Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

The Public Justice Center is indeed fulfilling its mission of creating a more just society. The PJC operates leanly and strategically, pursuing issue areas that are most in need of systemic change and in which the PJC can really make a difference through its leadership in the area. The PJC's smart and effective anti-poverty work has made it a leader in Maryland and throughout the country

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Public Justice Center provides legal services to groups and individuals. It also advocates for broader changes throughout our legal system via the courts and the legislature. On top of that, PJC offers education to the legal community and broader public on issues of concern. The dedicated and skilled PJC staff continues to amaze. PJC is a bold and effective organization that proves that justice is achievable in our society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

PJC does incredibly valuable work. They provide real leadership in advocating for legal protections for Marylanders. I continue to learn from my work with PJC, and rely upon them for their expertise in a broad range of legal areas. I am deeply grateful for their commitment to the most vulnerable among us. Go PJC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The PJC plays a valuable role in Maryland and the nation by working for systemic change for the poor. This is a unique mission. It requires vision, drive, sharp legal skills, and a dedicated staff. The PJC has all these qualities and more. When I donate to PJC, I know that my support is going to a vital cause carried out by an organization that has met the rigorous Standards of Excellence established by the Maryland Association of Non-Profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Public Justice Center is great. The staff & environment is very professional and friendly. I am an intern in the Human Right to Housing program & the PJC is always looking for ways to help and serve the community better. They do this by taking different approaches such as creating partnerships with other organizations that have similar goals and get things done! The staff is so knowledgeable and passionate about everything they do so they always give 110% in their work. This opportunity has been very rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I spent a year at the Public Justice Center working full-time as a Lutheran Volunteer Corps member. The experience for me was life changing, and I feel incredibly lucky to have been able to volunteer with such an amazing staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I began volunteering with PJC 2 years ago. Since my retirement 12 years ago, I have volunteered with 4 other non-profits. PJC is the only one that has fully used my abilities. No xeroxing, answering phones, getting coffee; instead my experiences with young people, the correctional facilities in Maryland and program development have been utilized in a professional manner. The staff has treated me with respect and appreciation. My time spent with PJC is personally rewarding, and I believe in this organization's ability to make important and vital changes in our cit and state.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Suggest that they publicize their achievements nd efforts more widely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I started as a volunteer over 20 years ago in the Tenant Advocacy Program and saw the impact that the PJC was making in the lives of people in low-rent housing. Since then I have been a donor and served on the board of directors.

The PJC is well managed and fiscal responsible, as a
donor I appreciate knowing that my contributions are being used wisely.

The PJC staff is passionate about the causes they fight for. Their hard work is making a real difference in the lives of many people who would not have a voice if it were not for this organization. Hearing the stories about children not receiving education, renters losing their homes due to landlord foreclosures, unfair wage practices against laborers is heartbreaking. I'm proud to know the PJC has changed the laws and defended the people being marginalized to ensure a just society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I volunteered for PJC for six or seven months a few years ago and I continue to interact with staff on a professional basis. I was and am very impressed with the professionalism, dedication, intelligence and charisma of everyone at PJC. The work they undertake makes a real difference for low-income Marylanders.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I work for another non-profit in Maryland. Over the past several years, I have partnered with several of PJC's staff members and volunteers over the past several years on various projects and litigation. They are smart, committed and innovative advocates for their clients and the communities they live in, work with and serve. I'm proud to have worked with PJC and I am also a happy donor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their budget. They do so much with very little. If they had more resources, they could so much more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers