Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Hello from Sweden, I was diagnosed with IPF 9 years ago at the age of 44. I've spent many years struggling on my own - and was so happy when I came across PFF. It gives me a lot of inspiration , I follow every move you make on Facebook. It is a shame I didn't know about PFF last year or I would have come to the summit in chicago, but hopefully I will come to next years summit. Keep up the good work, regards from Stockholm.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Gale 57 Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis is a horrible disease. In 2009 I went from one day a very active person to the next day unable to do dishes without having to sit down & rest. I am now starting to cough alot to only bring up a paste like substance from my lungs. I have read some of the reviews here & it is heart breaking that there are no federal funding to find a cure for a disease that kills as many as breast cancer every year !!! My advice don't take anything for granted in this life & if your able to something to help get the awareness out of this disease, "Do it" contact your local & state Representative's tell them you think there should be funding for this. I may not live to reap the rewards but you/your child/or grand child may...If you don't feel you can do any of this please pray for a cure..God Bless ...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My husband passed away in 2008 of Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis. At the time, I had never heard of the disease. I didn't know who to ask or where to go to get information. This year I discovered PFF on Facebook and was so thrilled and sad at the same time. I was able to find out information on this disease and for the first time since my husband passed away, I was able to get peace. I was no longer alone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation is an excellent organization that serves patients and their families across the US (and even across the globe!). Idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis (IPF) is a terrible disease, and to know that there is group dedicated to fighting it offers comfort during the bleak time after a diagnosis. I encourage everyone affected by IPF (patients, family members, and friends) to 'like' this group on Facebook or reach out to The PFF in some way because the support and information they provide is absolutely phenomenal. Thank you Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation for all that you do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

When my mother was diagnosed with idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, I had never heard of the disease before. Soon thereafter, a family friend was also diagnosed, and eventually the son of the family friend was diagnosed. Watching someone you love live with fear in their eyes every single day as they grasp for breath, change from an extremely active healthy person to one that cannot carry dishes from the kitchen to the dining room, and spend hours everyday trying to cough a paste-like substance out of their lungs, to the point of exhaustion, is something I would not wish on anyone. While it impacts so many people, including most recently my boss's father, I am continuously surprised at how few people know about this devastating illness. When we were looking for information, a support system, or a resource we could not find one at the time. It is imperative that the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation have more attention and funding to help our loved ones and their families when they are faced with this disease.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My Sister was diagnosed with this horrible disease and am praying for her and The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation. We need a cure!!! PFF is helping more people aware of this little known disease. Thank you Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation for all you do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers