Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I initially came to Rabbit Wranglers seeking help with two rabbits my family was no longer able to care for. They had an array of behavioral problems which made owning them overwhelming and I felt lost trying to problem solve and help them feel safe with me. Alyssa and Suaz walked me through the entire process of litter training and house training. She also gave me a ton of information on how to interact with rabbits in a way that allows their wonderful personalities to come through. My rabbits have transformed from two frightened bunnies to two sassy, snuggly pets whom I cannot imagine life without. I made a lot of mistakes in the process and Alyssa was always there to walk me through new ways of doing things, without any condemnation or judgment. As far as I can see, she has treated each and every volunteer with respect and grace. I spent some time fostering for them when I lived in a bigger space, and I wish I could do so now. In that time I learned more about rabbit care than I thought possible. They have a gift for pairing the adopters with the rabbits that will work with their personalities. If I had more space, I would foster for them in a heartbeat, and adopt another rabbit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The rabbit that I wanted to adopt from shelter was too medically complicated for them to handle, so they transferred Peach to Rabbit Wrangers. RW let me be her foster mom until she was healthy enough to be mine officially, and in mean time they paid for her medical expenses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it it's own shelter building.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers is an absolutely wonderful organization! I was fostering a trio of bunnies through the humane society, when one of them started to have an eye problem along with teeth issues. The humane society immediately called rabbit wranglers. Thee trios fostering and care were immediately transferred to rabbit wranglers. I then became a rabbit wranglers foster, and was able to take the rabbit to an experienced rabbit vet where he got the care he needed. Once he was better rabbit wranglers immediately started working to get them adopted and into a good home. It wasn't very long at all before an interested adopter came along. And even he is going to foster to adopt for awhile through rabbit wranglers to ensure the one bunnies teeth are all better. Rabbit wranglers also does boarding of bunnies as a fund raiser. This is a wonderful service as it is often hard to find anywhere to take bunnies when you go on vacation. Thank you rabbit wranglers for all that you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers is by far one of the most compassionate organizations i have ever encountered. They help out everyone that needs them, from helping with spay and neutering, to adoptions. They take in the sick and wounded and give them a second chance, when other places would have just euthanized them. Great people, i am very proud to be a part of Rabbit Wranglers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I wanted to find a friend for my rabbit, Karrat, and Rabbit Wranglers was highly recommended by a person I trust. I had talked to a cofounder, Alyssa, in the past about boarding and felt this was the ... more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have adopted 3 rabbits from Rabbit Wranglers and I now volunteer for this group because of the support and kindness its members have given us. Everyone is so knowledgeable and helpful during crises, without hesitation. As a volunteer, I feel this group is well organized and clear in its mission. Needless to say, this group has changed my life in a positive way by helping me care for my beloved bunnies. Additionally as a volunteer I am able to help others in the mission of helping bunnies find the homes they need and deserve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more money to this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I wanted to find a friend for my rabbit, Karrat, and Rabbit Wranglers was highly recommended by a person I trust. I had talked to a cofounder, Alyssa, in the past about boarding and felt this was the perfect place from which to adopt. I couldn't have had a better experience. We ended up adopting 2 bonded rabbits based on bunny dates and much discussion with Alyssa and volunteers. Karrat is very happy with his new friends and we couldn't have made this decision as successful without the advice and expertise of people associated with Rabbit Wranglers. I was so happy with this group and its members, I've decided to volunteer with them in the near future. Highly recommend everyone, humans and bunnies, at Rabbit Wranglers!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

When my rabbit was in critical condition last fall and I was away from home, the person taking care of my bunny did not know what to do. I told him to call Rabbit Wranglers. They were available for advice, help, and eventually, a shoulder to cry on when my bun passed away. It is because of this dedication to caregivers of rabbits, in addition to the rabbits themselves, that I decided to become a volunteer with Rabbit Wranglers. Volunteering with RW has been an educational and enjoyable experience. The people involved are incredible - supportive and full of information. RW does a lot of good for a lot of rabbits...and a lot of people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Campaign so more people know about it! And develop outreach models to take to public events, schools, scout groups, public libraries, etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My bunny Calibos was a cronically sick bunny with a rare disease. I was pointed in their direction for help. I have to say that they are the most amazing caring group I have ever met. They will bend backwards to help any bunny with any ailment. They are the best and I would recommend them to any. bunny owner or anyone who would consider bringing a bunny into their home. They have taught me more about owning a bunny than I have read in books. I'm so happy to know a group like them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am a volunteer, client and donor. This group is the best resource for a rabbit owner in Pittsburgh, and we are lucky to have them. They go out of their way to help any owner who is willing to learn about rabbit care. They work hand-in-hand with the big 3 shelters in Pgh to take care of the most medically-challenging shelter rabbits.
When my Thumper had digestive issues years ago, I sought help with Animal Friends, and the Pgh HRS. Through them, Suaz and Alyssa taught me so much about proper food, treatment and finding the right vet. They were always ready to help me, but I didn’t understand the magnitude of the work they had been doing for years, until they started Rabbit Wranglers. When I learned about RW, I was amazed at the number and severity of the rabbits they always have on hand. They take care of sick rabbits, manage fosters, vet appointments, community outreach, boarding requests, and still are available to give advice when it’s needed. They truly do amazing, life-saving work with grace and caring.
I don’t put in near enough volunteer time, but I have fostered and boarded rabbits for RW. The fosters are all wonderfully taken care of when I receive them. RW makes sure I have any specialized food, medicine, and instructions. They check in with me periodically, and they always responds quickly with any request I make. They find the fosters a new home when I need to send them back. I’ve heard horror stories from people who foster for other agencies, and that makes me all the more appreciative of RW.
I’ve also helped them raise money by boarding rabbits when owners go on vacation. RW collects all the information and sets up the process, and then puts me in contact with the owners and we work it out. It’s been a great experience for me to be able to help both RW and the other owners, and it’s fun to have another bunny in the house for a short time. The rabbits and owners seem to be really happy with the process, and I’ve even had a repeat customer. RW’s work is setting up a real community of rabbit people, which is really important for owners to be able to share ideas and support.
I’ve had RW board my Eloise and Gibbs while I was away on vacation. It was such a relief to know that someone who ‘speaks rabbit’ was taking care of them while I was gone. And just last week, as my Gibbs was recovering from being in statis, RW was there with great advice and offered to board him while I’m gone on my next trip. A huge relief to know he will have someone watching out for him.
I can’t say enough about how great Rabbit Wranglers has been. They make a huge difference in the care and well being of rabbits in Pittsburgh, and have expanded the bond between me and the bunnies who own my heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I believe I first met Alyssa in the fall of 2008 when I volunteered to help with the rescue of rabbits living under a construction trailer in Duquesne. I was glad to of met a group of local people that share the same love for these wonderful creatures. Since then I have made friendships with other rabbit enthusiasts, attended rabbit related events, and adopted another new furry friend. Thank you Suaz and Alyssa for what you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers saved my geriatric bunny's life; I am so glad there are knowledgeable rabbit people who board bunnies. While I was on vacation my very old bunny became sick. Rabbit Wranglers immediately noticed and intervened and he survived. I am a volunteer a donor and a client and from all angles I am impressed with the Rabbit Wranglers operation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers