Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.987955
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

The organization helps needy children in the Philippines, through donations of books and items for basic needs. The books bring knowledge, imagination and inspiration to young minds. With Pusong Pinoy the kids stand a better chance of getting out of poverty and making a contribution to society. This non-profit was started and continues to run at grass-roots level by dedicated individuals who are committed to making a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a very open, honest and friendly organization who's goals, mission are very concrete and heart warming. I am very pleased to know that my donation and time spent goes a long way with Pusong Pinoy. The disclosure of my donations (or whoever donates) are very specific; down to how many people will be affected by the donation, to the place and time it will be disposed whether books, food or of monetary value.

Thank you Donna and the rest of Pusong Pinoy for upholding value and integrity to this organization. May I wish you more success to this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Pusong Pinoy is an honest and reputable organization. That truly helps the indigent children of our country...a group like Pusong Pinoy that puts emphasis on education and opening doors to lots of unfortunate kids in the Philippines, they are literally creating a NEW and BETTER Philippines. The people behind this organization are very inspiring, their motive is very PURE. When I read about them a couple of years ago, I was convinced right away. They say it is better to give than to receive. I say, When you give and can cause change positively to one of these kids' life, that's even better... Thanks to Jay Martinez for being part of this.. :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was first introduced to this group by a friend and I am very much amaze on what this group had done for the unfortunate children of the Philippines, primarily to their basic needs and education.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It's an honor to be able to write a review for one of my favorite nonprofits, Pusong Pinoy! I've seen them grow from a small group to a global organization that helps countless children. My friends and I have been able to donate tons of books to them to help in the development of literacy for under privileged kids in the Philippines. Back in 2011, my business partner, Judith Milano, donated to the Children of the Little Lights Ministry through the help of Pusong Pinoy and she celebrated her "birthday" party with the kids! It was a life changing experience as we saw the tremendous gratitude and joy of the children when we spent an afternoon with them along with the Miss Beauty of the Philippines - Tourism, Chasta Nechvatal. The current Miss Beauty of the Philippines title holder, Erina Lightholder, recently donated boxes of slightly used books to Pusong Pinoy also, and we look forward to supporting this wonderful group of HEROES as they continue their battle to end illiteracy in the Philippines.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have always had a soft spot for the needy most specially the children. I first heard of Pusong Pinoy through a friend last year while I was planning my birthday- I wanted to make it a meaningful one. I was able to speak to one of the PP SUPERHERO who happens to be a friend too. He asked me to check their website and Facebook page to know more about Pusong Pinoy. I was moved by how it started - a mother wanting to teach her son how to be compassionate and generous thru a book drive.

So I went through with my plan and organized a no-gift party, I requested my guest to make donations in cash instead. The donations collected were then given to my PP SUPERHERO friend. From the time I have handed the donation up to the planning and implementation of how the funds will be used, I was updated by everyone. I was very impressed by their honesty and transparency.

What I am trying to say is that, Pusong Pinoy works with pure love and burning passion in helping the needy most specially the children.

I do believe that no matter where you're from, what your skin color is or what language you speak we all have a Pusong Pinoy in all of us, a heart that is always ready to give a helping hand to those in need.

To all PP Superheroes, thank you for giving your time and love. May the passion you all have continue to burn and give light to those in need. More power and KUDOS!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When I heard Pusong Pinoy, I never hesitate to give my support knowing their dedication in helping the less fortunate children in the Philippines in so many ways, especially the EDUCATION. I am glad for being part of this by giving hope and inspiration to those unable to achieve their dreams by their own. To the persons behind Pusong Pinoy, you've been honored for having a compassionate heart in your own way of serving.

More Power..!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CONGRATULATIONS to Pusong Pinoy (Heart of a Filipino) for unceasingly helping all those needy and the underprivileged kids in Philippines. PP heartily support and provide every kid's need from Education to Shelter, Food to Medicine, etc etc... May this Charity Work of the people behind Pusong Pinoy will continue__ for the benefits of the less fortunate little ones. GrandSalute!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I love Pusong Pinoy, its a unprofit organization that helps a lot of fellow Filipino's especially those needy. They give relief goods to those affected of disaster and they help youth scholars to pursue their dreams.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I learned about Pusong Pinoy though a friend and when I met the founder Donna Bernardo Rosario she had a great smile and have this "motherly" care and sincere concern when she was talking about her organization and how she would like to help the less fortunate children from the Philippines. She strongly believes that education is the best way to help the children. I hope this organization continues to grow and have your support in helping educate and change our children's lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers