Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

PPAF is an excellent organization dedicated to deliver real results and impact by revitalizing the enviroment in Haiti from dry to green and by making a difference in women' lives. Their operation in Jacmel will set a great example for other regions in Haiti to understand the cost benefit and value added from using ethanol cookstove as opposed to burning charcoal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

PPAF works tirelessly and diligently to achieve its objectives. Their efforts are inspiring and serve to foster wide collaboration and support across organizations, age and other demographics. I am personally a supporter of PPAF, as well as, organizationally, a partner in the implementation of the clean fuels and cook stoves project for Haiti. Understanding the need for capacity-building and collaboration is critical to advance socio-economic development in Haiti as well as elsewhere, and PPAF's approach fosters such collaboartion in a respectful and mutually beneficial way. Vision, dedication, expertise -- PPAF.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012

more

August 22, 2012

As an intern this summer for PPAF, I can confidently say that the organization has made great strides towards their goal of introducing clean cookstoves to families in Haiti. This project demonstrates their dedication to finding practical and necessary ways to improve the lives of local people, as the new stoves are sustainable, safe, and affordable. There is no doubt that PPAF is making a difference in the places where they work because they are thorough in their time and research, ensuring that the final project outcome meets the needs of the targeted goal. I am proud to have worked with PPAF and be part of the exciting and important work in which they are involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

In the short time that I have known the Public-Private Alliance Foundation, I have watched them change, save and transform lives both locally and abroad. They have given the rural poor a global voice with key policymakers and at the UN, and serve as a catalyst for multi-sector solutions for sustainable development. PPAF is currently piloting an innovative cookstoves promotion and distribution project in Haiti. This project is especially impactful for women and girls- whose health, households and livelihoods depend on access to efficient, clean cooking technology and fuel. I applaud the Public-Private Alliance for their outstanding efforts to empower individuals, improve communities and create a better world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Public-Private Alliance Foundation (PPAF) draws on the knowledge and experience of several individuals with an immaculate background in development. What has always impressed me about PPAF is the creative tracks that they have taken to influence and create sustainable development solutions across the world. I strongly recommend PPAF as a place worthy of your donations and time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2012

more

April 9, 2012

Art Creation Foundation For Children in Jacmel is, in a sense, a client and colleague organization. As well, I personally am a suppoter. I am delighted to know and work with PPA, for their knowledge, willingness to share and collaborate, and for their genuine concern for the people in Haiti with whom we also work. We are emissaries for each other's organizations and a part of the whole that we wish for tomorrow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The PPAF unlike lots of other groups i have seen, actually delivers a useful and important service to people who need it most. PPAF helps provide ethanol stoves (among other things) to groups in the most impoverished parts of the world -- Haiti, Africa, etc. Preventing women and girls from COPD, being attacked in bush looking for oher fuel sources, etc. I have been amazed at the dedication and sincerity of the group and its members and volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2011

more

December 30, 2011

I have known of PPAF and its work since 2003. In 2003-2004, I interned with PPAF to support the organization in its early growth, and witnessed some of the tremendous work that it has done in Madagascar. More recently I have been a donor and occasional volunteer for PPAF. PPAF has identified an integral, under-resourced link in what one could describe as the value chain for poverty reduction. By serving as a passionate advocate for high-impact, win-win opportunities, PPAF is able to overcome the inertia that often prevents such opportunities from being realized. In addition, by virtue of the impressive rolodex that the organization has assembled, it is able to rapidly identify promising opportunities and get all necessary stakeholders to the table in a way that few others can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 19, 2011

more

July 19, 2011

In my experience with PPAF, I have seen their work expand to incorporate organizations beyond their UN origins. This diversification in partners has made PPAF increasingly effective in achieving their poverty reduction goals. The current cookstoves project has real potential to impact households and have large scale results. PPAF's ventures into the world of social media show their commitment to working in a rapidly globalizing world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Conferences and the cookstoves project

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Improve PPAF's use of social media and available technology to streamline working processes

March 31, 2011

more

March 31, 2011

This organization has been working tirelessly to improve the lives of the marginalized and the underserved.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the amazing transformation as aresult of their hard work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No as they are on the right track

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at a conference, draft a press release, carry out internet reseacb for a project, assist with the database, or organize materials. Volunteer