Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Finding another life for a racehorse that can not race is what we ALL need to do. R.A.C.E. is doing just that. They have been WONDERFUL in their efforts!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find creative ways to help raise more money and awareness!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Just found this wonderful place! They saved a great and personal friend from being slaughtered .....There is a God for all creatures and this group does his work:)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

see that they have more funds to help more

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

RACE Fund literally is a lifesaver for OTTBs. Our small group of friends rescued a son of Honor And Glory named Noggin Dude. He needed a safe harbor with people who care after his difficult experience. Marlene and Craig were amazing and Dude has blossomed under their good care. I would aalways tr
ust them implicitly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 9, 2012

Always impressed with the work RACE Fund is doing! Great at communication and appreciative of any gift (no matter how small.) They are professional and I'm am amazed at how they are able to do so much... more

October 5, 2013

excellent job. Very hard working. OTTB rescue group should be run like this!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund legislation that adequate percentage of purses have mandatory designation to rescue groups.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Always impressed with the work RACE Fund is doing! Great at communication and appreciative of any gift (no matter how small.) They are professional and I'm am amazed at how they are able to do so much with their limited funding sources. Keep up the good work! I am comfortable in the knowledge that Marlene and her volunteers are working so very hard to better the lives of the animals they touch.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I met personally with Marlene after talking with her in 2010. She was so appreciative of the small donation I had sent and I was very touched she had made time to say thank you. I have followed the work she is doing with the RACE Fund throughout her Promethia/Buddy Project and her posts on Facebook. This is truly a first class operation!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to see a movie/sports video produced about the animals she has helped. It would really help to get the word out!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Death of Ferdinand, and the sale and subsequent slaughter of healthy horses.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I felt very comfortable with the overall descriptions and mission statement of the RACE Fund. This is a model for other horse rescues to follow Well thought out and executed business plan!

What would you tell others about this organization?

The volunteers are doing so much with so little. The professional horsemen, as well as the general public, should be proud to offer assistance to the RACE Fund. We are lucky that Marlene Murray had the vision to found this organization.

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

This organization helps fill and extremely important function, helping to find homes for retired TB race horses, ones that the industry does not help (shame on the race industry). They do it right, and the needs of the horse always come first. I hope to be in a position soon to accept one or more of these magnificent beings.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see them with a lot more money to do even more

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I met a gorgeous OTTB at a local rescue. I was considering adopting him and found out the next day he suffered a leg fracture that could heal with stall rest or may need surgery. He needed more than two mo this to rehab and that rescue just could not give him what he needed. The RACE fund took him back and gave him the care he needed. A noble race horse who deserve a retirement and excellent care! They truly care for these Horses and it is a wonderful organization!!!!! There should be more that are honest like this one and jot out to make a profit !!!! It's all for the horses!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get more money so they could help more horses!!!!! They are doing a great job

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 7, 2012

Race fund is an invaluable organization that assisted me with a very special forgotten Thoroughbred. Promethia is a daughter of Alydar and just turned 30. I beleive she is the oldest thoroughbred they... more

October 2, 2013

Race fund is a fantastic organization. They have saved many lives including one very dear to my heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Race fund is an invaluable organization that assisted me with a very special forgotten Thoroughbred. Promethia is a daughter of Alydar and just turned 30. I beleive she is the oldest thoroughbred they have ever worked with. They brought awareness to her plight and she now is happy, has a job of "baby-sitter" to some orphan foals and is enjoying life. They are saving lives one at a time. Promethia'stime time may not be long, but it will be the best she has had in years. Thank you for my special girl!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

The R.A.C.E. Fund is one of the best organizations out there helping thoroughbred horses retire from racing. Their number one concern is the horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 30, 2012

I have worked closely with the R.A.C.E Fund on a professional level and I can say with confidence that they genuinely care about the safety and well-being of horses. The R.A.C.E Fund has both funded ... more

September 30, 2013

The R.AC.E Fund is a very trustworthy organization that truly puts the horses welfare first. This is the reason I support them. You can bet that when you send a donation it will be used for horse care. Marlene Murray has always gone out of her way to help horses in need, and she is excellent at keeping donors and the public updated on the progress of the horses the R.A.C.E Fund saves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2012

I have worked closely with the R.A.C.E Fund on a professional level and I can say with confidence that they genuinely care about the safety and well-being of horses. The R.A.C.E Fund has both funded and facilitated the rescue and retirement of many horses. mostly Thoroughbred Ex-racehorses headed for slaughter. They are a very honest, conscientious, and responsible group, one that you can trust to use your donation directly toward the rescue and care of horses. If you would like to have your generosity truly make a difference in a horse's life, then I highly recommend donating to the R.A.C.E Fund.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

RACEFUND is an extremely ethical, caring organization for OTTBs and other horses. I cannot say enough about how well-run and established they are in the world of rescue. They have helped numerous horses over the years! HIGHLY recommended!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers