Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.925935
Write A Review
March 28, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Best place in town for housing/boarding your rabbits while you are away! We recently housed our rabbits with rabbits wranglers and found their services to be most satisfying. This is a volunteer-run non-profit that works through housing your pets in volunteer homes! Our buns were placed with a nice volunteer family who were themselves rabbit owners, provided the entire housing set-up and knew everything about rabbit care, local rabbit-savvy vets, etc. Will definitely use their services in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

We could not be any more happy with our experience and bunny from Rabbit Wranglers. Alyssa was wonderful. she has been so helpful with all our questions, and helpful with picking out our new bunny. We were looking for a friend for our bunny Brownie and we have found a wonderful bunny named Aspen (Jai). We are very excited to have him as a part of our family and Brownie is happy to have a new friend. I would recommend Rabbit Wranglers to anyone that is looking to add a bunny to thier home. My favorite part about this shelter is how comfortable and nice our adoption experience was, i felt very secure and happy about bringing Aspen into our home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Rabbit Wranglers organization and their volunteers have helped me greatly! The accurate and useful information they provide has helped me educate myself in rabbit care, and my two rescued rabbits are happier and healthier for it! Most recently, they helped me with selecting a rabbit-savvy vet when one of my buns wasn't feeling well. This is a great organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Suaz and Alyssa have been so helpful, that I can't put into words how much it means to me (especially without tearing up!) Suaz helped me from week one with my bun, since she was behaving in a way I wasn't sure about. She called me on a Sunday and we had a very in depth conversation about so much. Sadly, my bun has had back-to-back medical issues, and every single time Suaz has been there, day or night. I had to rush my bun to the ER Vet on the 3rd of July and she saw my facebook post about being upset, and called me immediately. She even stayed up until I got home after 3 a.m. to find out the prognosis. To this day, I can't even share that story without breaking down. Last week my bunny fell ill again, and she was there for me like every month, helping me get Heidi care at home until she saw Dr. Wagner.

I really wanted to get away for a few days coming up, and I reached out to Alyssa, who very quickly responded, and within hours had board set up for me! I was so scared to leave Heidi in the care of someone who isn't a Veteran rabbit owner, and she put my mind at ease. Without these women, I would be lost, and a constant" first time bunny mom worrier ". I can't describe how fantastic they are.. all I can say is that they are my heroes, and I've never even had the pleasure of meeting them and hugging them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I adopted a special needs rabbit from there and I couldn't believe how fantastic all the volunteers were. They went out of their way to get him from the foster home in Beaver Falls to bring him to Pittsburgh on such a short notice. They were extremely flexible with their schedules to get him to me. Everyone was so amazing and helpful and wanted nothing but the best for this rabbit. I still give Alyssa updates about him and everyone involved. They are great people and I would definitely adopt from them again. I give them and A++. The rabbit I adopted is so sweet and well behaved. Fantastic organization and I will definitely continue to work with them in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I had heard of Rabbit Wranglers when I was volunteering with a guinea pig rescue out of Pittsburgh but was not prepared for the total care and commitment expressed by this organization. I was interested in adopting an elderly French Lop that was staying with Rabbit Wranglers. I was very impressed by the warm and friendly personality of Suaz. She facilitated the adoption, and put me in touch with the volunteer who had found and rescued Indy. She was always available when I had questions or issues. Suaz and Alyssa take on rabbits that most people would consider to be "too old, too ill, too injured" to be saved, and they give these animals a second chance...just like my Indy, who was a very elderly rabbit in very bad shape when he was rescued. Thanks to the efforts of these "bunny angels", Indy was a wonderful part of my family and brought much joy to my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

3 weeks ago we feared we would have to put our 9 yr old Holland Lop, Rourke to sleep. This was unacceptable to me so I contacted a friend that works with Rabbit Wranglers. She took him into the care of Rabbit Wranglers and gave him the absolute BEST CARE he could get. Rourke came home yesterday and he is doing great and because of them will be sticking around with us for a while! We can't thank them enough. The compassion and care they give to Bunnies far exceeds what you would ever expect. Thank You So Much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are great the way they are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Rabbit wranglers have been the most amazing non profit I have ever dealt with. My interactions with them have been so life changing that I am currently making arrangements so I can move to Pittsburgh and become a volunteer.
The non judgmental support I received from Alyssa (the founder) was
unseen and I will be eternally grateful for her patience and understanding.
My husband pointed out how caring an awesome this organization is by saying "boy! this people work better and more cohesively than any church", and he never says much.

I would recommend ANY human with rabbits to get in touch with this wonderful group of people who are so generous and compassionate towards such a tiny lovable pets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization I would clone Alyssa and Suaz, that way they can get a day off.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I found a white bunny hopping around in my yard eating all my flowers and weeds :) Someone had put her out on the street. I knew a bunny like that didn't belong outside. We caught her in the pouring rain and a few day's later I was in touch with Rabbit Wranglers. When I brought the bunny I was not only touched by the love and kindness the bunny was welcomed with but also with the follow up I received, the thank you card and the info about her on Facebook. I could follow bunny around and see how she was doing and what was going on in her life and how well the adventure ended for her with a wonderful new bunny friend for her to hang out with. I've been a fan of Wrangler Rabbits ever since, an organisation with a HUGH heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers went above and beyond for our family. After helping us find the 2 perfect rabbits for our family, several volunteers from the organization administered fluids and medication you our one rabbit who was not eating due to illness. They saved Linford's life so that he can now live a long life with his bonded mate, Ruby. We are never alone with Rabbit Wranglers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give them a location to house all the homeless rabbits.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers