Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.987955
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have always had a soft spot for the needy most specially the children. I first heard of Pusong Pinoy through a friend last year while I was planning my birthday- I wanted to make it a meaningful one. I was able to speak to one of the PP SUPERHERO who happens to be a friend too. He asked me to check their website and Facebook page to know more about Pusong Pinoy. I was moved by how it started - a mother wanting to teach her son how to be compassionate and generous thru a book drive.

So I went through with my plan and organized a no-gift party, I requested my guest to make donations in cash instead. The donations collected were then given to my PP SUPERHERO friend. From the time I have handed the donation up to the planning and implementation of how the funds will be used, I was updated by everyone. I was very impressed by their honesty and transparency.

What I am trying to say is that, Pusong Pinoy works with pure love and burning passion in helping the needy most specially the children.

I do believe that no matter where you're from, what your skin color is or what language you speak we all have a Pusong Pinoy in all of us, a heart that is always ready to give a helping hand to those in need.

To all PP Superheroes, thank you for giving your time and love. May the passion you all have continue to burn and give light to those in need. More power and KUDOS!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When I heard Pusong Pinoy, I never hesitate to give my support knowing their dedication in helping the less fortunate children in the Philippines in so many ways, especially the EDUCATION. I am glad for being part of this by giving hope and inspiration to those unable to achieve their dreams by their own. To the persons behind Pusong Pinoy, you've been honored for having a compassionate heart in your own way of serving.

More Power..!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CONGRATULATIONS to Pusong Pinoy (Heart of a Filipino) for unceasingly helping all those needy and the underprivileged kids in Philippines. PP heartily support and provide every kid's need from Education to Shelter, Food to Medicine, etc etc... May this Charity Work of the people behind Pusong Pinoy will continue__ for the benefits of the less fortunate little ones. GrandSalute!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am so glad and thankful that there is an organization that helps children in need back in the Philippines. Reviewing the good causes that the volunteers and donors have done to these children made my heart melt of overwhelmed joy and gives me the relief feeling of justice that was given to these children and that is why i am so proud of Pusong Pinoy. Not only that, Pusong Pinoy is definitely a transparent non-profit organization. I myself have experienced that this organization really ensures all the donations will surely reach the intended beneficiaries.


TWO THUMBS UP FOR PUSONG PINOY!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been so blessed to have met the Pusong Pinoy Group. I've been helping those in need in the Pangansinan area and when they found out what I was doing, they reached out to me and provided much needed assistance. Their professionalism, integrity, and organizational skills have inspired me to do even more. I can't give enough praise for the work they're doing and the passion they have for those in need in the Philippines. It is truly inspiring and motivates me to continue on. Please support Pusong Pinoy as they are a true force for good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

You look at the several communities our Little Lights Ministry is serving and immediately you see why we were able to do that far. That is the result of the steadfast support of Pusong Pinoy. They have painstakingly labored to help children of needy families here in the Philippines. Doing what they are doing for years until now is not an easy task. Collecting and gathering donations of educational supplies, food and clothings and all other items which are needful for the mind, body and soul, then sending it to the Philippines is not an easy task. But they are doing it anyway. Truly, their deeds speak for Pusong Pinoy! A heart that would want to share because they care... We love you, Pusong Pinoy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Pusong Pinoy is one honest to goodness non-profit organization. Your donations whether in-kind or money will reach the needy directly. I love to get involved with their projects because in my own little way I can give back to the community and I know I made a difference. More power Pusong Pinoy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Pusong Pinoy idea of helping and bringing hope to children is simply Amazing! Gathering school supplies, used books and many more stuffs that gives joy and inspiration to young and less fortunate children back home (Philippines) to go on and become educated despite of life's difficulties.

Kudos to all heroes of Pusong Pinoy for their endless effort, support and love to Pinoy children. More power and spread out "the heart of a Filipino".

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I love Pusong Pinoy, its a unprofit organization that helps a lot of fellow Filipino's especially those needy. They give relief goods to those affected of disaster and they help youth scholars to pursue their dreams.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I've seen the way this non-profitable organisation assist children in need and it's simply inspiring. Pusong Pinoy-heart of charity foundation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers