Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

The rabbit that I wanted to adopt from shelter was too medically complicated for them to handle, so they transferred Peach to Rabbit Wrangers. RW let me be her foster mom until she was healthy enough to be mine officially, and in mean time they paid for her medical expenses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it it's own shelter building.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I found a white bunny hopping around in my yard eating all my flowers and weeds :) Someone had put her out on the street. I knew a bunny like that didn't belong outside. We caught her in the pouring rain and a few day's later I was in touch with Rabbit Wranglers. When I brought the bunny I was not only touched by the love and kindness the bunny was welcomed with but also with the follow up I received, the thank you card and the info about her on Facebook. I could follow bunny around and see how she was doing and what was going on in her life and how well the adventure ended for her with a wonderful new bunny friend for her to hang out with. I've been a fan of Wrangler Rabbits ever since, an organisation with a HUGH heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers is an absolutely wonderful organization! I was fostering a trio of bunnies through the humane society, when one of them started to have an eye problem along with teeth issues. The humane society immediately called rabbit wranglers. Thee trios fostering and care were immediately transferred to rabbit wranglers. I then became a rabbit wranglers foster, and was able to take the rabbit to an experienced rabbit vet where he got the care he needed. Once he was better rabbit wranglers immediately started working to get them adopted and into a good home. It wasn't very long at all before an interested adopter came along. And even he is going to foster to adopt for awhile through rabbit wranglers to ensure the one bunnies teeth are all better. Rabbit wranglers also does boarding of bunnies as a fund raiser. This is a wonderful service as it is often hard to find anywhere to take bunnies when you go on vacation. Thank you rabbit wranglers for all that you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I learned of Rabbit Wranglers through a local rabbit rescue in Erie. I follow them on FB and have relied on their expertise and experience for a few issue with our five house bunnies. I can always rely on them for their candid and quick responses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers is by far one of the most compassionate organizations i have ever encountered. They help out everyone that needs them, from helping with spay and neutering, to adoptions. They take in the sick and wounded and give them a second chance, when other places would have just euthanized them. Great people, i am very proud to be a part of Rabbit Wranglers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I wanted to find a friend for my rabbit, Karrat, and Rabbit Wranglers was highly recommended by a person I trust. I had talked to a cofounder, Alyssa, in the past about boarding and felt this was the ... more

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We have adopted 3 rabbits from Rabbit Wranglers and I now volunteer for this group because of the support and kindness its members have given us. Everyone is so knowledgeable and helpful during crises, without hesitation. As a volunteer, I feel this group is well organized and clear in its mission. Needless to say, this group has changed my life in a positive way by helping me care for my beloved bunnies. Additionally as a volunteer I am able to help others in the mission of helping bunnies find the homes they need and deserve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more money to this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I wanted to find a friend for my rabbit, Karrat, and Rabbit Wranglers was highly recommended by a person I trust. I had talked to a cofounder, Alyssa, in the past about boarding and felt this was the perfect place from which to adopt. I couldn't have had a better experience. We ended up adopting 2 bonded rabbits based on bunny dates and much discussion with Alyssa and volunteers. Karrat is very happy with his new friends and we couldn't have made this decision as successful without the advice and expertise of people associated with Rabbit Wranglers. I was so happy with this group and its members, I've decided to volunteer with them in the near future. Highly recommend everyone, humans and bunnies, at Rabbit Wranglers!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers went above and beyond for our family. After helping us find the 2 perfect rabbits for our family, several volunteers from the organization administered fluids and medication you our one rabbit who was not eating due to illness. They saved Linford's life so that he can now live a long life with his bonded mate, Ruby. We are never alone with Rabbit Wranglers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give them a location to house all the homeless rabbits.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers has changed my life. I became a rabbit owner 4 yrs. ago for the first time and I did not know how to care for Fluffy. Rabbit Wranglers provided free classes to me to teach me how to care for Fluffy, what to eat, what not to eat, what litter to use, how to litter train, brushing, exercising, all about the rabbit anatomy. This wonderful rabbit rescue is such a good resource to our Pittsburgh and surrounding communities. It saves the lives of so many rabbits and I can't begin to thank them enough. We need to find more donors. I have had Fluffy boarded through this organization several times and it is wonderful. I never have to worry about the volunteer who watches Fluffy, my best friend while I am away. When I return from my trip I gladly make a donation to Rabbit Wranglers for boarding Fluffy while I am away. I am always at ease. This rescue and organization offers so much to myself and the communities of Pittsburgh and to the rabbits who are left behind, abandoned and abused. Please let's help to find even more donations for them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish that they were able to raise more money to help even more rabbits. Let's help to make this happen!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

My daughter and I started by being donors and eventually became volunteers. We have also adopted 2 rabbits and are boarding bunnies for Rabbit Wranglers. This is one of the most caring, well organized and professional organizations I have had the pleasure of working with. The level of care and attention that they provide to abused, neglected and abandoned rabbits is extraordinary! Any donations that are made go directly for medical bills and placement of rabbits in their care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

Top notch group dedicated to rabbit rescue and education.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers