Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.987955
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have seen many examples of this charity's generosity. The act that most impressed me was their collection of hundreds if children's reading books for kids who otherwise would go without. Also their collection of donations to purchase sacks of rica, cans of biscuits, etc for poor, impoverished children in the Phillippines.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I learned about Pusong Pinoy though a friend and when I met the founder Donna Bernardo Rosario she had a great smile and have this "motherly" care and sincere concern when she was talking about her organization and how she would like to help the less fortunate children from the Philippines. She strongly believes that education is the best way to help the children. I hope this organization continues to grow and have your support in helping educate and change our children's lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Pusong Pinoy is a very transparent nonprofit organization. You can be sure that every donation you give will get to its intended recipients. I'm a donor in the Philippines and I endorse this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am blessed to be a part of Pusong Pinoy. The enthusiasm of the volunteers and donors, who believes in our cause, all over the world is truly remarkable. Unifying strangers with one vision, eradicating poverty with means of education and the welfare of children back home. The best thing about Pusong Pinoy is our transparency. We ensure all donations reach the intended beneficiaries whether they are in-kind or monetary donations.

I am proud of PUSONG PINOY!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I strongly believe that education is one of the best ways to help the less fortunate and thus share the passion that this organization embodies. Pusong Pinoy's mission of promoting education and literacy not only empowers kids but open doors of opportunities that would otherwise not easily be available to them. I myself was fortunate to receive scholarships in both my undergraduate and graduate degrees and feel very grateful to my sponsors who helped me realize my goals. Thus I know how Pusong Pinoy's work is important but also life-changing to the kids, students, and community they serve. In addition, the leadership and teamwork of volunteers in Pusong Pinoy are truly inspiring. They are dedicated, committed, and hard working and are truly making a difference. I am proud to be a part of this organization and know that my donation is used directly to help the Filipino children. I hope this organization continues to grow so that many more can be blessed to get Pusong Pinoy's aid and support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

If everyone in the Philippines... and the whole world for that matter... possess a "Pusong Pinoy".... the true Heart of a Filipino as it should be... caring... selfless.... brother's keeper... then this country would be much better off than what it is today....

But don't take my word for
it... get in touch with "Pusong Pinoy" people and you'll know... and appreciate firsthand.... what it is to have the True Heart of a Filipino....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

PUSONG PINOY is a wonderful initiative from Filipinos who would like to help out young children in the Philippines. Increasing the literacy levels of the young children will impact on their futures. Literate children do better in life. It takes just one book at a time to create positive change in the lives of children. Imagine how many lives will be affected when more books are donated!

I am a mom and a primary school teacher. I know that being exposed to books encourages creativity, critical and imaginative thinking amongst children. Increasing literacy rates is a cause that is close to my heart. Contributing to this cause has been a great joy. We can change the world of less fortunate children, one book at a time.
More power to PUSONG PINOY!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I Love Pusong Pinoy! It is one of the few non profit organisations truly dedicated to helping the children in need. Thru books and education helping filipino children. They are very dedicated to help the people of the Philippines especially when there is calamity they are very transparent. I recommend anyone to help this organization in anyway We can, used books or clothing or volunteer lets help this organization to make a difference changing the lives of children so those children can make a difference in the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have seen this group grew from a diminutive number of super passionate people to a global force whose efforts has been by countless unfortunate Filipino children.

Pusong Pinoy is very good in what they do. Please support Pusong Pinoy advocacy. Help Filipino children one at a
time.





More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Was inspired to co-volunteers who are spending their time to help people to make a difference. Small actions which changes lives..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers