Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.902445
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

When my rabbit was in critical condition last fall and I was away from home, the person taking care of my bunny did not know what to do. I told him to call Rabbit Wranglers. They were available for advice, help, and eventually, a shoulder to cry on when my bun passed away. It is because of this dedication to caregivers of rabbits, in addition to the rabbits themselves, that I decided to become a volunteer with Rabbit Wranglers. Volunteering with RW has been an educational and enjoyable experience. The people involved are incredible - supportive and full of information. RW does a lot of good for a lot of rabbits...and a lot of people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Campaign so more people know about it! And develop outreach models to take to public events, schools, scout groups, public libraries, etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My bunny Mo is anemic and, most recently, was diagnosed with a dental disease which has contributed to her not eating or bouts of GI Stasis. Rabbit Wranglers has supported and educated me all throughout the process. Alyssa has made herself available to educate me on how to care for my sick bunny. I learned a lot and greatly appreciate everything they have done for Mo and I. Mo especially adores Alyssa! :) I highly recommend the organization to rabbit owners in Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Anytime I need rabbit advice I know a Rabbit Wranglers volunteer is just a message away. These people are the most knowledgable and compassionate people I have ever met. I've had some behavior problems with one of my bunnies and the people of Rabbit Wranglers gave me great advice. My bunny hardly ever bites now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We recently adopted two bunnies from Rabbit Wranglers. We never had bunnies before and Rabbit Wranglers educated us and help us to be totally prepared. We were lucky enough that our bunnies bonded the day they met! Since that time Rabbit Wranglers has been there to answer all if our questions. My daughter who is 10 wanted to volunteer at a shelter but due to her age none would accept her. But, Rabbit Wranglers has welcomed her and I as adopters first now volunteers. My daughter is learning so much and has gained lots of bunny confidence! Thanks Rabbit Wranglers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My bunny Calibos was a cronically sick bunny with a rare disease. I was pointed in their direction for help. I have to say that they are the most amazing caring group I have ever met. They will bend backwards to help any bunny with any ailment. They are the best and I would recommend them to any. bunny owner or anyone who would consider bringing a bunny into their home. They have taught me more about owning a bunny than I have read in books. I'm so happy to know a group like them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit wranglers is an amazing organization! We adopted a rabbit that was saved by them about a year ago and he has been such a great addition to our family! It is sad to think that if such a kind organization was not around he would not be with us! Thanks for all that you do Rabbit Wranglers!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am the co-owner of a pet store in Pittsburgh, and we have sought out Rabbit Wranglers on many many occasions. Their expert help with all things rabbit has been invaluable. As we've come to know them, we've done some events for them and tried to support their organization as much as possible. We get asked for support by quite a number of organizations. How do we choose? Well, with a long background in non-profits, I can recognize all the hallmarks of a well-run organization. And Rabbit Wranglers has them! they have terrific stewardship of funds, great volunteer recruitment and management, really sound partnership with the community, professional graphics and media pieces, a responsible ing-term plan...and the list goes on. They are one of the best run non-profits I have ever encountered, and we are so proud to work with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find them more volunteers, and find funding for a full time admin person so the co-founders don't have to stay up until the wee hours managing the details. To their credit, nothing ever falls through the cracks. Ever.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Suaz, at Rabbit Wranglers, is a friend of mine, so I asked for her help finding a certain type of personality that would be a good groommer for my older rabbit, as well as a nice temperment, so they would get along well. I was very pleased with her choice, as she and her staff know their bunnies well. They also guaranteed that if the bunny they gave me didn't work out, they would switch for a different one, as sometimes bunnies are difficult to match up and be friendly towards eachother. The match was a success and they are both very happy. I will always recommend Rabbit Wranglers to anyone interested in getting a pet rabbit, their expertise in invaluable!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers is a great resource for rabbit owners! They have a fantastic community outreach with brochures that range in subject from proper nutrition to behavioral issues and classes that teach people how to properly care for their rabbit pets.

They have a great troop of volunteers
and fosters, all of whom are passionate about the well being of rabbits.

In addition, they do amazing work with "special needs" rabbits. The patients that I see will sometimes have medical needs that would cause other people to give up on them. Rabbit Wranglers takes them on, and these rabbits just thrive!

We are truly lucky to have Rabbit Wranglers as a resource!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

Rabbit Wranglers became a nonprofit organization in 2010 because there was a need for the services they intended to provide. The many years of working with rabbits, and those in the rabbit community,... more

April 26, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

On April 28, 2013, Rabbit Wranglers will celebrate its third anniversary as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. 2012 was a year of tremendous growth and success for the organization. Included among its many achievements was having been named one of Pittsburgh’s 15 “Top Rated Nonprofits” by Great Nonprofits. This distinct honor symbolizes the positive impact the organization has on rabbits and the people who share their lives.

Rabbit Wranglers expanded its reach over this past year and, as a result, nearly doubled the number of rabbits helped. The last ten days of the year alone brought in ten very sick rabbits in need of immediate veterinary care. The volunteer base has also doubled. Without these selfless men and women, Rabbit Wranglers would not be able to do what it does. Their tireless efforts enabled the organization to help 133 medical, hospice and behavior rabbits and provide boarding services for an additional 50 rabbits during 2012. As the year drew to a close, 51 rabbits remained in care. Countless rabbit guardians and the community at large also received assistance through education and outreach services.

On behalf of Rabbit Wranglers, I can’t begin to express how truly grateful we are for our generous donors. They make what we do possible and give from their hearts to help the rabbits in our care. We would like to thank each of them for their support and trust. We are also thankful for the support of the rabbit community as a whole and delighted by what we have achieved. We look forward to accomplishing even more in 2013.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers became a nonprofit organization in 2010 because there was a need for the services they intended to provide. The many years of working with rabbits, and those in the rabbit community, showed that a gap existed in the programs available to help rabbits. The organization grew quickly and has helped nearly 200 rabbits and countless owners. I am grateful to be a part of it all and for each opportunity I have been given to assist a rabbit in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers