Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The PJC is highly committed to their mission of addressing poverty at its very roots, and while that is a tall order, the team of talented and caring advocates show no signs of being daunted by it. Having worked there over the last year as a Lutheran Volunteer, I had the privilege of seeing the PJC in action and was inspired by attorneys and clients whose persistence has had an undeniable impact on the quality of life of low-income Marylanders. I am so thankful that I was able to have a transformative experience of professional and personal growth through my time at the PJC.
September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Public Justice Center is the best! Their dedication to their work, to help improve the lives of poor and marginalized Marylanders, is inspiring and it is woven into everything they do. I worked there as an intern over the summer and their office is very open and welcoming, there is a team spirit that pervades, and I think that helps their work be even more effective. They pay attention to what's going on on the ground, so their advocacy can be aimed at providing realistic solutions to real problems. They are genuine about their commitment to their communities and Baltimore is lucky to have them!
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is a pleasure to serve on the board of such a wonderful organization. I started at the PJC as a high school intern. It opened my eyes to how much good lawyers do in the world. I am now a practicing attorney and have the privilege to give to an organization that ignited my passion to serve. It is a wonderful organization!
September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Public Justice Center is a fantastic organization. I am a current volunteer at PJC and I am extrememly impressed with how much the staff genuinly cares about their clients. Even though it is a small office the employees posess a wide aray of legal knowledge and skills. The mission of the organization is truely a sustainable approach to helping the most volunterable in society.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Public Justice Center does work to help society in many dimensions. I am happy to get to support this team of dedicated people fighting for society fairness
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

A person that I know introduced me to the work of the Public Justice Center. It is fulfilling to know that the organization has been so effective in fighting and fixing injustice related to many causes in Maryland. Keep up the great work guys.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I heard about PJC work through my friend. I really like this non-profit and I can say that they do amazing work for our society. Keep up the good work guys
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

The Public Justice Center is one of my greatest experiences. I have been working as a volunteer for a month now and it is incredible to see their work having so much impact in all marginalized communities!
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

The Public Justice Center is indeed fulfilling its mission of creating a more just society. The PJC operates leanly and strategically, pursuing issue areas that are most in need of systemic change and in which the PJC can really make a difference through its leadership in the area. The PJC's smart and effective anti-poverty work has made it a leader in Maryland and throughout the country

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Public Justice Center provides legal services to groups and individuals. It also advocates for broader changes throughout our legal system via the courts and the legislature. On top of that, PJC offers education to the legal community and broader public on issues of concern. The dedicated and skilled PJC staff continues to amaze. PJC is a bold and effective organization that proves that justice is achievable in our society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers