Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.95895
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

Rattlebox offers the types of experiences ALL children deserve to have: meeting animals, caring for them and learning their needs, feeling empowered by the experiences of riding ponies and providing animal care, spending time away from technology and immersed in a quiet outdoor space. My children love Rattlebox and beg me to sign them up. Cleaning cages, riding ponies, and petting bunnies, dogs, and guinea pigs never gets old for them. Valerie is a patient mentor who teaches the children all kinds of nature facts that they are eager to share at home. Rattlebox is just superb!
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I have been volunteering at Valery's for over a year now and I really recommend her animal care 101 class she has every saturday. The kids get to learn the basics of how to take care of animals including how to take care of ponies! Its a lot of fun and a great environment for younger kids.
July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I highly recommend Rattlebox Nature Center. My daughters are attending camp there this summer and it has been an incredible experience for them. They have really enjoyed interacting with different types of animals and have gained a lot of confidence from this experience. Valerie is wonderful and Rattlebox Nature Center is a very unique and special place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

My four year old daughter attended summer camp at Rattlebox and had an absolutely amazing time. Not only did she enjoy riding the ponies, she enjoyed taking care of them and cleaning up after them. What am invaluable experience for a child. Thank you!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

My girls Milena and Eliya absolutely loved animal camp! They love to be around animals and taking care of them. Would recommend it to any parent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

My daughter Jordan is just finishing her second week at Rattlebox this summer. She said it was awesome. She raves about it and all the fun things they do each day. She loves the horses, and riding them. They learn about animals while interacting with them, in a small, personal group. Jordan can't wait for the day when she is old enough to be a counselor in tranning! Thank you Valerie for another great summer. Butch Eby

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Dear Valerie,

I can't thank you enough for a wonderful camp experience for Janie last week. She is still RAVING about every single day she spent at the center, and telling all her friends about how special everything is at Rattlebox (so be on the watch for several calls from interested
campers!). We hope to be able to come back to Rattlebox again before the end of the summer. Until then, take good care and keep up the fantastic work :-) Kind regards, Susan Padien

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Valerie a special grant to expand the nature center and allow her to accept more children per week into her day camps and special programs - there is truly a lot of magic and wonder to share with all the children - everyone would benefit from a visit to Rattlebox!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

Rattlebox is a wonderful place. My son who has special needs has been going there since he was about 7 yrs old. It has been a truly amazing experience for him. He is now 12 and is a CIT. The experience so far has been great for him to be in a role of "working" and helping out.
Valerie is
really great with the children and she is a wealth of information about animals. Her animals are given the best care. We have adopted two from Rattlebox so far. Im sure they will not be the last. This is a great place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

I went with my 4 year old daughter for the nature center visit before enrolling to the summer camp. It was an enormous pleasure for both of us, an amazing learning experience and just pure fun being able to see, to touch and to learn about the history of each animal. Valerie strikes as somebody unbelievably kind and compassionate to animals. My usually shy daughter enjoyed it and looking forward to going to summer camp!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

My 6 year old son takes horseback riding lessons at rattlebox naure center, and just loves going there and seeing Valaire!!!! Valarie is truly a genuine kind person, there is nothing fake about her! She loves teaching the kids about the animals, and how to take care of them. I also love going out there because there is a sense of piece when you are there, that all is right with the world. Valarie has devoted her life to the animals and teaching the children about the animals, and hopefully with the work that Valarie does with this generation of kids we will have less animals abused in the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing! you can not ask for a better organization for kids!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Groom,feed ponies and small animals,clean enclosures, help with pony rides or gardening. Volunteer