Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I first met Stephanie Martinson two years ago when she introduced herself to me when I was the AED Program Coordinator for Stanford University. Stephanie impressed me as the heart and soul of Racing Hearts and as I have grown to know her I know that she is open and honest about the Racing Hearts mission, goals and finances. While I still work at Stanford I am no longer the AED Program Coordinator but am proud to serve as a Racing Hearts Board Member. Working with this group allows me to continue to contribute to the Bay Area community on a health care topic that touches every family regardless of income level, race, or occupation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

The public's lack of knowledge about heart disease in general and AEDs specifically motivates me to be part of the education process.

Because of the overwhelming need for AEDs in our community, Racing Hearts has made amazing progress in a short amount of time. To be apart of this
endeavor is extremely gratifying while equally challenging.

Being at risk for heart complications because I'm a Type I diabetic, my involvement in Racing Hearts inspires me to decrease my own risks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

With a simple mission of trying to help save lives with AEDs - I can tell you that Racing Hearts is already making a huge difference in the overall awareness and advocacy for AEDs everywhere. As a board member it's been exciting to see the impact created on the community; from number of AEDs placed, dollars allocated and people served. Stephanie is so passionate about about the work and it shows in everything she does.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I am in awe of what Stephanie Martinson has been able to accomplish in a very short time. Racing Hearts with the cooperation of community organizations has been able to make Palo Alto a heart safe community with the place of 82 AEDs in schools, police cars , etc. Additionally, Racing Hearts has engaged high school students who have created a video on CPR and are working on other AED related projects. Additionally , Racing hearts has loaned AEDs to running events. This is a practice which should happen at every race.

As a member of Parent Heart Watch, an organization dedicated to preventing sudden cardiac arrest in youth, I am painfully aware of how difficult it can be to gain support for the placement of AEDs. It can take many years to have more than a few AEDs placed. What Stephanie and Racing Hearts have accomplished in a little over a year seems almost miraculous.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and get more help for Stephanie.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers