Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 25, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 13, 2013

PPAF is devoted to helping both people and the environment by promoting clean, ethanol-based cookstoves. Their current focus is Haiti, where the need is enormous. A very worthwhile cause! more

April 25, 2014

This organization is doing great work for human health and the environment by promoting clean cookstoves in Haiti.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 13, 2013

PPAF is devoted to helping both people and the environment by promoting clean, ethanol-based cookstoves. Their current focus is Haiti, where the need is enormous. A very worthwhile cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

PPAF is a small organization with a highly skilled and dedicated staff. They know how to focus their efforts in ways that pay off in practical results. Nothing gets lost in bureaucracy. Their projects benefit both people and the environment, rather than pitting those goals against each other.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Public-Private Alliance Foundation is a wonderful organization. Their mission and vision to reduce poverty in the Dominican Republic, Haiti, and Madagascar truly makes a difference and should not go unnoticed. The Stillman's are wonderful people to work for, and they are extremely capable of fulfilling the organizations goals. Seeing the difference they are making in these countries assures me I am working for the right non-profit organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Working with PPAF have been fantastic. David is a great mentor and has great vision and goals for PPAF.
It was amazing to learn the work on ethanol cookstoves being done and its impact on the lives of people in Haiti . I wish to support PPAF in the best way I can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

The work that the Public Private Alliance Foundation has done thus far has already had a tremendous impact on the people of Haiti. The Alliance’s Ethanol Clean Cookstove Partnership is truly remarkable. It is an inexpensive and clean way for the people of Haiti to get their energy. Instead of getting their energy from charcoal and wood they can now get their energy from sugar cane. The dedication of the Executive-Director can be seen throughout this NGO and that is why I feel the Alliance will succeed in their present and future endeavors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Not only is the concept of the PPAF sound, its executors are sincere, savvy and devoted.
In particular their work in Haiti is practical and helpful to development in that fascinating yet disaster-prone country. The Foundation and its supporters work with locals rather than coming in as outside
do-gooders, and the provide them with the tools and finance to build themselves. Expatriate Haitians are bustling entrepreneurs and the Foundation helps reimport some of that energy and drive to their home country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

The Public-Private Alliance Foundations has demonstrated impeccable leadership in providing a forum where key stakeholders can engage collaboratively on critical issues central to economic development. I have closely followed PPAF's work for several years and I am always inspired and energized by the dedication of its leadership team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

During my time interning at PPAF, I have come to find that the smaller size of the organization has not stopped it from taking on a very important task in the field of sustainable development in developing countries. While working on their clean- burning, ethanol-based cook stove project that they have piloted in Haiti, I had the opportunity to visit the country to do some field testing with the cook stoves and even visit some of the hospitals to see how respiratory disease is affecting the people. I found the buzz phrase, "Helping people to break out of the poverty-disease-deforestation trap", to be very apt with regard to the potential impact of the project. Replacing charcoal with ethanol as a cooking fuel indeed provides a unique opportunity to bolster the Haitian economy while stopping deforestation and improving the health of the people. What I appreciate about PPAF is the manner in which it uses its strengths in networking to take this project off the ground. I have seen how PPAF aims to connect Haitian sugar cane farmers, grass-roots NGOs, and local organizations with the private sector and the international organizations that can provide the resources, expertise and funding needed to bridge the gaps. It has been a pleasure working with the organization and I am very lucky to have worked on such an important and amazing project. I hope PPAF is able to continue connecting people and organizations to help get Haitians out of what is indeed a poverty-disease-deforestation trap.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

PPAF could recruit a volunteer or intern who could work on raising awareness of the issues locally and on increasing PPAF's presence in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2012

more

August 22, 2012

As an intern this summer for PPAF, I can confidently say that the organization has made great strides towards their goal of introducing clean cookstoves to families in Haiti. This project demonstrates their dedication to finding practical and necessary ways to improve the lives of local people, as the new stoves are sustainable, safe, and affordable. There is no doubt that PPAF is making a difference in the places where they work because they are thorough in their time and research, ensuring that the final project outcome meets the needs of the targeted goal. I am proud to have worked with PPAF and be part of the exciting and important work in which they are involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

In the short time that I have known the Public-Private Alliance Foundation, I have watched them change, save and transform lives both locally and abroad. They have given the rural poor a global voice with key policymakers and at the UN, and serve as a catalyst for multi-sector solutions for sustainable development. PPAF is currently piloting an innovative cookstoves promotion and distribution project in Haiti. This project is especially impactful for women and girls- whose health, households and livelihoods depend on access to efficient, clean cooking technology and fuel. I applaud the Public-Private Alliance for their outstanding efforts to empower individuals, improve communities and create a better world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Public-Private Alliance Foundation (PPAF) draws on the knowledge and experience of several individuals with an immaculate background in development. What has always impressed me about PPAF is the creative tracks that they have taken to influence and create sustainable development solutions across the world. I strongly recommend PPAF as a place worthy of your donations and time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at a conference, draft a press release, carry out internet reseacb for a project, assist with the database, or organize materials. Volunteer