Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.955885
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Excellent camp in a wonderful setting with great staff! My daughter (age 9) loved it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

There are not many places where basic concern for animals and respect for nature is instilled in such a loving way.The Rattlebox Nature is one. Without discrimination, Valarie offers these learning experiences to all. Her unselfish spirit is extended across many fields. Whether it is re- homing animals, volunteering for "Hands Across The Sea", raising money for women's shelters, or giving a disabled child an opportunity of a lifetime, Val's unwavering positivity is a wonderful influence ~ for young and old alike !

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My children have been to several day camps and birthday parties at the nature center and there is just nothing else like it. Feel blessed to have a place like this in our community for our children to learn and appreciate animals birds horses etc. Valerie is great with the kids and has a true love for nature. I have even taken my girl scout troop for horseback riding and she spent time and energy teaching the girls how the ponys and horses are cared for not just a ride. Thanks Valerie for all you offer to our children. You are one of a kind :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I became involved with Rattlebox because of my love for horses and began to help out when I realized how extraordinary Valerie was with the children and the animals. I have never met someone who kids were so willing to respond to and who could create learning experiences so successfully. It is a truly remarkable organization and I am pleased to have sent my grandchildren there to experience it. I hope to stay involved at Rattlebox for a long time to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

My daughter has been attending Rattlebox off and on for a number of years. Valerie does a wonderful job on so many levels, and has a great personality. We feel so fortunate to have found a place for our daughter to learn about the care of animals large and small and ride horses. Rattlebox is a wonderful place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is a wonderful place. My children have loved it over many years, for camps and for lessons. I know that Valerie also serves children who have had serious hard ship in their life for free, allowing them to be near, touch, and learn about the animals. It is great fun and therapy at the same time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

We were introduced to Rattlebox by one of my son's preschool teachers for a class trip. Since then, my son has attended camp and taken individual pony lessons with Valerie. A very special and unique center, Rattlebox delights children (and adults) while both teaching children about the significance of animal caretaking and bolstering their confidence from being given responsibility for living creatures. Moreover, Valerie's commitment to introducing animals and nature to youth populations who otherwise would lack such rich experiences is unparalled.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Valerie and her team of beautiful animals and wonderful staff have taken part in an annual event at our school and all the children LOVE them! Her enthusiasm is infectious and her passion for her work is inspiring! The event typically welcomes around 300 children and families and Rattlebox is always one of the highlights of the day! Mary Schugsta

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

My son, a two year old boy, had a blast here with a guided pony ride through the woods, an introduction to a dozen different birds, and the opportunity to hold and pet rabbits, guinea pigs, and more. This a fantastic place! We didn't get to the art portion, but the facilities look great and I love their emphasis on recycling and repurposing everyday materials.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

My daughter was an active participant at Rattlebox from the time she was quite small to when she graduated to bigger horses. She still participates as a CIT when she has the time. Rattlebox and Valerie were a big part in getting my shy daughter to come out of her shell. She had sensory issues and the calm and nurturing environment at Rattlebox helped her overcome them. My daughter and I think of Rattlebox as a little slice of heaven!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Groom,feed ponies and small animals,clean enclosures, help with pony rides or gardening. Volunteer