Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Purposely Chosen is one of the best non profit organizatins that I've come across. There's so many teen pregnancies and displaced teens with babies without hope or anyone to turn to. Purposely Chosen not only gives the young mother hope but the baby also by providing clothing, diapers etc. I had the pleasure of meeting a young couple that the organization helped and it not only touched my heart to see their gratitude but more so to see their beautiful daughter healthy and happy. Now she will have a chance to grow up and find her purpose!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I Am Purposely Chosen, Inc, is a non-profit organization that provides support services to displaced pregnant & parenting teens and their babies. I Am Purposely Chosen, Inc provides intervention and prevention programs for children who suffer from abuse and neglect due to lack of support and guidance. Under the owner/ leadership of Dretona "Lady" Maddox, I Am Purposely Chosen, Inc, works diligently to serve the community by addressing important issue that plague our society, as well as being the symbols of love, compassion and strength. I Am Purposely Chosen and its volunteer's encourage and challenge individuals to make a different in the lives of other's by serving the community. It gives me great joy, pride and honor to be a part of such a life-changing organization and movement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of working with the Purposely Chosen Organization at the 2012 I Am Purpose Talent Expo. I served in the capacity of guest performer and judge. The event was well organized and inspirational. I am an advocate against domestic violence and the founder of B.O.S.S. ( Building Other Strong Sistas). I also work with various nonprofit organizations and I can tell you that what Dretona Maddox is doing through this organization is both timely and life changing. When speaking one on one with Mrs. Maddox I learned that she has compassion for the youth and a desire to strengthen families. She hosts monthly baby showers and uses them as an avenue to unite families in support of the child to come. This organization steers from the norm of judging pregnant teens as it has been chosen to redirect them and guide them towards being responsible for themselves and their future child. Purposely Chosen Inc. is both unique and necessary.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

This a wonderful organzation. Purposely choosen helps displaced youth who are pregnant with baby showers to give them a boost on what they will need for their babies. This organzation also help build up the youth self esteem. This is such a amazing organzation. I would highly recommend this organazation to youth who need help with baby showers, and to help build their self esteem.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

WOW is all I can say when I think of the Purposely Chosen Organization! I had an opportunity to witness and partake of its iAmPURPOSE Talent Expo and was totally blown away. Not only does the organization provide a platform for young and aspiring artists to showcase their unique talents as one of its fundraising mediums, but it provides them each with an opportunity to use their gifts for social benefit! What is equally amazing is that the organization is only in its early stages of development and has already won the hearts of its local community as well as national celebrity buy-in and support! The organization's leader, Dretona Maddox, is such a dynamic woman with a triumphant personal story that fuels her vision and the impact she is making on young pregnant teens' lives. This organization is just what it suggests -- "purposely chosen" to reinforce the exclusive value of those whom society might have otherwise discounted or dismissed. No doubt that this organization will soon be a household name in many communities throughout the US!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My volunteer organization, The R.E.D. Team of the Coachella Valley have been volunteering for Purposely Chosen for the past two years. We volunteer in hosting the baby showers for displaced pregnant teens and we also volunteer at their annual fundraiser events. Purposely Chosen is really doing the work that they are commissioned to do. It has been a pleasure working with the Founder and CEO, Dretona Maddox. She is passionate about helping displaced pregnant & parenting and their babies. This is a five-star organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Purposely Chosen Inc. is an amazing organization. The passion that Dretona Maddox has for the teens is vividly shown in her outreach and the work that goes into it. This organization provides excellent services to the community and very much needed in today’s society. The message that the Purposely Chosen Inc. sends is an important one, no matter what the situation may presently look like, God has a purpose for YOU (the teen) and the baby. I believe that the love shown is such a blessing, and I personally wish I had this when I was a pregnant teen with not a lot of resources or support from my family. So many teens feel that they have nowhere to turn and no one to turn to, and there is a baby at stake, a human life that needs care. I believe that what these teenagers need is love, care, guidance, and a resource that helps them and allows them to provide a great beginning for a beautiful new life. I encourage everyone and anyone to support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

As the Director of a collaborating organization, I am honored to have an association with an organization who shares our passion for helping others. Purposely Chosen, Inc. is committed to the idea that everyone has a purpose and that notion is manifested in the quality programs and services they offer to the community. In addition to helping the homeless, innovative is the path they take to advocate for the babies. By hosting baby showers for displaced pregnant and parenting teens, they help to ensure that the young life’s PURPOSE is actualized through the support, encouragement and guidance they provide to teen parents who would otherwise have few life supports.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Purposely chosen inc is an organization geared toward helping the pregnant teens who have been abandoned, abused, and neglected by society. They are here to help them have a better present and future by giving them basic needs and educating them on becoming parents. Not having this non for profit organization would be a disservice to our community, we need more organizations like this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Purposely Chosen Inc is a very unique non-profit. It's not everyday that you find an organization willing to help displaced pregnant teens. I personally have served at the baby showers for its clients & have attended the very exciting iAm Purpose Talent Expo both years. I find that Purposely Chosen has been a great help to those whom it has already served, and can do much more for those in need of its services. I believe Purposely Chosen has made great provisions for displaced teen mothers, and has an overall life-changing impact on them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers