Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

As a relatively new employee, I have been very impressed by the PJC's office environment and its work. While the staff here are incredibly talented and driven in their practice, they are also very welcoming and teaching-oriented on a day to day basis, and I feel like my professional skills have expanded rapidly in just the last few months. Since the PJC is ever challenging of the policy that drives poverty, I find the work here very dynamic and exciting. I am proud to be a member of such an efficient and responsible organization.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

While I am a Board Member, I am also a former employee of the Public Justice Center (PJC). So, I have seen the PJC from a few different angles. I'm impressed by a lot of what they do, but two things stand out in my mind. First, there is no doubt about the dedication and passion of each staff person from the attorneys and paralegals, to the development staff, to the Executive Director. These folks know their stuff and they fight hard for their clients and social justice for all. Second, they are innovative in the approaches they take to effect systemic change. They respond to the new crises and they approach the problems from legal, legislative, and educational angles, to name a few.

I'm so proud to support the PJC and keep them doing what they do so well - making our society a better place for everyone.
September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Public Justice Center is an amazing organization. I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to work as a summer intern along side of such dedicated individuals. Through representation of clients and advocacy, they are making demonstrable change in the fight for social justice. In addition to their dedication to their work, I was really impressed by their commitment to openness and transparency. Having these ideals at the core of their organization helped to create a sense of community and a productive work environment.
September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The PJC is highly committed to their mission of addressing poverty at its very roots, and while that is a tall order, the team of talented and caring advocates show no signs of being daunted by it. Having worked there over the last year as a Lutheran Volunteer, I had the privilege of seeing the PJC in action and was inspired by attorneys and clients whose persistence has had an undeniable impact on the quality of life of low-income Marylanders. I am so thankful that I was able to have a transformative experience of professional and personal growth through my time at the PJC.
September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Public Justice Center is the best! Their dedication to their work, to help improve the lives of poor and marginalized Marylanders, is inspiring and it is woven into everything they do. I worked there as an intern over the summer and their office is very open and welcoming, there is a team spirit that pervades, and I think that helps their work be even more effective. They pay attention to what's going on on the ground, so their advocacy can be aimed at providing realistic solutions to real problems. They are genuine about their commitment to their communities and Baltimore is lucky to have them!
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is a pleasure to serve on the board of such a wonderful organization. I started at the PJC as a high school intern. It opened my eyes to how much good lawyers do in the world. I am now a practicing attorney and have the privilege to give to an organization that ignited my passion to serve. It is a wonderful organization!
September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Public Justice Center is a fantastic organization. I am a current volunteer at PJC and I am extrememly impressed with how much the staff genuinly cares about their clients. Even though it is a small office the employees posess a wide aray of legal knowledge and skills. The mission of the organization is truely a sustainable approach to helping the most volunterable in society.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Public Justice Center does work to help society in many dimensions. I am happy to get to support this team of dedicated people fighting for society fairness
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

A person that I know introduced me to the work of the Public Justice Center. It is fulfilling to know that the organization has been so effective in fighting and fixing injustice related to many causes in Maryland. Keep up the great work guys.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I heard about PJC work through my friend. I really like this non-profit and I can say that they do amazing work for our society. Keep up the good work guys
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers