Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I had the pleasure of being involved with the Public-Private Alliance Foundation in the Spring of 2009 and I have been with them ever since ! I first started as an intern then transitioned into an Associate role. The work and passion that David and Ginger (along with other volunteers, interns and board members) is remarkable. I was fortunate to be involved in various initiatives of the non-profit organization, PPAF such as: Spanish to English translator (and vice versa) as well as my most notable role, Conference Coordinator for their 2009 Bio Energy Conference in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. PPAF has many partnerships that they have created and reinforced in order to promote various social causes. They aim to make improvements for others in impoverished regions by bridging the gap between public and private sectors in order to create much needed changes. I advise everyone to look into their many initiatives, a current one being their; Global Cookstoves project which originated in Haiti after the 2010 earthquake. The world is a good place having David and Ginger making important strides through their humane and humble acts carried out through PPAF.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

As a volunteer and an admiring observer of the deep commitment, amazing energy and collaborative spirit of David and Ginger, I highly endorse PPAF. Building on years of experience and an expansive networks of contacts, PPAF brings together multiple actors to foster innovative partnerships in the spirit of what DevEx's Kate Warren recently described as "an integrator" role. This is key to both effectiveness and sustainability. Bravo!
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Best experience I had interning with this organization! They let you in and experience first hand on what they do.
October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 30, 2011

Although PPAF is a young non-profit, it has done some outstanding work. The people behind the organization are extremely hard working and dedicated to the PPAF mission. more

October 20, 2014

I had an outstanding experience interning at PPAF in 2008. It was a real pleasure working with David and Ginger. While interning, I had the opportunity to conduct interesting research, plan the Partners Against Poverty event, and attend meetings at the UN. I am now an Associate of PPAF. I am very proud of everything the organization has accomplished in a short time. Keep up the good work!
March 30, 2011

Although PPAF is a young non-profit, it has done some outstanding work. The people behind the organization are extremely hard working and dedicated to the PPAF mission.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

bringing together a variety of interests (business, non-profit, United Nations, academic, etc.) through its annual Partners Against Poverty conference, which aims to stimulate entrepreneurship and commerce-related activities in the Domincan Republic and Madagascar.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

engage more youth.

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I have interacted with PPAF for the past several years and found that their dedication and skills are truly extraordinary. I have worked with them on their cook stove project in Haiti, and witness them taking an idea and transforming it into a sustainable project that supports economic development while protecting and enhancing women’s health. It has been inspiring! I look forward with anticipation to many more and continuing projects supported by this group.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I have had experience with PPAF for almost two years and what I have seen and heard is remarkable! The work they have done and continue to do in the DR and Haiti is inspiring, and it's not hard to tell that the people behind it have incredible drive and passion. I hope that their work is able to continue long into the future - the world needs changemakers like PPAF.
April 25, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 13, 2013

PPAF is devoted to helping both people and the environment by promoting clean, ethanol-based cookstoves. Their current focus is Haiti, where the need is enormous. A very worthwhile cause! more

April 25, 2014

This organization is doing great work for human health and the environment by promoting clean cookstoves in Haiti.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 13, 2013

PPAF is devoted to helping both people and the environment by promoting clean, ethanol-based cookstoves. Their current focus is Haiti, where the need is enormous. A very worthwhile cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

PPAF is a small organization with a highly skilled and dedicated staff. They know how to focus their efforts in ways that pay off in practical results. Nothing gets lost in bureaucracy. Their projects benefit both people and the environment, rather than pitting those goals against each other.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Public-Private Alliance Foundation is a wonderful organization. Their mission and vision to reduce poverty in the Dominican Republic, Haiti, and Madagascar truly makes a difference and should not go unnoticed. The Stillman's are wonderful people to work for, and they are extremely capable of fulfilling the organizations goals. Seeing the difference they are making in these countries assures me I am working for the right non-profit organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Working with PPAF have been fantastic. David is a great mentor and has great vision and goals for PPAF.
It was amazing to learn the work on ethanol cookstoves being done and its impact on the lives of people in Haiti . I wish to support PPAF in the best way I can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

The work that the Public Private Alliance Foundation has done thus far has already had a tremendous impact on the people of Haiti. The Alliance’s Ethanol Clean Cookstove Partnership is truly remarkable. It is an inexpensive and clean way for the people of Haiti to get their energy. Instead of getting their energy from charcoal and wood they can now get their energy from sugar cane. The dedication of the Executive-Director can be seen throughout this NGO and that is why I feel the Alliance will succeed in their present and future endeavors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at a conference, draft a press release, carry out internet reseacb for a project, assist with the database, or organize materials. Volunteer