Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My husband passed away in 2008 of Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis. At the time, I had never heard of the disease. I didn't know who to ask or where to go to get information. This year I discovered PFF on Facebook and was so thrilled and sad at the same time. I was able to find out information on this disease and for the first time since my husband passed away, I was able to get peace. I was no longer alone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation is an excellent organization that serves patients and their families across the US (and even across the globe!). Idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis (IPF) is a terrible disease, and to know that there is group dedicated to fighting it offers comfort during the bleak time after a diagnosis. I encourage everyone affected by IPF (patients, family members, and friends) to 'like' this group on Facebook or reach out to The PFF in some way because the support and information they provide is absolutely phenomenal. Thank you Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation for all that you do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

When my mother was diagnosed with idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, I had never heard of the disease before. Soon thereafter, a family friend was also diagnosed, and eventually the son of the family friend was diagnosed. Watching someone you love live with fear in their eyes every single day as they grasp for breath, change from an extremely active healthy person to one that cannot carry dishes from the kitchen to the dining room, and spend hours everyday trying to cough a paste-like substance out of their lungs, to the point of exhaustion, is something I would not wish on anyone. While it impacts so many people, including most recently my boss's father, I am continuously surprised at how few people know about this devastating illness. When we were looking for information, a support system, or a resource we could not find one at the time. It is imperative that the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation have more attention and funding to help our loved ones and their families when they are faced with this disease.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My Sister was diagnosed with this horrible disease and am praying for her and The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation. We need a cure!!! PFF is helping more people aware of this little known disease. Thank you Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation for all you do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

They shine a light on a disease that few have heard of. Thanks for all that you do including the medical grants that may someday result in a cure for a disease I have had for five years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Outstanding organization with a laser-focus on helping people with pulmonary fibrosis, a dreadful disease. Committed professionals with expertise, energy and empathy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis(IPF)is a terrible diagnosis---like cancer but without treatment or cure. The PFF guides each of us to best current information...including Clinical Trials, Support Groups, world experts. They answer our questions about options...including lung transplants. They're there for us person-to-person to answer questions...or direct us to where we can get answers. PFF is the worldwide leader in Consilience(the Unity of Knowledge)...sponsoring conferences for leading researchers..OPEN TO PATIENTS. It's made a great difference in my life, shifting my focus to how I might be helpful to others confronted with this disease.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Losing a loved one is never easy but I think it is especially harder to lose a loved one to a disease you have never heard of, a disease with no cure, a disease which doctors can not explain. My dad was diagnosed with Pulmonary Fibrosis in March 2009. He was an active man who loved his family and was in seemingly good health. My family was devastated when my dad succumbed to this disease in September 2009, six short months from his initial diagnosis. My siblings and I have set out to raise awareness and funds towards the research of pulmonary fibrosis. Over the last two and a half years, we have had the great pleasure of working with the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation. Visiting the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation's website, anyone can see the numerous ways the foundation supports the medical community and those dedicated to researching and learning about PF. Perhaps more impressive, however, is the community of patients, family and friends the foundation has created. The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation gathers the common people together to work together to raise awareness and together find a voice to help raise awareness in the public.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have had the pleasure of getting to know the wonderfully professional staff at the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation through my work with Dr. Imre Noth at the University of Chicago. They have been fierce advocates for this horrible disease and have been big supporters of the research being done by the top experts in the field, like Dr. Noth. They don't just raise money and then give it away. They raise money, awareness and hope for those effected by this deadly disease and provide critical support to help find both the cause and the cure for this disease. We are all grateful for everything they do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

My father was diagnosed with Pulmonary Fibrosis in October 2010. At that time we never heard of this disease. After my father's diagnosis we began to research IPF and was horrified to learn that there is no cure and very little awareness. I am saddened to say that my father lost his battle from IPF On December 21, 2010. After my father's passing my family embarked on a mission to raise funds and awareness for this disease. We have since held two fundraising walks in memory of my father and have combined raised a total of $30,000. This would not have been possible without the help and support of the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation. The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation is a wonderful foundation that works extremly hard to fight the battle to find a cure for this unforgiving disease. The staff is amazing and so supportive from organizing a fundraising event to allowing people to connect with others that have been touched by this disease. The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation IS A GREAT NON PROFIT!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers