Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.903235
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Scared, helpless, confused, angry, frustrated and exhausted. This is what I felt like as I dialed the number. Raising Special Kids answered and listened...REALLY listened. They provided suggestions and guidance. They gave me knowledge. They taught me what questions to ask and how to ask. They gave me a voice. Which gave me the strength to get my daughter what she needs to be the best she can be. They might of thought it was "just" a phone call, but that call changed a family's life for the better! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

RSK is an organization that has provided hope and encouragement to thousands of parents, friends, families, doctors, neighbors, schools, hospitals...everyone!

What makes a GREAT Nonprofit? Professionalism, compassionate, friendly, sincere, caring, dedicated, kind, knowledgable,
resourceful and research based. All of these Raising Special Kids possesses.

How do you put a value on hope and encouragement? You live it.

Thanks to RSK, my life has been forever changed.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Raising Special Kids has been good to us over the years. I went through a divorce 4yrs ago and they were able to give me help in how to go about making sure my sons (both have autism) were able to adjust positively. This year an advocate helped me with issues involving my son's school and his food allergies. Great place to go when you don't know what to do!!!
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

It has been my privilege to see the work that Raising Special Kids has done by helping families walk through this journey with a special needs child. Families often come to this time completely in shock and fear and unaware of any resources that are available. The incredible people at RSK are not just there to tell them what to do, but guide them and nurture them through this valley. Wonderful people performing a wonderful service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

mentor another parent of a child with special needs.