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

I think this is great program for kids. My son loves going and enjoys the activities. Would recommend to anyone with kids.
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers