Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.45
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Raptor Resource Project, most commonly known as RRP, is responsible for the Decorah Eagle cam. The cam has had such an impact all over the world. It has brought a nest of a pair of bald eagles into so many homes; it has educated and inspired so many lives. But, the Decorah cam is just a small part of all the work RRP does. RRP monitors more than 50 nests of owls, bald eagles, red tail hawks, kestrels, peregrine falcons, vultures, etc. Because of RRP the population of peregrine falcons is on the rise. Now they have another very important project, to save the Philippine eagle, a national bird that is in peril of extinction if something is not done soon. Knowing the dedication of RRP, they will be successful. It's amazing how some organizations like RRP, with so little resources can do so much. Bob Anderson and all the volunteers are dedicating their lives for such great cause, to save raptors and they are great at it!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Raptor Resource Project monitors at least 53 nest sites that include falcons, kestrels, eagles, owls, and a turkey vulture. Their objective is the preservation of raptors. In helping to educate millions through the live streaming of nest cameras, they are bringing awareness to the general public. I believe their work in bringing the Peregrine Falcon back to the cliffs of the Mississippi River is unprecedented. This is a small but mighty organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had always thought eagles were majestic birds, but I knew little about raptors in general. Since finding RRP on Facebook, then viewing the nestcams, I have gained an education unlike I would have imagined. The connection with the raptors, as well as the staff and volunteers, has become very personal and genuine for me and thousands of others. It is impressive to watch their response to the concerns of so many people as they care for and promote the raptor population. This is truly human-kind at it's best. I look forward to following the adventures of the Decorah eagles daily, and welcome the information RRP shares about the plight of raptors everywhere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope to one day visit and interact with these amazing people and birds myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found this eagle camera in 2011 when RRP switched to Ustream. The picture and sound quality were so advanced in comparison to other eagle sites it blew me away. The chat room was focused on sharing information about eagles with civility and helping each other understand what we were seeing.

RRP has as one of it's primary goals educating students about all raptors. The word “students” encompasses all ages from 2 year olds who sit on grandma/granpa's laps and learn at the most rudimentary level to 93 year olds who gather in community rooms to complete their life long journey of watching nature, now on screen rather than hiking through woods. I know this is life changing for all; it certainly has changed my life for the better and not just from the knowledge gained about the natural, wild world but in making me a better person.

RRP also has a goal of raptors first. Their initial thought in doing anything is how can we gain information in the least intrusive way possible. They also have the well being of the eagles, falcons, and turkey vultures they monitor in the forefront of their thoughts at all times.

Just as eagles are frugal (value for expenditure), RRP has proven time and time again that donations are used in the wisest ways possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a very dedicated group that is led by a passionate director. They are focused on educating the public on raptors and also saving these beautiful creatures. I discovered RRP by accident this past spring. I've followed them every day since, especially watching the 2014 Deborah eagles. Despite some of the heartbreaking events that occur, they keep going with the utmost professionalism and enthusiasm. They're wonderful, never giving up on their mission, no matter what the challenge.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They're perfect! More resources would help them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Bob Anderson has been helping to keep falcons, eagles, kestrels, various types of raptors alive for many years. Because of the Decorah Eagle Cam, I have gained a better understanding and education of bald eagles which has led me to learn about other raptors as well. It has increased my awareness of the delicate balance between humans and wildlife and how we all must be stewards on earth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more volunteers to step up to the plate and help

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I researched about Bob Anderson and Raptor Resource Project for quite some time before I decided to spend my time watching their cams and my money donating. The organization has integrity and a true passion for their mission. They are incredibly responsible from a fiduciary point of view and they are appreciative for their donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started watching the Decorah Eagle Cam this year and have now become an Eagleholic! I then started watching some of their other bird cams. From there I started checking out their Facebook page everyday for updates and still make it my first thing to do when logging into my computer. All of the people connected with RRP do an amazing job at educating the public concerning many raptors. The bird cams (especially the Decorah Eagle Cam) are awesome! I am constantly passing on the information learned from RRP to my friends and family. Every day my family gets 'Eagle Updates', whether they want them or not. All of the RRP personnel are volunteers & devote an unbelievable amount of their time to helping our raptors through banding, placing transmitters for tracking on some birds, and both collecting information for furthering education as well as spreading this information for education of the general public. RRP is an amazing site with totally awesome volunteers!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has brought to my life an amazing experience... watching the birth, growth and life of a bald eagle. I am so thankful to Bob Anderson and everyone else that helps to preserve and protect these awesome feathered friends! I will forever be grateful!! Thank you so much for all you!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is an amazing site to follow. I have learned so much and I am so thankful to have found this group and to be able to follow the Eagle family. It has become my reality TV. Mr. Bob Anderson and his amazing organization is truly wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers