Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Rabbit Wranglers organization and their volunteers have helped me greatly! The accurate and useful information they provide has helped me educate myself in rabbit care, and my two rescued rabbits are happier and healthier for it! Most recently, they helped me with selecting a rabbit-savvy vet when one of my buns wasn't feeling well. This is a great organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I initially came to Rabbit Wranglers seeking help with two rabbits my family was no longer able to care for. They had an array of behavioral problems which made owning them overwhelming and I felt lost trying to problem solve and help them feel safe with me. Alyssa and Suaz walked me through the entire process of litter training and house training. She also gave me a ton of information on how to interact with rabbits in a way that allows their wonderful personalities to come through. My rabbits have transformed from two frightened bunnies to two sassy, snuggly pets whom I cannot imagine life without. I made a lot of mistakes in the process and Alyssa was always there to walk me through new ways of doing things, without any condemnation or judgment. As far as I can see, she has treated each and every volunteer with respect and grace. I spent some time fostering for them when I lived in a bigger space, and I wish I could do so now. In that time I learned more about rabbit care than I thought possible. They have a gift for pairing the adopters with the rabbits that will work with their personalities. If I had more space, I would foster for them in a heartbeat, and adopt another rabbit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Rabbit Wranglers is an organization with a unique foundation and operating mode: love. As one who has and loves bunnies, Suaz and Alyssa (the gentle hearts at the core of RW) provide advice, guidance, consolation and awareness regarding these most gentle of nature's creatures. They have talked us and walked us through problems and crises, giving time and effort to help and provide assurance. I am quite fortunate to know these giving and dedicated people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

So so great as is

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Suaz and Alyssa have been so helpful, that I can't put into words how much it means to me (especially without tearing up!) Suaz helped me from week one with my bun, since she was behaving in a way I wasn't sure about. She called me on a Sunday and we had a very in depth conversation about so much. Sadly, my bun has had back-to-back medical issues, and every single time Suaz has been there, day or night. I had to rush my bun to the ER Vet on the 3rd of July and she saw my facebook post about being upset, and called me immediately. She even stayed up until I got home after 3 a.m. to find out the prognosis. To this day, I can't even share that story without breaking down. Last week my bunny fell ill again, and she was there for me like every month, helping me get Heidi care at home until she saw Dr. Wagner.

I really wanted to get away for a few days coming up, and I reached out to Alyssa, who very quickly responded, and within hours had board set up for me! I was so scared to leave Heidi in the care of someone who isn't a Veteran rabbit owner, and she put my mind at ease. Without these women, I would be lost, and a constant" first time bunny mom worrier ". I can't describe how fantastic they are.. all I can say is that they are my heroes, and I've never even had the pleasure of meeting them and hugging them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I haven't yet adopted a bunny from them, but have seen them at events. They host amazing events with spot on education for rabbits. They really have a passion for bunnies and it shows in what they do and how they do it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I adopted a special needs rabbit from there and I couldn't believe how fantastic all the volunteers were. They went out of their way to get him from the foster home in Beaver Falls to bring him to Pittsburgh on such a short notice. They were extremely flexible with their schedules to get him to me. Everyone was so amazing and helpful and wanted nothing but the best for this rabbit. I still give Alyssa updates about him and everyone involved. They are great people and I would definitely adopt from them again. I give them and A++. The rabbit I adopted is so sweet and well behaved. Fantastic organization and I will definitely continue to work with them in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I had heard of Rabbit Wranglers when I was volunteering with a guinea pig rescue out of Pittsburgh but was not prepared for the total care and commitment expressed by this organization. I was interested in adopting an elderly French Lop that was staying with Rabbit Wranglers. I was very impressed by the warm and friendly personality of Suaz. She facilitated the adoption, and put me in touch with the volunteer who had found and rescued Indy. She was always available when I had questions or issues. Suaz and Alyssa take on rabbits that most people would consider to be "too old, too ill, too injured" to be saved, and they give these animals a second chance...just like my Indy, who was a very elderly rabbit in very bad shape when he was rescued. Thanks to the efforts of these "bunny angels", Indy was a wonderful part of my family and brought much joy to my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

We have two of the most adorable, loving and giving fuzzy members of our family because of the tireless and selfless efforts of Rabbit Wranglers. Without them, our boys would either not be with us, or would be living their lives in deplorable conditions with life threatening medical conditions. Instead, RW rescued them, nursed them so expertly back to health, and saw to it that they were adopted by a family who truly would provide a perfect and loving long life for them. I have personally asked Alyssa for advise on caring for our boys many times and, while I know she is so busy caring for a many-bed hospital recovery wing of needy buns, she ALWAYS takes the time to help me sort out our concerns for our little guys. WE LOVE YOU RABBIT WRANGLERS!! Keep up the amazing work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

3 weeks ago we feared we would have to put our 9 yr old Holland Lop, Rourke to sleep. This was unacceptable to me so I contacted a friend that works with Rabbit Wranglers. She took him into the care of Rabbit Wranglers and gave him the absolute BEST CARE he could get. Rourke came home yesterday and he is doing great and because of them will be sticking around with us for a while! We can't thank them enough. The compassion and care they give to Bunnies far exceeds what you would ever expect. Thank You So Much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are great the way they are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Rabbit wranglers have been the most amazing non profit I have ever dealt with. My interactions with them have been so life changing that I am currently making arrangements so I can move to Pittsburgh and become a volunteer.
The non judgmental support I received from Alyssa (the founder) was
unseen and I will be eternally grateful for her patience and understanding.
My husband pointed out how caring an awesome this organization is by saying "boy! this people work better and more cohesively than any church", and he never says much.

I would recommend ANY human with rabbits to get in touch with this wonderful group of people who are so generous and compassionate towards such a tiny lovable pets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization I would clone Alyssa and Suaz, that way they can get a day off.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers