Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Love this group and their work. What could be better than helping everyone, especially kids learn how to interact in a kind way with others?! They blend new discoveries in physics with non-violent communication to change the dynamic between people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Thank you for providing me with this opportunity to brag about Rasur Foundation International. I have been involved with them for many years, first as a volunteer, then as staff, and finally I served a one-year term as a board member through the end of 2011.

This non-profit offers
practical, yet life changing skills through its BePeace Practice, which combines a scientifically tested method for "feeling peace", with a clear path for "speaking peace" that creates an authentic, compassionate connection. Schools in particular have been asking for a solution to the violence, bullying, and stress that inhibit their student’s ability to learn. By offering BePeace in the classroom, we have seen significant shifts and definitive evaluation results demonstrating the success of this practice to create safe and connected spaces for students to thrive and learn.

Despite the success of the BePeace Practice, the non-profit has been struggling in these tough economic times. This practice is needed now more than ever, and I believe with greater exposure and funding, this organization has what it takes to transform this nation’s school system.

Again, thank you for this opportunity to share about the Rasur Foundation and the inspiring work they continue to do to create a more peaceful world.

Sincerely,

Kelsey L. Visser
Former Board Member

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Rasur International Foundation brings the practice of BePeace to school children, teachers, and many individuals and groups. The practice of being peace, teaching peace is a simple how to that has profound results in bringing peace to our world. Since learning the techniques my life has been enriched and certainly brought more peace into my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Rasur Foundation International teaches BePeace, a practice that has helped me become a more peaceful person internally and in my interactions with others. It is the most practical way I have ever found of helping the world become a more peaceful place, a skill we sorely need. I wish we were able to provide this training for every teacher in every school the world over, to every policeman, correctional officer, social worker, legislator, president and world leader in any capacity. It has that much potential for good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers