Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.957145
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

My daughter Jordan is just finishing her second week at Rattlebox this summer. She said it was awesome. She raves about it and all the fun things they do each day. She loves the horses, and riding them. They learn about animals while interacting with them, in a small, personal group. Jordan can't wait for the day when she is old enough to be a counselor in tranning! Thank you Valerie for another great summer. Butch Eby

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Dear Valerie,

I can't thank you enough for a wonderful camp experience for Janie last week. She is still RAVING about every single day she spent at the center, and telling all her friends about how special everything is at Rattlebox (so be on the watch for several calls from interested
campers!). We hope to be able to come back to Rattlebox again before the end of the summer. Until then, take good care and keep up the fantastic work :-) Kind regards, Susan Padien

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Valerie a special grant to expand the nature center and allow her to accept more children per week into her day camps and special programs - there is truly a lot of magic and wonder to share with all the children - everyone would benefit from a visit to Rattlebox!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

Rattlebox is a wonderful place. My son who has special needs has been going there since he was about 7 yrs old. It has been a truly amazing experience for him. He is now 12 and is a CIT. The experience so far has been great for him to be in a role of "working" and helping out.
Valerie is
really great with the children and she is a wealth of information about animals. Her animals are given the best care. We have adopted two from Rattlebox so far. Im sure they will not be the last. This is a great place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

I went with my 4 year old daughter for the nature center visit before enrolling to the summer camp. It was an enormous pleasure for both of us, an amazing learning experience and just pure fun being able to see, to touch and to learn about the history of each animal. Valerie strikes as somebody unbelievably kind and compassionate to animals. My usually shy daughter enjoyed it and looking forward to going to summer camp!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

My 6 year old son takes horseback riding lessons at rattlebox naure center, and just loves going there and seeing Valaire!!!! Valarie is truly a genuine kind person, there is nothing fake about her! She loves teaching the kids about the animals, and how to take care of them. I also love going out there because there is a sense of piece when you are there, that all is right with the world. Valarie has devoted her life to the animals and teaching the children about the animals, and hopefully with the work that Valarie does with this generation of kids we will have less animals abused in the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing! you can not ask for a better organization for kids!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2012

Rattlebox Nature Center is absolutely amazing! We held my daughter's 8th birthday party there and the kids had so much and learned a great deal about caring for animals and nature. They rode ponies ... more

May 7, 2013

My 9 year old daughter has been attending Rattlebox regularly over the last year although we were introduced a couple of years ago. (She had a fabulous, fun and educational birthday party there!). She has a great affinity for animals, and LOVES going to Rattlebox. She not only is able to ride the horses but learns how to care for them, and all the animals there. Her passion for animals overrides any other interests that she has including sports, dance and instrumental lessons. Rattlebox allows her to experience caring for animals of all types, and teaches her the responsibility that goes along with pet ownership.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2012

Rattlebox Nature Center is absolutely amazing! We held my daughter's 8th birthday party there and the kids had so much and learned a great deal about caring for animals and nature. They rode ponies and interacted with bunnies, tortoises, birds, snakes, dogs and cats. My older daughter also did a Girl Scout service day there helping weed gardens, clean animal cages and horse stalls. Rattlebox is a wonderful asset to our community, our children and all the creatures they serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My 9-year-old daughter has been going to Rattlebox--the camps, weekly sessions, and even a birthday party or two--for a couple of years, and she (and we) absolutely love(s) it. Though many of my daughter's interests have waxed and waned as she has gotten older, her passion for animals has remained constant. I believe her experiences at Rattlebox have helped nurture this. At Rattlebox, she not only gets to see and learn about a variety of animals, she receives hands-on experience that has always matched her evolving level of responsibility and comfort. We especially like that she can enjoy the experience of riding and helping to care for horses without having to join the Main Line "horsey set." Valerie, who runs Rattlebox, is warm and patient with kids, but she is also honest and direct about what it means to take care of animals. As our daughter has worked her way through the inevitable "Can't I have a (bunny, hamster, pony, etc)" list, she has been particularly well informed about what these different potential pets require in terms of food, shelter, care, and play (which has made pulling off the stock parental deflections--"this kind of pet is a big responsibility..."--more challenging!). Happily, our daughter's ongoing experiences at Rattlebox have taken some of the urgency out of her pet requests, and we look forward to many more years of her enjoying animals with Valerie...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Wonderful little utopian moment tucked away in the suburbs of Philadelphia.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

I love Rattlebox Nature Center!! My son got his very first pony ride there and loved it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2012

Both of my children love Rattlebox Nature Center. It is great to have a place in the suburbs where children can connect with nature and animals. They also love doing the crafts! more

April 26, 2013

Such a great place for all kids. It is also excellent for children with issues such as gross or fine motor problems. A nice combination of animals and art!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012

Both of my children love Rattlebox Nature Center. It is great to have a place in the suburbs where children can connect with nature and animals. They also love doing the crafts!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Groom,feed ponies and small animals,clean enclosures, help with pony rides or gardening. Volunteer