Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.903235
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

https://www.change.org/p/click-image-to-stop-the-exploitation-of-disabled-clients-by-social-security-attorneys
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Raising Special Kids is such a valuable resource to parents and caregivers. I wouldn't have made it through some difficult situations without their help. They are the greatest at giving support to the families they serve. They provide their support with care. They are professionals with Hearts.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Scared, helpless, confused, angry, frustrated and exhausted. This is what I felt like as I dialed the number. Raising Special Kids answered and listened...REALLY listened. They provided suggestions and guidance. They gave me knowledge. They taught me what questions to ask and how to ask. They gave me a voice. Which gave me the strength to get my daughter what she needs to be the best she can be. They might of thought it was "just" a phone call, but that call changed a family's life for the better! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

RSK is an organization that has provided hope and encouragement to thousands of parents, friends, families, doctors, neighbors, schools, hospitals...everyone!

What makes a GREAT Nonprofit? Professionalism, compassionate, friendly, sincere, caring, dedicated, kind, knowledgable,
resourceful and research based. All of these Raising Special Kids possesses.

How do you put a value on hope and encouragement? You live it.

Thanks to RSK, my life has been forever changed.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Raising Special Kids has been good to us over the years. I went through a divorce 4yrs ago and they were able to give me help in how to go about making sure my sons (both have autism) were able to adjust positively. This year an advocate helped me with issues involving my son's school and his food allergies. Great place to go when you don't know what to do!!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Helping parents through Raising Special Kids for approximately 12 years has been very rewarding. Each time I meet a new parent I can identify with what they are going through and I try to give them information from my own experiences and developmental disability certification training. However, Raising Special Kids is the catalyst in supporting, educating, and just being there for parents with children of special needs.
Keep up the good work RSK and congratulations to an agency that follows through with their mission statement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more than one office location and probably acknowledge the volunteers more often.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Raising Special Kids has been a Godsend for our family. Their knowledge and expertise is beyond any organization I have ever experienced. To a person our family has been impressed with everyone we have worked with at RSK. It is not often that is the case. Without hesitation I refer families to them and just wait to hear of the good experience they will have. Vickie French has impressed me with each and every conversation I have had with her. She is amazing. Thank you for being a GREAT non-profit!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Raising Special Kids helped me find my footing during the slippery slope of initial diagnosis. They gave me resources, offered a listening ear, and provided much needed expertise! I always turn to them when I'm stuck on how to better advocate for my son. They give me confidence, courage, and the kind of support a special needs parent truly needs. Thank you Raising Special Kids! You are a true blessing to me and my family!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My (foster) son, soon to be adopted son, was being abused at a local school. Through the help of Raising Special Kids, I was able to get the correct complaints filed that led to the Dept. of Education reaching a settlement for all special needs kids in the district. Although this also led to the lose of my job, they were invaluable in learning how to look out for these very special kids. They recently helped me with his IEP meeting. After following their steps, verifying teacher qualifications and gently reminding the new school that I was not afraid to speak out, I was able to get his IEP changed such that he is now getting the services he needs to overcome his issues. I could not have done this without the patient support of Raising Special Kids.
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I refer families to Raising Special kids in Phoenix no less than weekly in my role with The Division of Developmental Disabilties. They have exellent information for families and individuals looking for information and support. They provide not only exellent education but compassion and support for families who are looking for resouces to support their family members.
I know that the people I refer will be treated with respect and compassion. I would rate them higher if I could. Respectfully,
Brenda E. Sondersted

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them have more funds to do what they do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

mentor another parent of a child with special needs.