Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.987955
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Pusong Pinoy has been so good to us. When we are in America, they are there to encourage us, to make us feel welcome, and to seek us out asking what they can contribute to help us bring literacy to the orphans in our care. When we are in the Philippines they've repeatedly blessed our Kids with books, school supplies and a desire to read. Pusong Pinoy is a shining example of a grassroots organization changing lives by meeting people where they, donor or client. We have in turn introduced several schools and NGOs to the programs offered by Pusong Pinoy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make 10 more just like them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

“They don’t have to be on the streets to be street smart”… with Pusong Pinoy’s, “Promote Literacy to Eradicate Poverty”, “One Book, One Meal, One Piece of Clothing at a Time”, “Food for Thought” and other effective programs, simply put it… have helped a lot of underprivileged kids and their love ones happy towards a better way of life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to take this time to thank and commend the heroes and the superheroes of Pusong Pinoy who have greatly helped the underprivileged Filipino children. Your "Promote Literacy to Eradicate Poverty" program, a call to answer the needs of an ailing country, is truly a sincere work. A dedication that truly deserves a commendation. In behalf of Team Little Lights, I would like to reiterate our grateful appreciation in your steadfast love and support to our cause in giving comfort to children by way of educational materials, food supplies, clothing and other effective programs in uplifting the lives of underprivileged Filipino children. May you all be blessed in all the works of your hands. God bless you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

You look at the several communities our Little Lights Ministry is serving and immediately you see why we were able to do that far. That is the result of the steadfast support of Pusong Pinoy. They have painstakingly labored to help children of needy families here in the Philippines. Doing what they are doing for years until now is not an easy task. Collecting and gathering donations of educational supplies, food and clothings and all other items which are needful for the mind, body and soul, then sending it to the Philippines is not an easy task. But they are doing it anyway. Truly, their deeds speak for Pusong Pinoy! A heart that would want to share because they care... We love you, Pusong Pinoy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am from Damascus Foundation inc., one of the many organizations being helped by Pusong Pinoy. They have given us so much help, that we are awed by the determination and perseverance of its leadership and generosity of its members. Thru the years We have survived on our faith the God will provide for his wounded children , and that he will send us angels to watch over us. We firmly believe Pusong Pinoy are these Angels , God has sent to us. There are times it seems they know our needs, even before we ask them for it. But you know what is truly amazing, is the strength we get from them to continue our mission, especially in times when we start to doubt and despair. Doing a mission is never easy, but having people believe in you and share the vision of helping the poor, eases the load we bear. Thank you Pusong Pinoy for answering God's call to be his angels, that watch over us! Keep the Faith

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers