Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Write A Review
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have been a supporter of Racing Hearts for several years. Stephanie is the heart and soul of the organization, with the help of a very capable board. Placing AEDs up and down the peninsula and in surrounding communities is vital to give a life-saving chance to anyone experiencing a sudden cardiac arrest (SCA). Racing Hearts places AEDs in running races and other events, and helps place them in police patrol cars, schools, and other community sites. An SCA can happen to children as well as adults and it is important to have them in schools - something Racing Hearts supports.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I contribute to Racing Hearts because it is an innovative nonprofit dedicated to bringing training and tools to the community to save lives. The organization uses traditional methods such as securing AEDs through purchase and donation. It is also working on an innovative social media app and has created quick online videos to help educate the community. I thoroughly believe in Racing Heart's mission and look forward to becoming a volunteer in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase visibility, community donations and corporate sponsorship

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

As a 6th generation Californian from a family that has lost many members to heart disease and sudden cardiac arrest, I strongly believe that AEDs should be mandated in CA schools and made as widely available as possible. These devices have become as common as drinking fountains and fire extinguishers in many public places and office buildings across the nation. Thank goodness for grass roots organizations like Racing Hearts and the dedication of passionate, driven crusaders like Stephanie Martinson, for seeing the need to raise the bar on this issue in California. Her local efforts are a shining example to mobilize communities in other states lacking proper AED legislation as well. Benjamin Franklin said, “An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.” While we cannot (yet) definitively prevent Sudden Cardiac Arrest, providing the proper tools and resources (AEDs, education) to help people be proactive during an emergency is empowering for communities – and ultimately, life-saving for individuals. Go team Racing Hearts, and thank you Stephanie!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

With a simple mission of trying to help save lives with AEDs - I can tell you that Racing Hearts is already making a huge difference in the overall awareness and advocacy for AEDs everywhere. As a board member it's been exciting to see the impact created on the community; from number of AEDs placed, dollars allocated and people served. Stephanie is so passionate about about the work and it shows in everything she does.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I am in awe of what Stephanie Martinson has been able to accomplish in a very short time. Racing Hearts with the cooperation of community organizations has been able to make Palo Alto a heart safe community with the place of 82 AEDs in schools, police cars , etc. Additionally, Racing Hearts has engaged high school students who have created a video on CPR and are working on other AED related projects. Additionally , Racing hearts has loaned AEDs to running events. This is a practice which should happen at every race.

As a member of Parent Heart Watch, an organization dedicated to preventing sudden cardiac arrest in youth, I am painfully aware of how difficult it can be to gain support for the placement of AEDs. It can take many years to have more than a few AEDs placed. What Stephanie and Racing Hearts have accomplished in a little over a year seems almost miraculous.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and get more help for Stephanie.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Stephanie Martinson of Racing Hearts donated 2 AED's for the San Jose Double Road Race this past Saturday. Having the AED's in the hands of our first aid team was so critical to the safety of our runners. Thankfully there was no emergencies, but had there been, we were ready. The work Stephanie is doing to help save lives through her non-profit RacingHearts.net is awesome. If you put on sporting events, make sure to contact her and support her wonderful cause.

Justin Wall
Race Director - Double Road Race (San Jose)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Stephanie is relentless, which is what every nonprofit needs to be successful. She pours her passion and determination into Racing Hearts and follows through with their mission with kindness and professionalism. It's been wonderful having the AEDs onsite for our events, and I will never have another run/walk event where I don't have Racing Hearts as my partner. If you're a race director, school, community center or event producer, you should have Racing Hearts and an AED onsite.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

We direct 20+ running events every year in the Bay Area and think it's always important to have AEDs on site at our races. We hope a situation never arises where they are needed but, if there ever is a need, we want them to be there. We support Racing Hearts in their efforts to have AEDs at all athletic events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

Thanks to Stephanie Martinson of Racing Hearts for introducing this great program to the City of San Jose. Her organization has provided one of the city’s busiest soccer field facility (serving more than 2,000 participants per year) with a potentially life saving AED device. Their focus on low income, under deserved populations provides a service unique to the rest of the city. Thank you again for all you have done to help us in obtaining this valuable piece of equipment that may some day, save someone’s life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

Stephanie Martinson at Racing Hearts approached Aspire Public Schools about funding an AED program in some of our schools. She is extremely passionate about her mission and very knowledgeable about the AED process. As someone with limited background and knowledge regarding AED's, she made me feel very comfortable throughout the process. I hope that I get a chance to work with Racing Hearts again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers