Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

I came to Rkids Family Center in fall of 2012 as an intern hoping to embark on new experiences and gain new knowledge to better my understanding of the profession I would be looking to work in after graduation in 2013. The past few months here have taught me so much and I owe it to the truly dedicated and caring staff members who help make things possible. Although the center may be small, it is a small space that pushes for big dreams. I have been given the chance to see how truly caring and beneficial the Rkids family really is. Working hard to reunite families and help in bettering the lives of so many men, women, and most importantly children the center has helped me gain so much, that i am truly grateful that I just happened upon finding them and being given a chance to work along side such genuinely caring people. I can honestly whole heartedly say that Rkids has really opened my eyes and I am grateful for the chance to be a part of this Rkids family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I volunteered for 'r kids during the summer of 2011 and it was an enriching experience to say the least. As a college student studying psychology and interested in social work, I was hoping to learn more about family dynamics, the needs of the community, and case management. During my time there, I learned about this and much more. The entire 'r kids staff made me feel welcomed and a part of their committed team. 'r kids provided a warm, friendly, caring environment for both their clients and their workers. I am very grateful that I had the opportunity to volunteer for a staff of individuals who are so dedicated to meeting the needs of so many children and families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

I interned at 'r kids in Sept 2009 to June 2010 while going to school for my Masters in Social Work. I was welcomed with open arms on my very first day and quickly became a part of the 'r kids family. I learned so much from each of the case workers and worked with each one on different cases. I especially worked closely with Melanie who is such an inspiration when working with clients and being understanding toward their situation. Enna and Anushka were always a huge help when I was stumped and needed someone to run ideas by. Anne was always very supportive throughout my internship and made it comfortable to go to her for any issues. Being at 'r kids was such a great experience for me and I am always thankful that I was able to intern there. The ladies are so warm and caring and the agency is so family oriented that it just makes it so comfortable for families to go there for help. 'r kids always thinks of their clients first and always want to do the best for them all, even past clients. It was such an inspiration to be surrounded by all these ladies that are making such a difference in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I worked at 'r kids as a student intern this past semester. I was immediately welcomed into the 'r kids family from the first day I arrived! I was able to help out with office tasks as well as with a small parenting group for mothers and children. I gained great insights into the world of social work and the operation of a non-profit that has greatly informed my career intentions, and also made many friends with the awesome 'r kids staff!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers