Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

In 2011, I really never heard of Pure Water for the World until it was introduced to our Rotary Club of Wesley Chapel. After hearing of the projects they were doing in both Haiti and Honduras, it was an easy decision that our club needed to create a partnership with Pure Water and get involved.

In 2012, our first group of 5 Rotarians known as the "Honduras Five" went on its first mission to Honduras to help install the water filters as well as latrines.

During the 2012/2013 year, I became President of our club and after seeing what the previous group went through and hearing about all of the great things that Pure Water was doing over there, a second group needed to go. In 2013, myself along with I believe 9 others went to Honduras.

It was a very rewarding experience seeing not only what Pure Water for the World was doing on a corporate level, but also what the local personnel in that country were doing as well!!

The weekly visits that they were doing with needy families in very remote areas of the country is a challenge in itself, but yet they all maintained a very positive attitude and remained focused on the mission! Great job to all of you at Pure Water for The World!!!

Greg Lenners
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have been to Honduras 3 times with PWW and coming up on my 4th trip in April. I have worked with many non-profits before and PWW by far one of the best. In all of my travels with them I have felt very safe and WELL taken care of.
Their mission and goal is simple and they focus on
SUSTAINABILITY.....which is huge. Also they are putting nationals to work.
Thousands of families now have clean water and understand that hygiene is very important.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

There are so many people in so many towns and villages in Honduras and Haiti who are now waiting for PWW to be able to install water filters for them that every bit of support is virtually lifesaving. It's a privilege to work on an installation team and meet these families in their homes if you have the opportunity, but everyone can take the opportunity to support this PWW effort with dollars. Even from your armchair!
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Pure Water for the World is the real thing. They are quite literally changing lives of children and families in Haiti and Honduras. I got to be a part of this (and so can you!). PWW offers working trips to their locations; something I can't speak highly enough about! I travelled with PWW down to Haiti last year and got to participate in installing water filters in homes in Bouda Chita as well as going all over Haiti to talk with families who are working with PWW and hear their stories. The family members of these homes were so excited, so proud, so honored to be a part of this program. They beam when they talk about PWW. Prior to PWW, generation after generation of family members have never had clean water in their homes. They have suffered, and witnessed families in their communities suffer, from intestinal distress. All because they lacked access to uncontaminated water...a glass of clean water, something we take for granted many times every day. On my trip, I got to talk with families who received water systems just months before and they told me how it has literally changed their lives. The pride in their voices, their faces, their eyes, spoke volumes of how much gratitude they have for what PWW has given to them. PWW isn't just placing water systems into homes and wishing the families well as they head off. They are giving them extensive training on hygiene and they are continuing to support them to be sure they are using their systems correctly, supporting them along the way. PWW is changing lives. Get involved with Pure Water for the World!
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

One time I was speaking with a recipient of a Pure Water filter and asked him what having a filter meant to him and his family. He said, "well, the children have stopped dying". Your support of the amazing work that Pure Water does saves children's lives. What could be more meaningful?
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I first became involved with Pure Water for the World in 2010 when my husband was invited to go on a trip to visit the site in Haiti. He came back and we knew that our dream of living and volunteering in a foreign country was going to be made possible through Pure Water. We have had the pleasure of being volunteers for 5 months in the small rural town of Trojes, in southern Honduras. From an inside perspective I can articulate the passion Pure Water has for helping people. It is not only shown through the hard work of those who are raising funds and publicizing, but also through the Hondurans who work for Pure Water. These men and women have pride and loyalty that is rare and astounding. Their jobs are by no means easy. Many days they drive by truck or motorcycle on rough dirt roads for hours each way. Their days are long and sometimes grueling, but they know their job is important to make a difference in their country and a difference in the lives of their neighbors, friends, and family. By going out in the communities, I have seen the sheer appreciation of the locals; they offer whatever they have - eggs, mangoes, coffee - as gifts to the Pure Water employees just to show their gratitude. The people of the communities know that with the filters and latrines provided by Pure Water, their families are becoming healthier; ensuring their children can continue their education and slowly break the cycle of poverty. Pure Water is doing great work and making a difference in a country that is usually forgotten by others.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I am a volunteer for Pure Water for the World in Trojes, Honduras. My experience since beginning in April 2014 has been extremely positive. Pure Water is an organization dedicated to helping families break the cycle of poverty by providing sustainable water and sanitation solutions. This is something that I have seen everyday going into the field. The communities served are extremely thankful for the work we have done and their lives have been visibly improved. It is easy to see the difference between the communities we have already served and the new ones we go into. These communities are some of the poorest in Honduras – in one of the poorest countries in the world. Pure Water really is giving the poorest of the poor a chance for a better future for themselves and their children.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

About 7 years ago, I was first exposed to Pure Water for the World (aka "PW"), while in Haiti. I was impressed about their organization, and "tucked away" the info. received for future reference. In late 2011, I was given the opportunity to develop a service project for my local Rotary club. However, we needed a "host" club (in Haiti), and was having difficulty in linking up with one that was responsive. The director at the Port-au-Prince office located a cooperating Rotary club, and literally drove to visit with this club on several occasions. Because of this, we could proceed with a rather extensive project, encompassing 76 schools, 324 water filters, encompassing ~20,000 beneficiaries (primarily children). If it weren't for PW being so passionate, professional, and the willingness to figuratively and literally go the extra mile, this project would not have happened. They must know that their efforts have kept many school children in school and, no doubt, have SAVED LIVES in the process! I now consider the people of PW my personal friends, and sincerely hope that we can collaborate on a similar project again in the not-too-distant future. PW is truly a wonderful organization that and, in my experience, embodies the Rotary "Service about Self" mindset. They have and will continue to make a difference in the lives of many people when and wherever they are! Thank you, Pure Water for the World, for what you do, and who you are!!!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

My experience so far has been great.They are genuinely interested in previous volunteer teams that I have been on.I hope to join the team on a project in January.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

As a member of a supportive Church and Rotary Club, I have been a donor, volunteer and supporter of efforts to address health, hygiene and clean water issues in Haiti through Pure Water for the World. PWW has a strong local presence (largely Haitian staffed), a methodical approach to planning, implementation and followup which is uniquely exceptional. Their efforts have demonstrated sustainable results in schools and communities throughout Haiti. Their efforts are accelerating as their solutions become more widespread and credible. The organization has strong leadership on Staff and it's Board. People should be extremely confident in supporting this organization to address the serous issues facing Haiti.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers