Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.955885
| 1 ... 4 5 6 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Rattle box and Valerie are always wonderful and provide a fantastic service

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

Anyone can create their own 'Rattlebox', but how many of us, myself included, go the distance it takes to serve & care for the unpredictable needs of all living things encountered? To tout the endless ways that this establishment serves others is almost unneccessary because the bigger, more important, purpose-impact, would be missed. The purpose, intent & relentless energy of Rattlebox is sustainable and is always renewed/replenished - somehow. It is a gift to be able to give of oneself & material goods so willingly, so effortlessly, without judgment or bias or greed. People, like the founder of Rattlebox, are a rare breed, especially among the non-profit community. We can all partake in this gift by allowing ourselves to simply be affected by one another, animal or human, by taking the time to listen, observe & care and to realize that only through the release of our wants & materials, can any living thing on this earth, hope to discover & live as happiness/calm & peace...I feel this from being at Rattlebox, I willingly give, I receive what is given. It is food for the soul - and the the animals are really cute:)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

Rattlebox Nature center has done fantastic work by introducing underprivileged children in our community to the wonders of the natural world. Valerie gives these children, who have no exposure to anything beyond their own difficult worlds an opportunity to see and feel a live animal. This exposure builds confidence, wonder and interest in these young minds. Thank you Valerie for opening up these children to a new world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

Rattlebox is a great place. They help so many animals as well as people. I try to tell as many people as i can about this terrific place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I am a regular volunteer at Rattlebox. I lead ponies for the pony parties and help with animal shows. I am also the landscaper for the property. My Jack Russell comes too and helps any children overcome their fear of dogs. He is especially helpful to the shelter children who visit every week.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

Rattlebox Nature Center is just the thing for today's children who are often allowed to be too self-absorbed. It's a perfect location which puts them in touch with the wondrous creation around them and their responsibility to nurture and protect the environment of which they are a part. The benefits which redound to them are not easily quantified, but the enthusiastic response to the multifaceted activities at Rattlebox and the willingness of children and parents to both return and spread the word, speaks to the quality of the teaching there. Mrs Gardner's commitment to providing an excellent experience for all children regardless of their circumstances is exemplary. It is probably because of the Rattlebox Nature Center that I provided a home for an Irish Wolfhound and three cats!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

My 3 preschool children and I spend one morning each week at Rattlebox Nature Center. We LOVE spending time with Valerie and the many animals for whom Rattlebox is home. We have learned how to care for many different kinds of animals, including ponies & horses, rabbits, guinea pigs, birds, turtles, fish, snakes, and many more. Each week we participate in the care and feeding of the animals. My children have learned so much about animals and nature in general at Rattlebox. They have developed a love of, and compassion toward, animals that they will carry with them for their lives. Valerie is a wonderful teacher, and is able to relate to and teach children at their level of understanding. I believe my children's experience at Rattlebox will help them to become better citizens of the Earth, as they are now much more attuned to our connection with animals and nature in general. Rattlebox is a truly wonderful resource.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

My two children Gigi10 and Robbie 9 spent three weeks last summer at Rattle Box camp. Both of our children love animals and have a great appreciation for nature. Sending them to Rattle Box was an experience they continue to talk about months after their time there. Rattle Box is not only beautifully in touch with nature but it a fantastic hands on learning experience for children of all ages and both genders.Gigi did the CITS program she loves the horses the most and really enjoyed the feeling of being resposible assistant. When I ask my son Robert what his favorite thing was about rattle Box his reply is "its all really fun and amazing. They will definatly be back there this summer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

Well, actually, I'm a customer and a donor and a fan! All of my kids have enjoyed the animals and riding lessons and craft projects at Rattlebox and their lives have all been enriched by knowing the children from the shelter who attend the summer camp and lessons free of charge. Miss Valerie is an angel who can calm skittish, traumatized children as lovingly as she gentles a horse. Thank you, Valerie, for changing this small corner of the world one precious child at a time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

The Rattlebox Nature Center is a wonderful Nonprofit because: (1) of its dedication to making its services available to all regardless of socioeconomic status, physical disabilities and for children who have activity restrictions due to illness; (2) of its devotion to animal rescue and animal adoption; (3) of its ongoing mission to promote exposure and an appreciation for nature and different types of animals; (4) children are educated about caring for animals through dialoguing with the staff and more importantly, by doing; and (5) my child absolutely loves going to the Rattlebox Nature Center and can’t wait to tell me about what she learned and did while she was there. She admires and speaks highly of Ms. Gardner, the proprietress and would go to the Center every single day if she could.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Groom,feed ponies and small animals,clean enclosures, help with pony rides or gardening. Volunteer