Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have been fortunate to videotape and photograph Rita Marie Johnson (the founder) teaching BePeace in Costa Rica and California. I have also videotaped the result of using BePeace in Oakley Elementary School in New Caney Texas. The results of the program there were everything you could ask for - success and enthusiasm with the children, the counselor, the teachers and the principal. BePeace can go a long, long way to stopping bullying in schools. It is so effective. I highly recommend Rasur Foundation and their program BePeace to everyone. I will help Rasur Foundation in any way I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

The Rasur Foundation teaches the PePeace process -- a scientifically tested way to Feel Peace with a clear path to Speak Peace that creates an authentic, compassionate connection, empowering us to pass it along and Teach Peace. In my experience, BePeace is what it claims to be: the easiest, simplest How-To you will find for embodying peace. It is easy and simple enough for young children to learn and use and powerful enough to CEOs and Heads of State to benefit from.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

The work being done by Rasur and their BePeace program is nothing short of vitally important. I attended a training session with them recently and found it to be life changing. Not only is their program helping me in my daily life, it is helping me help my consulting and coaching clients, while helping the world to have more peace.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I attended BePeace training in Arlington, TX. The experience was exceedingly up-lifting. From the first day of training my life changed and the practice has become a part of my day and I use it in how I handle conflict (internal and external) everyday. It is hugely positive. I've used this practice in major matters and small - it always works. This speaks loudly to the kind of organization it is, it's mission and it's outstanding leadership. I believe this practice is changing the world. It is meaningful to the very young, to the elderly, and everyone in-between. I find that when I am at peace within my self, I am at peace with everyone around me. I find that, even in stressful situations, I can communicate clearly and effectively and can listen fully. It is - simply - fabulous!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Rasur Foundation's BePeace course is a life changing tool for living. The program is somewhat of a combination of Heartmath and Non Violent Communication and is ideal for children and adults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

The Rasur Foundation promotes BePeace, a profound yet practical method for achieving a state of peace within each individual and throughout the world. The BePeace method combines the essence of Heartmath (Coherence) with the essence of Non Violent Communication (Connection) to give people of all ages the tools and techniques to feel peace in their hearts and to speak peace in their interactions with others. I am a true believer in this method because it has helped me gain clarity and peace in many difficult situations in my life. I have also seen dramatic shifts in the quality of other's lives as they have learned these practices.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

The mission of Rasur Foundation International is to "train educators to evoke the wisdom and compassion in children through the practice of BePeace. " Its vision is a world where "every person practices peace and passes this gift to the next generation." By training teachers who then teach their students how to identify and control their emotions (social and emotional intelligence) and to resolve conflicts with others peacefully , BePeace practitioners give the gift of peace to the next generation. I feel extremely fortunate to be working closely with the founder of RFI, Rita Marie Johnson, who brought BePeace to Texas after working almost two decades in Costa Rica. I'm currently serving as the liaison for a Catholic school in Ft. Worth that is using BePeace in all its classrooms with exciting results. With a minimum of funding and a growing body of trained "Rasurs" (certified BePeace teachers), the Rasur Foundation is making a significant contribution to bringing peace to the United States and to our world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Rasur Foundation has a proven track record for making a difference. It was instrumental in institutionalizing a culture of peace in Costa Rica, which now has a ministry of justice and peace, and a mandate to teach all children peace. Now Rasur is focusing its efforts in the US to help us create a future of peace for all generations. The tools and programs they have evolved are elegant, powerful, transformational for all ages.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I love this organization! Knowing that the work this organization does to bring more peace to the world by reaching every child and adult to offer a great connection to self and others, well it just opens my heart and gives me great hope for a world of peace and one that works for everyone. Denese Schellink

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Working with Rita Marie Johnson and the whole BePeace organization gives me hope that we will one day actually have PEACE ON EARTH! BePeace gives practical tools for how to do just that.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Being able to speak with my family, friends and those I have had conflict with from the heart, not the head. Using tools gathered by the Rasur Foundation I have learned to Speak Peace - Feel Peace & BePeace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to fund them

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

Each workshop is experiential. One comes away from a BePeace program with practical tools in conflict resolution that really work.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers