Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I was diagnosed in July and the PFF has been there from the beginning and have given me hope and great information. The people are loving and caring. I would recommend it to everyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

It was ten days before Christmas when I had an open lung biopsy that brought the diagnosis of Pulmonary Fibrosis. Feeling alone and scared as I read the hits that came up when I Googled it, I felt a sense of reassurance when I found that there was a "Foundation" dedicated to this specific cause. Through them I've been able to connect through social media to a number of other people whose lives have been changed by this dreadful disease. It is heartbreaking when we lose one of our "family" members and we can't help but wonder if we're next. Knowing that the PFF will carry on in research and searching for a cure helps me sleep at night. I know that if my son or grandson should present with this, they'll have more options than I've had. I also believe my mother had been misdiagnosed when she died in 1974. Our symptoms were too eerily familiar. At least I got a correct diagnosis and have benefitted from supplemental oxygen, etc. I can't imagine how lonely and despondent I'd be if I hadn't come across this wonderful Foundation and touched base with the professionals and volunteers on their staff. May God Bless them mightily for their efforts and their commitment to excellence. ((Hugs))

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

They shine a light on a disease that few have heard of. Thanks for all that you do including the medical grants that may someday result in a cure for a disease I have had for five years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis(IPF)is a terrible diagnosis---like cancer but without treatment or cure. The PFF guides each of us to best current information...including Clinical Trials, Support Groups, world experts. They answer our questions about options...including lung transplants. They're there for us person-to-person to answer questions...or direct us to where we can get answers. PFF is the worldwide leader in Consilience(the Unity of Knowledge)...sponsoring conferences for leading researchers..OPEN TO PATIENTS. It's made a great difference in my life, shifting my focus to how I might be helpful to others confronted with this disease.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers