Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

It was such a pleasure to volunteer for Valerie. She is patient and kind to her campers, and she's great at teaching them the importance of caring for animals. Rattlebox is a fun and welcoming environment for everyone, and it is truly a sanctuary for the animals who live there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Valerie devotes all her time and energy to Rattlebox and has provided so many children in need of such a resource with life-enriching activities . She cares for all her children and animals with commitment and dedication. The school programs and programs for children with disabilities provide a hands-on learning experience and are a source of inspiration for all participants.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I have been volunteering at Valery's for over a year now and I really recommend her animal care 101 class she has every saturday. The kids get to learn the basics of how to take care of animals including how to take care of ponies! Its a lot of fun and a great environment for younger kids.
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I became involved with Rattlebox because of my love for horses and began to help out when I realized how extraordinary Valerie was with the children and the animals. I have never met someone who kids were so willing to respond to and who could create learning experiences so successfully. It is a truly remarkable organization and I am pleased to have sent my grandchildren there to experience it. I hope to stay involved at Rattlebox for a long time to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

Anyone can create their own 'Rattlebox', but how many of us, myself included, go the distance it takes to serve & care for the unpredictable needs of all living things encountered? To tout the endless ways that this establishment serves others is almost unneccessary because the bigger, more important, purpose-impact, would be missed. The purpose, intent & relentless energy of Rattlebox is sustainable and is always renewed/replenished - somehow. It is a gift to be able to give of oneself & material goods so willingly, so effortlessly, without judgment or bias or greed. People, like the founder of Rattlebox, are a rare breed, especially among the non-profit community. We can all partake in this gift by allowing ourselves to simply be affected by one another, animal or human, by taking the time to listen, observe & care and to realize that only through the release of our wants & materials, can any living thing on this earth, hope to discover & live as happiness/calm & peace...I feel this from being at Rattlebox, I willingly give, I receive what is given. It is food for the soul - and the the animals are really cute:)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I am a regular volunteer at Rattlebox. I lead ponies for the pony parties and help with animal shows. I am also the landscaper for the property. My Jack Russell comes too and helps any children overcome their fear of dogs. He is especially helpful to the shelter children who visit every week.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Groom,feed ponies and small animals,clean enclosures, help with pony rides or gardening. Volunteer