Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.902445
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found a white bunny hopping around in my yard eating all my flowers and weeds :) Someone had put her out on the street. I knew a bunny like that didn't belong outside. We caught her in the pouring rain and a few day's later I was in touch with Rabbit Wranglers. When I brought the bunny I was not only touched by the love and kindness the bunny was welcomed with but also with the follow up I received, the thank you card and the info about her on Facebook. I could follow bunny around and see how she was doing and what was going on in her life and how well the adventure ended for her with a wonderful new bunny friend for her to hang out with. I've been a fan of Wrangler Rabbits ever since, an organisation with a HUGH heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers went above and beyond for our family. After helping us find the 2 perfect rabbits for our family, several volunteers from the organization administered fluids and medication you our one rabbit who was not eating due to illness. They saved Linford's life so that he can now live a long life with his bonded mate, Ruby. We are never alone with Rabbit Wranglers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give them a location to house all the homeless rabbits.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers has changed my life. I became a rabbit owner 4 yrs. ago for the first time and I did not know how to care for Fluffy. Rabbit Wranglers provided free classes to me to teach me how to care for Fluffy, what to eat, what not to eat, what litter to use, how to litter train, brushing, exercising, all about the rabbit anatomy. This wonderful rabbit rescue is such a good resource to our Pittsburgh and surrounding communities. It saves the lives of so many rabbits and I can't begin to thank them enough. We need to find more donors. I have had Fluffy boarded through this organization several times and it is wonderful. I never have to worry about the volunteer who watches Fluffy, my best friend while I am away. When I return from my trip I gladly make a donation to Rabbit Wranglers for boarding Fluffy while I am away. I am always at ease. This rescue and organization offers so much to myself and the communities of Pittsburgh and to the rabbits who are left behind, abandoned and abused. Please let's help to find even more donations for them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish that they were able to raise more money to help even more rabbits. Let's help to make this happen!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My aunt passed away and left behind a wonderful, happy little black rabbit. Although he initially went to a shelter, he was too sickly to stay there, so a Rabbit Wranglers volunteer took him home to foster.
He was diagnosed with a kidney disorder that is usually easy to treat. However, after
six months, the vet stopped the treatment because it wasn’t working.

Despite the illness, the last 10 months of his life were without a doubt a little slice of bunny heaven on earth. The Rabbit Wranglers volunteer treated him like a king, letting him run through the house and sleep in her bedroom, and most days she even got up early so they had snuggle time. She provided updates to me many times throughout the months, making sure I knew how he was doing as well as passing on fun tidbits of info, such as the little bunny's love of frozen towels. It was so comforting for me to know that this little guy was being so well cared for and that he was so happy and loved during his last few months.

For a volunteer to have such passion and really go above and beyond to care for a rabbit in need, it is clearly indicative of a non profit organization that has the primary goal - to help rabbits - at the top of its priority list. I cannot thank Rabbit Wranglers enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I wanted to find a friend for my rabbit, Karrat, and Rabbit Wranglers was highly recommended by a person I trust. I had talked to a cofounder, Alyssa, in the past about boarding and felt this was the ... more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have adopted 3 rabbits from Rabbit Wranglers and I now volunteer for this group because of the support and kindness its members have given us. Everyone is so knowledgeable and helpful during crises, without hesitation. As a volunteer, I feel this group is well organized and clear in its mission. Needless to say, this group has changed my life in a positive way by helping me care for my beloved bunnies. Additionally as a volunteer I am able to help others in the mission of helping bunnies find the homes they need and deserve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more money to this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I wanted to find a friend for my rabbit, Karrat, and Rabbit Wranglers was highly recommended by a person I trust. I had talked to a cofounder, Alyssa, in the past about boarding and felt this was the perfect place from which to adopt. I couldn't have had a better experience. We ended up adopting 2 bonded rabbits based on bunny dates and much discussion with Alyssa and volunteers. Karrat is very happy with his new friends and we couldn't have made this decision as successful without the advice and expertise of people associated with Rabbit Wranglers. I was so happy with this group and its members, I've decided to volunteer with them in the near future. Highly recommend everyone, humans and bunnies, at Rabbit Wranglers!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My bunny Mo is anemic and, most recently, was diagnosed with a dental disease which has contributed to her not eating or bouts of GI Stasis. Rabbit Wranglers has supported and educated me all throughout the process. Alyssa has made herself available to educate me on how to care for my sick bunny. I learned a lot and greatly appreciate everything they have done for Mo and I. Mo especially adores Alyssa! :) I highly recommend the organization to rabbit owners in Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Anytime I need rabbit advice I know a Rabbit Wranglers volunteer is just a message away. These people are the most knowledgable and compassionate people I have ever met. I've had some behavior problems with one of my bunnies and the people of Rabbit Wranglers gave me great advice. My bunny hardly ever bites now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We recently adopted two bunnies from Rabbit Wranglers. We never had bunnies before and Rabbit Wranglers educated us and help us to be totally prepared. We were lucky enough that our bunnies bonded the day they met! Since that time Rabbit Wranglers has been there to answer all if our questions. My daughter who is 10 wanted to volunteer at a shelter but due to her age none would accept her. But, Rabbit Wranglers has welcomed her and I as adopters first now volunteers. My daughter is learning so much and has gained lots of bunny confidence! Thanks Rabbit Wranglers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit wranglers is an amazing organization! We adopted a rabbit that was saved by them about a year ago and he has been such a great addition to our family! It is sad to think that if such a kind organization was not around he would not be with us! Thanks for all that you do Rabbit Wranglers!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Suaz, at Rabbit Wranglers, is a friend of mine, so I asked for her help finding a certain type of personality that would be a good groommer for my older rabbit, as well as a nice temperment, so they would get along well. I was very pleased with her choice, as she and her staff know their bunnies well. They also guaranteed that if the bunny they gave me didn't work out, they would switch for a different one, as sometimes bunnies are difficult to match up and be friendly towards eachother. The match was a success and they are both very happy. I will always recommend Rabbit Wranglers to anyone interested in getting a pet rabbit, their expertise in invaluable!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers