Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 11, 2014

more

March 11, 2014

Through the Spot the Box campaign, I would always stop my family (4 students of various levels) and say, "I have to get this picture for Spot the Box." This allowed me to share the importance of knowing where AEDs are in case of a medical situation when someone's heart is not beating.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 10, 2014

more

March 10, 2014

Racing Hearts is taking a proactive approach to Sudden Cardiac Arrest. The Spot The Box campaign was a way for the community to look and identify where AEDs (Automated External Defibrillators) are located around the community. This is very valuable data/information for everyone because...... MINUTES MATTER when someone's heart stops beating.

Thank you Racing Hearts for spreading the word that while CPR is important, it is the shock from an AED that can get someone's heart beating again!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more people that care as much as Stephanie does!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2014

more

February 3, 2014

Racing Hearts is an engaged and agile organization that spreads awareness about sudden cardiac arrests and the need for AEDs in our communities. As a volunteer, I am impressed by both Stephanie Martinson and Shari Schoenfeld's dynamic and supportive leadership along with the enthusiasm of our passionate team. I am proud to volunteer with Racing Hearts and urge members of our community to join us in our Spot the Box campaign!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

Racing Hearts - an amazing organization! I am impressed with the impressive and important work and in such a short time. I am proud of the efforts of Racing Hearts to install over 52 AEDs in police vehicles, public buildings, parks and schools in Palo Alto.

The need for widespread
installations of AEDs in key locations is critical. The "Spot Your Box" campaign is easy to do, brings public awareness to an important issue and can be life saving if a cardiac arrest occurs.

Thank you Racing Hearts for making our community safer for times of cardiovascular incidents - cardiac arrests and heart attacks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2013

more

July 9, 2013

As a sudden cardiac arrest survivor I was extremely pleased to hear about racing hearts, a non profit organization whose whole goal is to save lives from SCA's! Now being disabled from my cardiac arrest, I find volunteering at racing hearts very rewarding and helpful for me to make a full recovery. It has been really beneficial to hear about stories like mine, healthy, athletic and young people recovering so well from SCAs!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers