Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I like the fact that almost 95% of donations to Rainforest Trust (formerly World Land Trust US) goes directly to buy and permanently protect threatened rainforest eco-systems. The land/locations are selected based on high bio-diversity value. If only they could get more donors to fund these projects, many endangered species could be rescued.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 6, 2013

This charity works to buy land to save critical rainforest and dry savannah areas. These projects not only save critical land but may also block access to additional critical habitat for endangered s... more

September 10, 2013

This non-profit preserves critically endangered rainforests that protect many endangered species by purchasing land to prevent development, including buffers and land that would strategically block further development of critical land beyond the purchased land. I have donated numerous times to a number of projects and I feel that my money is being used wisely.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

This charity works to buy land to save critical rainforest and dry savannah areas. These projects not only save critical land but may also block access to additional critical habitat for endangered species. Degraded areas are also restored with donated funds. I have always found the customer service to be excellent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

I have not donated directly, but donate regularly through buying art from the Trust's supporter, Mystic Dreamer Art. I understand that the organization is run well and efficiently and am happy to buy art, knowing that there is also a benefit to the environment. I work in the clean energy industry and so the environmental impact of my actions is important to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

I am retired and my retirement service project is to create art and sell it, and then give 100% of the income (not just profits) to save the rainforest. I searched long and hard to find an organization with the proper heart, dedication, and success rate that felt right to me. These people are amazing and highly passionate about their important work, and I feel proud and honored to support them. Thus far my project has saved 1224 acres of rainforest -- a small contribution but one I feel good about. I couldn't have done it without World Land Trust - US as my guiding light! I have recommended many people to them both as donors and as additional collaborators like myself. I donate several times a year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No, I wouldn't. They totally have their act together! The only change I'd make is to have more people support them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

I donate monthly to World Land Trust - US. After much research on where to donate I have complete faith in this charity, and know that my money is will be used well. This organization does incredible work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

World Land Trust - US is one of the best non profit organizations dedicated to protecting the vanishing Rainforests, Cloud Forests and Dry Savannahs of South America. They do this by partnering with reliable local organizations and helping them purchase and establish forest and wildlife sanctuaries in areas that have very high bio-diversity or areas that are inhabited by critically endangered species. One example is the protection of dry savannahs of Bolivia for the protection of critically endangered blue throat macaw and maned wolf. I have been extremely happy as a donor to WLT US during the past 4 years where more than 95% of donation goes directly to the projects for establishing the sanctuaries and staffing them. I hope WLT US will get the recognition it well deserves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

WORLD LAND TRUST-US, under the direction of Dr. Paul Salaman, is an incredible organization for its size. The partnerships that it has developed all throughout the new world - from Mexico to the tip of Tierra Del Fuego - have been hugely successful. It is a powerful organization that raises and spends donor funds successfully and transparently, with shockingly low overhead costs. The organization has, on its board, men and women who are incredibly knowledgeable about conservation, international cooperation, and strategic planning. They, along with the Trusts' staff, have launched projects that are making a real difference in how conservation is done. WLT-US is an organization that is worth supporting, letting friends about, and should be a model for any non-profit here or abroad.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 13, 2012

World Land Trust-US is one of _the_ most effective organizations doing the crucial work of saving contiguous habitats and ecosysytems for the entire chain of life that is sustained by them. I first learned about the WLT-US through the WLT-UK, about 10 years ago, when I made a donation "to the World Trust Action Fund to purchase, protect and manage ONE ACRE of threatened elephant habitat " in memory of a friend's mother. The donation was "earmarked for the Wild Lands Elephant Corridor project in the Garo Hills District between the Seiju and Rewak national parks in northern India. The WLT is working here with local partner organisation, the Wildlife Trust of India." The work of the WLT-US focuses on this kind of absolutely essential and critical habitat protection, which also joins with indigenous peoples to protect their homes and lives from the rampant destruction being done to our deeply wounded Earth by senseless "development" and corporate greed. The work of the WLT is dedicated to healing and saving what 4 billion years of evolution on this planet has developed, and to restore balance and health to our only home that sustains us all in an intricate and inseparable web of life, in which we are but a part.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 11, 2012

This really is an extremely efficient and dedicated nonprofit that gets my donation on the ground and doing what I gave for. I have visited one of the projects in Ecuador and extremely impressed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor to World Land Trust-USA for 15 years and am impressed with their accomplishments: more than 1.7 million acres purchased and protected!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The campaign to save the Magdalena Rainforest and the endangered Bolivian Blue Throated Macaw.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get the word out!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers