Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.851855
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Tacoma's GLBTQ population is fortunate to have been served by the Rainbow Center for many years. It offers counseling , social opportunities, a library, drop-in center, information, etc., for the local gay community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came here just looking for a place to hang out with other gay people and ended receiving a lot of help with issues that were and are a real roadblock to my happiness and well being. Many things in my life have improved recently, some of them are a direct result of my association with the Rainbow Center.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Me and my Wife ( A Transgender Male-to-Female) Traveled from Louisiana to Washington State to escape mistreatment When we got to Tacoma we were greeted with open arms,and given many resources to help us get settled in. The people there were always friendly,and happy to talk with us about any concerns we had. Whenever any of my LGBTQ friends have any problems or concerns,I send them to The Rainbow Center. They don't just help,THEY CARE!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2009

more

June 23, 2009

The Rainbow Center has been great! I love the staff, they are so friendly and go out of their way to help you in any way they can. The Rainbow Center offers a number of services and hosts a great selection of events and groups. I feel like there is something for everyone there. They also have excellent resources and can get you information on pretty much anything.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

expand youth outreach, get good air conditioning/heat, expand its space to provide more meeting room, increase community outreach/education, provide expanded health testing and legal servies, and generally change the way GLBTQA people in Tacoma live.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help set up for Out in the Park, Tacoma's LGBTQA Pride Celebration. Or, many other options depending on if you have 3 hours once a year, 3 hours once a month, or 3 hours once a week. Volunteer