Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter and I started by being donors and eventually became volunteers. We have also adopted 2 rabbits and are boarding bunnies for Rabbit Wranglers. This is one of the most caring, well organized and professional organizations I have had the pleasure of working with. The level of care and attention that they provide to abused, neglected and abandoned rabbits is extraordinary! Any donations that are made go directly for medical bills and placement of rabbits in their care.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Top notch group dedicated to rabbit rescue and education.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My aunt passed away and left behind a wonderful, happy little black rabbit. Although he initially went to a shelter, he was too sickly to stay there, so a Rabbit Wranglers volunteer took him home to foster.
He was diagnosed with a kidney disorder that is usually easy to treat. However, after
six months, the vet stopped the treatment because it wasn’t working.

Despite the illness, the last 10 months of his life were without a doubt a little slice of bunny heaven on earth. The Rabbit Wranglers volunteer treated him like a king, letting him run through the house and sleep in her bedroom, and most days she even got up early so they had snuggle time. She provided updates to me many times throughout the months, making sure I knew how he was doing as well as passing on fun tidbits of info, such as the little bunny's love of frozen towels. It was so comforting for me to know that this little guy was being so well cared for and that he was so happy and loved during his last few months.

For a volunteer to have such passion and really go above and beyond to care for a rabbit in need, it is clearly indicative of a non profit organization that has the primary goal - to help rabbits - at the top of its priority list. I cannot thank Rabbit Wranglers enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I wanted to find a friend for my rabbit, Karrat, and Rabbit Wranglers was highly recommended by a person I trust. I had talked to a cofounder, Alyssa, in the past about boarding and felt this was the perfect place from which to adopt. I couldn't have had a better experience. We ended up adopting 2 bonded rabbits based on bunny dates and much discussion with Alyssa and volunteers. Karrat is very happy with his new friends and we couldn't have made this decision as successful without the advice and expertise of people associated with Rabbit Wranglers. I was so happy with this group and its members, I've decided to volunteer with them in the near future. Highly recommend everyone, humans and bunnies, at Rabbit Wranglers!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

When my rabbit was in critical condition last fall and I was away from home, the person taking care of my bunny did not know what to do. I told him to call Rabbit Wranglers. They were available for advice, help, and eventually, a shoulder to cry on when my bun passed away. It is because of this dedication to caregivers of rabbits, in addition to the rabbits themselves, that I decided to become a volunteer with Rabbit Wranglers. Volunteering with RW has been an educational and enjoyable experience. The people involved are incredible - supportive and full of information. RW does a lot of good for a lot of rabbits...and a lot of people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Campaign so more people know about it! And develop outreach models to take to public events, schools, scout groups, public libraries, etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My bunny Mo is anemic and, most recently, was diagnosed with a dental disease which has contributed to her not eating or bouts of GI Stasis. Rabbit Wranglers has supported and educated me all throughout the process. Alyssa has made herself available to educate me on how to care for my sick bunny. I learned a lot and greatly appreciate everything they have done for Mo and I. Mo especially adores Alyssa! :) I highly recommend the organization to rabbit owners in Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Anytime I need rabbit advice I know a Rabbit Wranglers volunteer is just a message away. These people are the most knowledgable and compassionate people I have ever met. I've had some behavior problems with one of my bunnies and the people of Rabbit Wranglers gave me great advice. My bunny hardly ever bites now.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We recently adopted two bunnies from Rabbit Wranglers. We never had bunnies before and Rabbit Wranglers educated us and help us to be totally prepared. We were lucky enough that our bunnies bonded the day they met! Since that time Rabbit Wranglers has been there to answer all if our questions. My daughter who is 10 wanted to volunteer at a shelter but due to her age none would accept her. But, Rabbit Wranglers has welcomed her and I as adopters first now volunteers. My daughter is learning so much and has gained lots of bunny confidence! Thanks Rabbit Wranglers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My bunny Calibos was a cronically sick bunny with a rare disease. I was pointed in their direction for help. I have to say that they are the most amazing caring group I have ever met. They will bend backwards to help any bunny with any ailment. They are the best and I would recommend them to any. bunny owner or anyone who would consider bringing a bunny into their home. They have taught me more about owning a bunny than I have read in books. I'm so happy to know a group like them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Rabbit wranglers is an amazing organization! We adopted a rabbit that was saved by them about a year ago and he has been such a great addition to our family! It is sad to think that if such a kind organization was not around he would not be with us! Thanks for all that you do Rabbit Wranglers!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers