Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9255
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

The Public Private Alliance Foundation engages Rotary and most important for them is not how much they are able to give to humanity, is HOW they give it! .... indeed changing lives.

Giorgio Balestrieri
P. President
NY ROTARY
Engage Rotary, Change Lives

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The PPAF is an organisation that not only wants to do go for people, but wants to involve the people that they benefit, so that they in turn are involved to help others with the same need. The focus of their project is not to hand out a benefit, but to address a need that also solves other social and environmental problems.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 30, 2011

The Public-Private Alliance Foundation derives from the passion of the former General Manager of the UN Public-Private Alliance for Rural Development, who tirelessly tries to improve the life of under... more

August 22, 2013

I have known Public-Private Alliance Foundation, PPAF, for several years, it is very well run by highly qualified individuals that have a long experience working at the UN in various development projects. They have excellent networking capacity with government agencies in several countries as well as connection to private enterprises, a great match-maker between the two, bringing real solution to solve a chronic problems that inflict the developing countries. They have excellent administration, very nice people to work with. Dr. David Stillman, the Executive Director, was our honoree at our Earth Day celebration a few years ago. I highly recommend the support to PPAF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hire more people, but it also requires more funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 30, 2011

The Public-Private Alliance Foundation derives from the passion of the former General Manager of the UN Public-Private Alliance for Rural Development, who tirelessly tries to improve the life of underserved population in developing countries.

What I like about the PPAF is its sensibility
to the environment that ensures a long lasting sustainable development, an example is the ethanol cook stove project – on one hand it helps save the tree, on the other the clean burning stove improves the health of the poor people.

For that reason I invited Dr. Stillman, founder and director, to exhibit and explain the ethanol cooking stove at our recent Earth Day celebration.

PPAF deserves our support.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It convinced me that a Public Private joint venture is a win win situation for both the private sector and the public.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to get more people and business community involved.

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

During my time interning at PPAF, I have come to find that the smaller size of the organization has not stopped it from taking on a very important task in the field of sustainable development in developing countries. While working on their clean- burning, ethanol-based cook stove project that they have piloted in Haiti, I had the opportunity to visit the country to do some field testing with the cook stoves and even visit some of the hospitals to see how respiratory disease is affecting the people. I found the buzz phrase, "Helping people to break out of the poverty-disease-deforestation trap", to be very apt with regard to the potential impact of the project. Replacing charcoal with ethanol as a cooking fuel indeed provides a unique opportunity to bolster the Haitian economy while stopping deforestation and improving the health of the people. What I appreciate about PPAF is the manner in which it uses its strengths in networking to take this project off the ground. I have seen how PPAF aims to connect Haitian sugar cane farmers, grass-roots NGOs, and local organizations with the private sector and the international organizations that can provide the resources, expertise and funding needed to bridge the gaps. It has been a pleasure working with the organization and I am very lucky to have worked on such an important and amazing project. I hope PPAF is able to continue connecting people and organizations to help get Haitians out of what is indeed a poverty-disease-deforestation trap.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

PPAF could recruit a volunteer or intern who could work on raising awareness of the issues locally and on increasing PPAF's presence in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2012

PPAF is a small organization with a highly skilled and dedicated staff. They know how to focus their efforts in ways that pay off in practical results. Nothing gets lost in bureaucracy. Their proje... more

April 13, 2013

PPAF is devoted to helping both people and the environment by promoting clean, ethanol-based cookstoves. Their current focus is Haiti, where the need is enormous. A very worthwhile cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

PPAF is a small organization with a highly skilled and dedicated staff. They know how to focus their efforts in ways that pay off in practical results. Nothing gets lost in bureaucracy. Their projects benefit both people and the environment, rather than pitting those goals against each other.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

PPAF is an excellent organization dedicated to deliver real results and impact by revitalizing the enviroment in Haiti from dry to green and by making a difference in women' lives. Their operation in Jacmel will set a great example for other regions in Haiti to understand the cost benefit and value added from using ethanol cookstove as opposed to burning charcoal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

PPAF works tirelessly and diligently to achieve its objectives. Their efforts are inspiring and serve to foster wide collaboration and support across organizations, age and other demographics. I am personally a supporter of PPAF, as well as, organizationally, a partner in the implementation of the clean fuels and cook stoves project for Haiti. Understanding the need for capacity-building and collaboration is critical to advance socio-economic development in Haiti as well as elsewhere, and PPAF's approach fosters such collaboartion in a respectful and mutually beneficial way. Vision, dedication, expertise -- PPAF.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012

more

August 22, 2012

As an intern this summer for PPAF, I can confidently say that the organization has made great strides towards their goal of introducing clean cookstoves to families in Haiti. This project demonstrates their dedication to finding practical and necessary ways to improve the lives of local people, as the new stoves are sustainable, safe, and affordable. There is no doubt that PPAF is making a difference in the places where they work because they are thorough in their time and research, ensuring that the final project outcome meets the needs of the targeted goal. I am proud to have worked with PPAF and be part of the exciting and important work in which they are involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

In the short time that I have known the Public-Private Alliance Foundation, I have watched them change, save and transform lives both locally and abroad. They have given the rural poor a global voice with key policymakers and at the UN, and serve as a catalyst for multi-sector solutions for sustainable development. PPAF is currently piloting an innovative cookstoves promotion and distribution project in Haiti. This project is especially impactful for women and girls- whose health, households and livelihoods depend on access to efficient, clean cooking technology and fuel. I applaud the Public-Private Alliance for their outstanding efforts to empower individuals, improve communities and create a better world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Public-Private Alliance Foundation (PPAF) draws on the knowledge and experience of several individuals with an immaculate background in development. What has always impressed me about PPAF is the creative tracks that they have taken to influence and create sustainable development solutions across the world. I strongly recommend PPAF as a place worthy of your donations and time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at a conference, draft a press release, carry out internet reseacb for a project, assist with the database, or organize materials. Volunteer