Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.083335
Write A Review
May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

Strong concerns about where the funds actually go. The program itself does help people but it appears there should be more oversight, preferrably by a non-biased board or committee.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

Todd Crandell and Racing for Recovery changed my life and the help and inspiration continue on a daily basis, through social media. Racing for Recovery is big part of my life and it is part of who I am. Words can’t describe the experience, the people, and the founder. I am fortunate to be able to attend meetings every Thursday and in every meeting, there is ALWAYS something that I needed to hear. It is “HOME” and I always feel welcome. You will never find a better group of people that are committed to one another, and willing to help. You hear from everyone affected and everyone benefits. Racing for Recovery is a group of survivors and I am proud to be one of them! Aside from my daughter being born and marrying my wife, meeting with Todd is one of the best decisions I have ever made and I say that with all of my heart and soul. Todd is a selfless individual and he will do anything to help someone in need. He has devoted his life to his cause and he has inspired me to help others. Any negative comments about Todd and Racing for Recovery are unfounded and baseless. I am so grateful for Todd and Racing for Recovery and I want more people to experience it. I agree with the reviewer who made the comment about the lottery, I would give it to Racing for Recovery also.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise more money and I will do anything I can to help with that. This organization and it's founder are extraordinary.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The organization strives to PREVENT drug and alcohol abuse. Each FREE to the public service costs to develop. Because of Racing for Recovery, I am now aware of the financial cost to my State and me. I'd rather see PREVENTION and AWARENESS promoted than keep throwing my money at the endless heap of after-the-fact options that don't save lives before they are harmed.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The organization has developed many FREE to the public recovery tools. With weekly support group meetings that are moderated by Todd Crandell PC LCDCIII and the custom online support group community, addicts, family and friends are able to openly and PRODUCTIVELY participate in the dialog. I've seen and heard from countless people who have stated that the Racing for Recovery message, media, tools and back-story are what had the biggest impact in their newly found sobriety, overall health and fitness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Refine the messaging so that people are aware that everything that comes into the organization is used to fund these FREE to the public resources and raise awareness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Whenever asked, I SHARE the fundraising efforts with my friends and make a personal contribution. Sometimes it's as little at $10, but other times I'm able to ask my friends to help and it ends up being a lot more.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

To help support the Ironman Foundation's support of Racing for Recovery.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Because prevention is the key to cutting into the billions of dollars spent each year on treating, incarcerating, etc. the drug and alcohol problems. We all pay for that. Awareness is the key to prevention and Racing for Recovery is bringing awareness to the problem and the cost we are all paying, both in lives lost and government dollars spent.

February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have no information or opinion about the quality of work by Todd Crandall regarding his counseling services or the impact he has on his clients. It is extremely naive, however, to endorse an organization as extremely efficient without first reviewing information about efficiency. Here is a link to the 2008 IRS 990 submitted by Racing for Recovery. In addition to $4,000 in compensation, look at the last page of the document - $17,628 in auto expense, $2,694 cable modem, $6,899 "miscellaneous", and more. Someone is getting paid when $31,032 is spent on Speaking Fees, Counseling Expense, and Mentoring Program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

Racing for Recovery is a nonprofit organization and any one that knows Todd Crandell know he does not take any money from R4R for this frank guy to state that Todd is padding his pocket with R4R funds is just wrong.Frank im truely sorry if you had a bad experience but that does not give you the right to bad mouth Todd Crandell or Racing for Recovery.Todd has spent ten years saving lives. There are over 40,000 + that have been touched by this awesome program. I don't know very many people that can say they had a hand is saving that many people. I belive in this program and will stand behind it to the end of the earth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

Dan i totally agree with you and what you have to say about this frank guy i would like to know what event he has volunteered at, and where he is getting all this information. I would like to know on what grounds Todd should be arrested on.The only thing that i could think of is him being such a GREAT person in the community but that wouldn't even work but hey opinions are like ass-holes everyone has one

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

Todd Crandell's story is amazing in and of itself. Not only does he have the education to help and assist people. He has the life experience that he can draw from in his capacity as a counselor. I first contacted Todd earlier this year to "reach out for help". He responded very quickly and got me in front of him within 24 hours. I could not have been more grateful as time is often precious when dealing with substance abuse. Since then Todd has counseled both my wife and I. He has really made a contribution in my ability to seize my opportunity of sobriety. I have seen him speak publicly on these issues. My children were also impacted by Todd's story as he recently spoke at their High School. Todd offers "real" solutions to "real" problems and is extremely professional.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
January 20, 2012

Every city in every state should have a Todd Crandell. Our country is in such a state of a drug addicted crisis, and very few people ever care about helping others who have been impacted by this terrible disease. This man's entire life has been dedicated to helping others, with much of his own finances. Todd, if I ever win the lottery, it is all yours.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Too bad you don't even have a clue what you are talking about. Before you try to attack other's and their integrity you should probably look in the mirror. Todd Crandell and, his Organization have helped many people and continue to inspire those in need. You sound like a jealous and, selfish person who would probably benefit from going to a few meetings. Instead of trying to bring other's down , try assisting those in need. God Bless You!And stop slandering people and their lives because you are a loser and depressed. Get with the program! Todd could not be paid enough for all he has done and, the many people he has assisted and, inspired.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

my name is Keith carter I have struggled with addiction for many years. while in a treatment program in UT, in 2011 i heard the message of Racing for Recovery and Todd's message. since then i've been an avid follower of Todd and Racing for Recovery. i've implemented an exersize program and ran 4 5K races and 1 half marathon and planning to attempt a marathon this spring.I love the exersize and racing philosophy of this program and am a true beliver in it.Todd is a true inspiration to me I would recommend it to anyone who want's to make changes in their life.the more you implement good healthy activities in our live the easier it is to erase bad behaviors. I'm 19 month sober and I'm solid! thanks to Racing for Recovery and their philosophy thanks for all you do Todd

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers