Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Rabbit Wranglers organization and their volunteers have helped me greatly! The accurate and useful information they provide has helped me educate myself in rabbit care, and my two rescued rabbits are happier and healthier for it! Most recently, they helped me with selecting a rabbit-savvy vet when one of my buns wasn't feeling well. This is a great organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Suaz and Alyssa have been so helpful, that I can't put into words how much it means to me (especially without tearing up!) Suaz helped me from week one with my bun, since she was behaving in a way I wasn't sure about. She called me on a Sunday and we had a very in depth conversation about so much. Sadly, my bun has had back-to-back medical issues, and every single time Suaz has been there, day or night. I had to rush my bun to the ER Vet on the 3rd of July and she saw my facebook post about being upset, and called me immediately. She even stayed up until I got home after 3 a.m. to find out the prognosis. To this day, I can't even share that story without breaking down. Last week my bunny fell ill again, and she was there for me like every month, helping me get Heidi care at home until she saw Dr. Wagner.

I really wanted to get away for a few days coming up, and I reached out to Alyssa, who very quickly responded, and within hours had board set up for me! I was so scared to leave Heidi in the care of someone who isn't a Veteran rabbit owner, and she put my mind at ease. Without these women, I would be lost, and a constant" first time bunny mom worrier ". I can't describe how fantastic they are.. all I can say is that they are my heroes, and I've never even had the pleasure of meeting them and hugging them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I adopted a special needs rabbit from there and I couldn't believe how fantastic all the volunteers were. They went out of their way to get him from the foster home in Beaver Falls to bring him to Pittsburgh on such a short notice. They were extremely flexible with their schedules to get him to me. Everyone was so amazing and helpful and wanted nothing but the best for this rabbit. I still give Alyssa updates about him and everyone involved. They are great people and I would definitely adopt from them again. I give them and A++. The rabbit I adopted is so sweet and well behaved. Fantastic organization and I will definitely continue to work with them in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I had heard of Rabbit Wranglers when I was volunteering with a guinea pig rescue out of Pittsburgh but was not prepared for the total care and commitment expressed by this organization. I was interested in adopting an elderly French Lop that was staying with Rabbit Wranglers. I was very impressed by the warm and friendly personality of Suaz. She facilitated the adoption, and put me in touch with the volunteer who had found and rescued Indy. She was always available when I had questions or issues. Suaz and Alyssa take on rabbits that most people would consider to be "too old, too ill, too injured" to be saved, and they give these animals a second chance...just like my Indy, who was a very elderly rabbit in very bad shape when he was rescued. Thanks to the efforts of these "bunny angels", Indy was a wonderful part of my family and brought much joy to my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

3 weeks ago we feared we would have to put our 9 yr old Holland Lop, Rourke to sleep. This was unacceptable to me so I contacted a friend that works with Rabbit Wranglers. She took him into the care of Rabbit Wranglers and gave him the absolute BEST CARE he could get. Rourke came home yesterday and he is doing great and because of them will be sticking around with us for a while! We can't thank them enough. The compassion and care they give to Bunnies far exceeds what you would ever expect. Thank You So Much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are great the way they are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Rabbit wranglers have been the most amazing non profit I have ever dealt with. My interactions with them have been so life changing that I am currently making arrangements so I can move to Pittsburgh and become a volunteer.
The non judgmental support I received from Alyssa (the founder) was
unseen and I will be eternally grateful for her patience and understanding.
My husband pointed out how caring an awesome this organization is by saying "boy! this people work better and more cohesively than any church", and he never says much.

I would recommend ANY human with rabbits to get in touch with this wonderful group of people who are so generous and compassionate towards such a tiny lovable pets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization I would clone Alyssa and Suaz, that way they can get a day off.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I found a white bunny hopping around in my yard eating all my flowers and weeds :) Someone had put her out on the street. I knew a bunny like that didn't belong outside. We caught her in the pouring rain and a few day's later I was in touch with Rabbit Wranglers. When I brought the bunny I was not only touched by the love and kindness the bunny was welcomed with but also with the follow up I received, the thank you card and the info about her on Facebook. I could follow bunny around and see how she was doing and what was going on in her life and how well the adventure ended for her with a wonderful new bunny friend for her to hang out with. I've been a fan of Wrangler Rabbits ever since, an organisation with a HUGH heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers went above and beyond for our family. After helping us find the 2 perfect rabbits for our family, several volunteers from the organization administered fluids and medication you our one rabbit who was not eating due to illness. They saved Linford's life so that he can now live a long life with his bonded mate, Ruby. We are never alone with Rabbit Wranglers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give them a location to house all the homeless rabbits.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers has changed my life. I became a rabbit owner 4 yrs. ago for the first time and I did not know how to care for Fluffy. Rabbit Wranglers provided free classes to me to teach me how to care for Fluffy, what to eat, what not to eat, what litter to use, how to litter train, brushing, exercising, all about the rabbit anatomy. This wonderful rabbit rescue is such a good resource to our Pittsburgh and surrounding communities. It saves the lives of so many rabbits and I can't begin to thank them enough. We need to find more donors. I have had Fluffy boarded through this organization several times and it is wonderful. I never have to worry about the volunteer who watches Fluffy, my best friend while I am away. When I return from my trip I gladly make a donation to Rabbit Wranglers for boarding Fluffy while I am away. I am always at ease. This rescue and organization offers so much to myself and the communities of Pittsburgh and to the rabbits who are left behind, abandoned and abused. Please let's help to find even more donations for them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish that they were able to raise more money to help even more rabbits. Let's help to make this happen!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My aunt passed away and left behind a wonderful, happy little black rabbit. Although he initially went to a shelter, he was too sickly to stay there, so a Rabbit Wranglers volunteer took him home to foster.
He was diagnosed with a kidney disorder that is usually easy to treat. However, after
six months, the vet stopped the treatment because it wasn’t working.

Despite the illness, the last 10 months of his life were without a doubt a little slice of bunny heaven on earth. The Rabbit Wranglers volunteer treated him like a king, letting him run through the house and sleep in her bedroom, and most days she even got up early so they had snuggle time. She provided updates to me many times throughout the months, making sure I knew how he was doing as well as passing on fun tidbits of info, such as the little bunny's love of frozen towels. It was so comforting for me to know that this little guy was being so well cared for and that he was so happy and loved during his last few months.

For a volunteer to have such passion and really go above and beyond to care for a rabbit in need, it is clearly indicative of a non profit organization that has the primary goal - to help rabbits - at the top of its priority list. I cannot thank Rabbit Wranglers enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers