Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.878795
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Suaz, at Rabbit Wranglers, is a friend of mine, so I asked for her help finding a certain type of personality that would be a good groommer for my older rabbit, as well as a nice temperment, so they would get along well. I was very pleased with her choice, as she and her staff know their bunnies well. They also guaranteed that if the bunny they gave me didn't work out, they would switch for a different one, as sometimes bunnies are difficult to match up and be friendly towards eachother. The match was a success and they are both very happy. I will always recommend Rabbit Wranglers to anyone interested in getting a pet rabbit, their expertise in invaluable!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers is a great resource for rabbit owners! They have a fantastic community outreach with brochures that range in subject from proper nutrition to behavioral issues and classes that teach people how to properly care for their rabbit pets.

They have a great troop of volunteers
and fosters, all of whom are passionate about the well being of rabbits.

In addition, they do amazing work with "special needs" rabbits. The patients that I see will sometimes have medical needs that would cause other people to give up on them. Rabbit Wranglers takes them on, and these rabbits just thrive!

We are truly lucky to have Rabbit Wranglers as a resource!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

Rabbit Wranglers became a nonprofit organization in 2010 because there was a need for the services they intended to provide. The many years of working with rabbits, and those in the rabbit community,... more

April 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

On April 28, 2013, Rabbit Wranglers will celebrate its third anniversary as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. 2012 was a year of tremendous growth and success for the organization. Included among its many achievements was having been named one of Pittsburgh’s 15 “Top Rated Nonprofits” by Great Nonprofits. This distinct honor symbolizes the positive impact the organization has on rabbits and the people who share their lives.

Rabbit Wranglers expanded its reach over this past year and, as a result, nearly doubled the number of rabbits helped. The last ten days of the year alone brought in ten very sick rabbits in need of immediate veterinary care. The volunteer base has also doubled. Without these selfless men and women, Rabbit Wranglers would not be able to do what it does. Their tireless efforts enabled the organization to help 133 medical, hospice and behavior rabbits and provide boarding services for an additional 50 rabbits during 2012. As the year drew to a close, 51 rabbits remained in care. Countless rabbit guardians and the community at large also received assistance through education and outreach services.

On behalf of Rabbit Wranglers, I can’t begin to express how truly grateful we are for our generous donors. They make what we do possible and give from their hearts to help the rabbits in our care. We would like to thank each of them for their support and trust. We are also thankful for the support of the rabbit community as a whole and delighted by what we have achieved. We look forward to accomplishing even more in 2013.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers became a nonprofit organization in 2010 because there was a need for the services they intended to provide. The many years of working with rabbits, and those in the rabbit community, showed that a gap existed in the programs available to help rabbits. The organization grew quickly and has helped nearly 200 rabbits and countless owners. I am grateful to be a part of it all and for each opportunity I have been given to assist a rabbit in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers is an amazing organization. They were most helpful to me with advice about my new bun. The responsiveness and caring nature of this group is top notch. I am so glad to have them here in Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am a volunteer, client and donor. This group is the best resource for a rabbit owner in Pittsburgh, and we are lucky to have them. They go out of their way to help any owner who is willing to learn about rabbit care. They work hand-in-hand with the big 3 shelters in Pgh to take care of the most medically-challenging shelter rabbits.
When my Thumper had digestive issues years ago, I sought help with Animal Friends, and the Pgh HRS. Through them, Suaz and Alyssa taught me so much about proper food, treatment and finding the right vet. They were always ready to help me, but I didn’t understand the magnitude of the work they had been doing for years, until they started Rabbit Wranglers. When I learned about RW, I was amazed at the number and severity of the rabbits they always have on hand. They take care of sick rabbits, manage fosters, vet appointments, community outreach, boarding requests, and still are available to give advice when it’s needed. They truly do amazing, life-saving work with grace and caring.
I don’t put in near enough volunteer time, but I have fostered and boarded rabbits for RW. The fosters are all wonderfully taken care of when I receive them. RW makes sure I have any specialized food, medicine, and instructions. They check in with me periodically, and they always responds quickly with any request I make. They find the fosters a new home when I need to send them back. I’ve heard horror stories from people who foster for other agencies, and that makes me all the more appreciative of RW.
I’ve also helped them raise money by boarding rabbits when owners go on vacation. RW collects all the information and sets up the process, and then puts me in contact with the owners and we work it out. It’s been a great experience for me to be able to help both RW and the other owners, and it’s fun to have another bunny in the house for a short time. The rabbits and owners seem to be really happy with the process, and I’ve even had a repeat customer. RW’s work is setting up a real community of rabbit people, which is really important for owners to be able to share ideas and support.
I’ve had RW board my Eloise and Gibbs while I was away on vacation. It was such a relief to know that someone who ‘speaks rabbit’ was taking care of them while I was gone. And just last week, as my Gibbs was recovering from being in statis, RW was there with great advice and offered to board him while I’m gone on my next trip. A huge relief to know he will have someone watching out for him.
I can’t say enough about how great Rabbit Wranglers has been. They make a huge difference in the care and well being of rabbits in Pittsburgh, and have expanded the bond between me and the bunnies who own my heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I believe I first met Alyssa in the fall of 2008 when I volunteered to help with the rescue of rabbits living under a construction trailer in Duquesne. I was glad to of met a group of local people that share the same love for these wonderful creatures. Since then I have made friendships with other rabbit enthusiasts, attended rabbit related events, and adopted another new furry friend. Thank you Suaz and Alyssa for what you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I found Rabbit Wranglers when I was looking for someone to care for our rabbit while we were away on vacation. I met Alyssa and she introduced me and my 3 sons to several of the rabbits that she was caring for at the time. We are now regular clients, and Rabbit Wrangler volunteers have watched our precious rabbit for us during quite a few vacations. The BONUS is that we have learned so much from Alyssa about caring for our rabbit! Initially she helped us to switch to a healthier diet and showed us some ideas for living spaces that provide space for our rabbit to enjoy, but keep her safe in our busy house. We are very grateful for the services that they provide to us and recognize that there are many many rabbits being helped through this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

December 2, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

I knew almost nothing about rabbit rescue groups or the need for them in my community until I literally stumbled upon one of Rabbit Wranglers cards at a local cafe and giggled about it. I was a new rabbit owner and interested in anything I saw with an adorable bunny printed on it. The last year and a half since finding that card has been full of new friends, knowledge, love and support from Alyssa, Suaz and tens of other volunteers that I never expected to find here in Pittsburgh. I am now a dedicated volunteer for the group and can barely imagine my everyday life without Rabbit Wranglers as a crucial part of it. My darling lop Mochi would surely agree, as she now has a loving life partner, Otto--one of RWs own rescues!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

My first impression of rabbit Wranglers was that of a dedicated group of people who went out at all hours, in all kinds of weather to round up discarded pet rabbits and eventually placing them in caring homes. That conception changed in February 2011 when my bunny, Bongo, was given the "last rites" by a local vet after he was diagnosed with renal failure. I contacted Suaz Forsythe to tell her the sad news, as Bongo was adopted through Suaz from Animal Friends. Much to my surprise, Suaz informed me that rabbit Wranglers has been successful in treating renal failure and comfortably extending the life span of bunnies like Bongo. I am very glad to report that Bongo is a very happy bunny today. There have been some minor set backs along the way, but they have been overcome with care and guidance provided by rabbit Wranglers. I highly recommend this organization as they are a valuable asset to the rabbit community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I can't tell you the gratitude I feel for all that Rabbit Wranglers has done for me and my wonderful Annie. The comfort of knowing they are only a phone call away is priceless. They have been an endless source of information from the time I took Annie in. I knew nothing about her except that I loved her immediately. They took it from there teaching me everything I could possibly need to know and being there for us round the clock two different times that she got sick, even making a house call to check on her. It is evident thru their actions, the love they have for these animals and I can't imagine bunnies in our lives without them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers