Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I was involved in the start up of Racing Hearts but have not been involved directly for over a year. It has been amazing to see the impact Racing Hearts has had in our local communities; through advocacy multiple cities now have AEDs accessible in case of need. My daughter is a runner and it has been great to see Racing Heart partnering with dozens of races to provide life saving AEDs along the race courses. Stephanie and her board are committed and have high integrity. I appreciate all they have done to educate people and increase public safety.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Representing the partnership with Sports Basement and Racing Hearts I have to say that Stephanie Martinson and Racing Hearts has been outstanding to work with. We are extremely happy to be working with such a great person and a great cause.

Racing Hearts has been a great community
partner and we firmly support all of the hard work and efforts that they provide for the community.

The support has been mutually beneficial and we look forward to continuing this great relationship.
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I first met Stephanie Martinson two years ago when she introduced herself to me when I was the AED Program Coordinator for Stanford University. Stephanie impressed me as the heart and soul of Racing Hearts and as I have grown to know her I know that she is open and honest about the Racing Hearts mission, goals and finances. While I still work at Stanford I am no longer the AED Program Coordinator but am proud to serve as a Racing Hearts Board Member. Working with this group allows me to continue to contribute to the Bay Area community on a health care topic that touches every family regardless of income level, race, or occupation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

The public's lack of knowledge about heart disease in general and AEDs specifically motivates me to be part of the education process.

Because of the overwhelming need for AEDs in our community, Racing Hearts has made amazing progress in a short amount of time. To be apart of this
endeavor is extremely gratifying while equally challenging.

Being at risk for heart complications because I'm a Type I diabetic, my involvement in Racing Hearts inspires me to decrease my own risks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

The generosity of Racing Hearts AED lending program allows local races to have that extra piece of mind by providing a safe environment for their athletes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

We have worked with Racing Hearts for their AED Lending program. Racing Hearts has provided AED's for our running events on several occasions. Stephanie is very easy to work with and always accommodating to what our event needs for the safety of our runners. We are thrilled to support their vision and mission.

- Liz, Rock 'n' Roll Portland Half Marathon

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 11, 2014

more

March 11, 2014

Through the Spot the Box campaign, I would always stop my family (4 students of various levels) and say, "I have to get this picture for Spot the Box." This allowed me to share the importance of knowing where AEDs are in case of a medical situation when someone's heart is not beating.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 10, 2014

more

March 10, 2014

Racing Hearts is taking a proactive approach to Sudden Cardiac Arrest. The Spot The Box campaign was a way for the community to look and identify where AEDs (Automated External Defibrillators) are located around the community. This is very valuable data/information for everyone because...... MINUTES MATTER when someone's heart stops beating.

Thank you Racing Hearts for spreading the word that while CPR is important, it is the shock from an AED that can get someone's heart beating again!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more people that care as much as Stephanie does!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2014

more

February 3, 2014

Racing Hearts is an engaged and agile organization that spreads awareness about sudden cardiac arrests and the need for AEDs in our communities. As a volunteer, I am impressed by both Stephanie Martinson and Shari Schoenfeld's dynamic and supportive leadership along with the enthusiasm of our passionate team. I am proud to volunteer with Racing Hearts and urge members of our community to join us in our Spot the Box campaign!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

Racing Hearts - an amazing organization! I am impressed with the impressive and important work and in such a short time. I am proud of the efforts of Racing Hearts to install over 52 AEDs in police vehicles, public buildings, parks and schools in Palo Alto.

The need for widespread
installations of AEDs in key locations is critical. The "Spot Your Box" campaign is easy to do, brings public awareness to an important issue and can be life saving if a cardiac arrest occurs.

Thank you Racing Hearts for making our community safer for times of cardiovascular incidents - cardiac arrests and heart attacks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers