Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

I have been working with Puente for several years as an outside consultant and am continually wowed by their work and impact on the communites they partner with. I particularly enjoy the human and "convival" touch of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I met Puente's founders during the NGO's founding years. That was now eleven years ago. The work they have done in that period has been astonishing to watch besides being rewarded with some frequent roles in helping them document and promote their efforts through digital and other means.

'On the ground', 'in the field' and 'getting your hands dirty' are common expressions but also literal ones when it comes to accurately describing Puente's work. The organisation's success in promoting the production and sale of amaranth to help combat nutritional deficencies and economic difficulties in the poorest part of a developing nation must be applauded.

I am proud to remain a close friend to the organisation as well as to its current Executive Director, Peter Noll, a man as indescribably dedicated to his cause as his predecessors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to help them receive more money to do more great work.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I have too much agency as the Executive Director to tilt a bias, but I invite you to visit us. I believe we are doing something special here, especially as we seek to learn together in Oaxaca, Mexico.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go deeper, question everything . . . in the most positive, strategic and constructive way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 7, 2011

more

October 7, 2011


I first learned about Puente a la Salud Comunitaria (Puente) in 2008 while living in Oaxaca, and since then I have been constantly intrigued, inspired and impressed by the work carried out and the results achieved. I have been volunteering with Puente for five months in the area of
communications, and I have experienced firsthand the strong organizational structure and effective participatory approach employed in all aspects of Puente's work. I volunteer with Puente because I believe in the work done and see that the results achieved positively impact partner communities. Puente is a solid organization that I highly respect; I am grateful for the opportunity to contribute.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Many aspects of their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers