Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

PPAF is a not for profit who has gone way beyond the regular not for profits , the founders and board members are striving 24/ 7 to improve the lives of women and families who are disenfranchised. It is not an exaggeration to say that it has changed many lives by being a beacon of hope. The work they do is really inspiring and is having a ripple effect in that it laying a strong foundation for sustainability. Thisd is a role model for a not for profit in terms of leadership and service delivery

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of at present

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The PPAF is an organisation that not only wants to do go for people, but wants to involve the people that they benefit, so that they in turn are involved to help others with the same need. The focus of their project is not to hand out a benefit, but to address a need that also solves other social and environmental problems.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 30, 2011

The Public-Private Alliance Foundation derives from the passion of the former General Manager of the UN Public-Private Alliance for Rural Development, who tirelessly tries to improve the life of under... more

August 22, 2013

I have known Public-Private Alliance Foundation, PPAF, for several years, it is very well run by highly qualified individuals that have a long experience working at the UN in various development projects. They have excellent networking capacity with government agencies in several countries as well as connection to private enterprises, a great match-maker between the two, bringing real solution to solve a chronic problems that inflict the developing countries. They have excellent administration, very nice people to work with. Dr. David Stillman, the Executive Director, was our honoree at our Earth Day celebration a few years ago. I highly recommend the support to PPAF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hire more people, but it also requires more funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 30, 2011

The Public-Private Alliance Foundation derives from the passion of the former General Manager of the UN Public-Private Alliance for Rural Development, who tirelessly tries to improve the life of underserved population in developing countries.

What I like about the PPAF is its sensibility
to the environment that ensures a long lasting sustainable development, an example is the ethanol cook stove project – on one hand it helps save the tree, on the other the clean burning stove improves the health of the poor people.

For that reason I invited Dr. Stillman, founder and director, to exhibit and explain the ethanol cooking stove at our recent Earth Day celebration.

PPAF deserves our support.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It convinced me that a Public Private joint venture is a win win situation for both the private sector and the public.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to get more people and business community involved.

April 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2012

PPAF is a small organization with a highly skilled and dedicated staff. They know how to focus their efforts in ways that pay off in practical results. Nothing gets lost in bureaucracy. Their proje... more

April 13, 2013

PPAF is devoted to helping both people and the environment by promoting clean, ethanol-based cookstoves. Their current focus is Haiti, where the need is enormous. A very worthwhile cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

PPAF is a small organization with a highly skilled and dedicated staff. They know how to focus their efforts in ways that pay off in practical results. Nothing gets lost in bureaucracy. Their projects benefit both people and the environment, rather than pitting those goals against each other.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2011

more

December 30, 2011

I have known of PPAF and its work since 2003. In 2003-2004, I interned with PPAF to support the organization in its early growth, and witnessed some of the tremendous work that it has done in Madagascar. More recently I have been a donor and occasional volunteer for PPAF. PPAF has identified an integral, under-resourced link in what one could describe as the value chain for poverty reduction. By serving as a passionate advocate for high-impact, win-win opportunities, PPAF is able to overcome the inertia that often prevents such opportunities from being realized. In addition, by virtue of the impressive rolodex that the organization has assembled, it is able to rapidly identify promising opportunities and get all necessary stakeholders to the table in a way that few others can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at a conference, draft a press release, carry out internet reseacb for a project, assist with the database, or organize materials. Volunteer