Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.878795
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My aunt passed away and left behind a wonderful, happy little black rabbit. Although he initially went to a shelter, he was too sickly to stay there, so a Rabbit Wranglers volunteer took him home to foster.
He was diagnosed with a kidney disorder that is usually easy to treat. However, after
six months, the vet stopped the treatment because it wasn’t working.

Despite the illness, the last 10 months of his life were without a doubt a little slice of bunny heaven on earth. The Rabbit Wranglers volunteer treated him like a king, letting him run through the house and sleep in her bedroom, and most days she even got up early so they had snuggle time. She provided updates to me many times throughout the months, making sure I knew how he was doing as well as passing on fun tidbits of info, such as the little bunny's love of frozen towels. It was so comforting for me to know that this little guy was being so well cared for and that he was so happy and loved during his last few months.

For a volunteer to have such passion and really go above and beyond to care for a rabbit in need, it is clearly indicative of a non profit organization that has the primary goal - to help rabbits - at the top of its priority list. I cannot thank Rabbit Wranglers enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I wanted to find a friend for my rabbit, Karrat, and Rabbit Wranglers was highly recommended by a person I trust. I had talked to a cofounder, Alyssa, in the past about boarding and felt this was the perfect place from which to adopt. I couldn't have had a better experience. We ended up adopting 2 bonded rabbits based on bunny dates and much discussion with Alyssa and volunteers. Karrat is very happy with his new friends and we couldn't have made this decision as successful without the advice and expertise of people associated with Rabbit Wranglers. I was so happy with this group and its members, I've decided to volunteer with them in the near future. Highly recommend everyone, humans and bunnies, at Rabbit Wranglers!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My bunny Mo is anemic and, most recently, was diagnosed with a dental disease which has contributed to her not eating or bouts of GI Stasis. Rabbit Wranglers has supported and educated me all throughout the process. Alyssa has made herself available to educate me on how to care for my sick bunny. I learned a lot and greatly appreciate everything they have done for Mo and I. Mo especially adores Alyssa! :) I highly recommend the organization to rabbit owners in Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Anytime I need rabbit advice I know a Rabbit Wranglers volunteer is just a message away. These people are the most knowledgable and compassionate people I have ever met. I've had some behavior problems with one of my bunnies and the people of Rabbit Wranglers gave me great advice. My bunny hardly ever bites now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We recently adopted two bunnies from Rabbit Wranglers. We never had bunnies before and Rabbit Wranglers educated us and help us to be totally prepared. We were lucky enough that our bunnies bonded the day they met! Since that time Rabbit Wranglers has been there to answer all if our questions. My daughter who is 10 wanted to volunteer at a shelter but due to her age none would accept her. But, Rabbit Wranglers has welcomed her and I as adopters first now volunteers. My daughter is learning so much and has gained lots of bunny confidence! Thanks Rabbit Wranglers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit wranglers is an amazing organization! We adopted a rabbit that was saved by them about a year ago and he has been such a great addition to our family! It is sad to think that if such a kind organization was not around he would not be with us! Thanks for all that you do Rabbit Wranglers!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Suaz, at Rabbit Wranglers, is a friend of mine, so I asked for her help finding a certain type of personality that would be a good groommer for my older rabbit, as well as a nice temperment, so they would get along well. I was very pleased with her choice, as she and her staff know their bunnies well. They also guaranteed that if the bunny they gave me didn't work out, they would switch for a different one, as sometimes bunnies are difficult to match up and be friendly towards eachother. The match was a success and they are both very happy. I will always recommend Rabbit Wranglers to anyone interested in getting a pet rabbit, their expertise in invaluable!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I found Rabbit Wranglers when I was looking for someone to care for our rabbit while we were away on vacation. I met Alyssa and she introduced me and my 3 sons to several of the rabbits that she was caring for at the time. We are now regular clients, and Rabbit Wrangler volunteers have watched our precious rabbit for us during quite a few vacations. The BONUS is that we have learned so much from Alyssa about caring for our rabbit! Initially she helped us to switch to a healthier diet and showed us some ideas for living spaces that provide space for our rabbit to enjoy, but keep her safe in our busy house. We are very grateful for the services that they provide to us and recognize that there are many many rabbits being helped through this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

I knew almost nothing about rabbit rescue groups or the need for them in my community until I literally stumbled upon one of Rabbit Wranglers cards at a local cafe and giggled about it. I was a new rabbit owner and interested in anything I saw with an adorable bunny printed on it. The last year and a half since finding that card has been full of new friends, knowledge, love and support from Alyssa, Suaz and tens of other volunteers that I never expected to find here in Pittsburgh. I am now a dedicated volunteer for the group and can barely imagine my everyday life without Rabbit Wranglers as a crucial part of it. My darling lop Mochi would surely agree, as she now has a loving life partner, Otto--one of RWs own rescues!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

My first impression of rabbit Wranglers was that of a dedicated group of people who went out at all hours, in all kinds of weather to round up discarded pet rabbits and eventually placing them in caring homes. That conception changed in February 2011 when my bunny, Bongo, was given the "last rites" by a local vet after he was diagnosed with renal failure. I contacted Suaz Forsythe to tell her the sad news, as Bongo was adopted through Suaz from Animal Friends. Much to my surprise, Suaz informed me that rabbit Wranglers has been successful in treating renal failure and comfortably extending the life span of bunnies like Bongo. I am very glad to report that Bongo is a very happy bunny today. There have been some minor set backs along the way, but they have been overcome with care and guidance provided by rabbit Wranglers. I highly recommend this organization as they are a valuable asset to the rabbit community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers