Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

The Public Justice Center is a fantastic organization. I am a current volunteer at PJC and I am extrememly impressed with how much the staff genuinly cares about their clients. Even though it is a small office the employees posess a wide aray of legal knowledge and skills. The mission of the organization is truely a sustainable approach to helping the most volunterable in society.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Public Justice Center does work to help society in many dimensions. I am happy to get to support this team of dedicated people fighting for society fairness
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

A person that I know introduced me to the work of the Public Justice Center. It is fulfilling to know that the organization has been so effective in fighting and fixing injustice related to many causes in Maryland. Keep up the great work guys.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I heard about PJC work through my friend. I really like this non-profit and I can say that they do amazing work for our society. Keep up the good work guys
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

The Public Justice Center is one of my greatest experiences. I have been working as a volunteer for a month now and it is incredible to see their work having so much impact in all marginalized communities!
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

The Public Justice Center is indeed fulfilling its mission of creating a more just society. The PJC operates leanly and strategically, pursuing issue areas that are most in need of systemic change and in which the PJC can really make a difference through its leadership in the area. The PJC's smart and effective anti-poverty work has made it a leader in Maryland and throughout the country

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Public Justice Center provides legal services to groups and individuals. It also advocates for broader changes throughout our legal system via the courts and the legislature. On top of that, PJC offers education to the legal community and broader public on issues of concern. The dedicated and skilled PJC staff continues to amaze. PJC is a bold and effective organization that proves that justice is achievable in our society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

PJC does incredibly valuable work. They provide real leadership in advocating for legal protections for Marylanders. I continue to learn from my work with PJC, and rely upon them for their expertise in a broad range of legal areas. I am deeply grateful for their commitment to the most vulnerable among us. Go PJC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The PJC plays a valuable role in Maryland and the nation by working for systemic change for the poor. This is a unique mission. It requires vision, drive, sharp legal skills, and a dedicated staff. The PJC has all these qualities and more. When I donate to PJC, I know that my support is going to a vital cause carried out by an organization that has met the rigorous Standards of Excellence established by the Maryland Association of Non-Profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Public Justice Center is great. The staff & environment is very professional and friendly. I am an intern in the Human Right to Housing program & the PJC is always looking for ways to help and serve the community better. They do this by taking different approaches such as creating partnerships with other organizations that have similar goals and get things done! The staff is so knowledgeable and passionate about everything they do so they always give 110% in their work. This opportunity has been very rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers