Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.978265
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I am very pleased to be able to donate to Proyecto Itzaes. I had been looking for a nonprofit to donate to that was not too large so that I could better see the impact of my contributions. I have truly found that in Proyecto Itzaes. I have the utmost confidence in Cindy Wilber regarding her vision of this program and its effect on the people who have benefited from it. I have felt very appreciated by Cindy and I look forward to each payday when I donate. I am very excited for the opportunities that Proyecto Itzaes will provide for its recipients in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

Proyecto Itzaes is an inspiring charity organization that directly helps people in Yucatan where their own industries of fishing and farming can no longer sustain them. The good work this group has improved literacy for children and their families because it respects Mayan heritage and does not impose an outside culture on the people. The programs builds a better future for those in the Yucatan villages by helping them find new opportunities. We can all help out in some way. My husband and I make an annual donation to P.I., and were glad to give items for a benefit yard sale in Palo Alto. Proyecto gives hope, not just to those in the Yucatan but to us in the U.S. as our support makes a difference, and we are part of the global village.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I have followed Proyecto Itzaes activities closely for many years and know Cindy Wilber very well. Cindy's energy, values, and devotion to helping others are a model for non profit leadership. She understands the Yucatan community and its needs extremely well. Proyecto Itzaes services are very well targeted and cost effective in servicing the community. My wife adn I are very enthusiastic donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

As others have said, PI is an extremely effective organization, but perhaps more important, they are creative. The organization fosters a fruitful interaction among efforts to improve literacy, train learners to teach others, promote thoughtful health behaviors, protect ecosystems, and acknowledge the value of local culture while introducing young people to global ideas. Such efforts are normally kept separate, but PI brings them together in a way that feels organic and sustainable. Even as a donor, I am made to feel like an essential part of the effort and not just a source of cash. PI is on my list of regular donations, but for holidays and special occasions I also donate on behalf of others because I feel so strongly about its mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Proyecto Itzaes works at the grass roots to build bright futures through partnership. PI invests where it means the most: with children and with community. This organization will continue to serve t... more

April 24, 2013

Proyecto Itzaes is an incredible organization that makes so much out of its resources. Because of its hard working and creative team and its strong local support, PI makes the most out of every donation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Proyecto Itzaes works at the grass roots to build bright futures through partnership. PI invests where it means the most: with children and with community. This organization will continue to serve the communities of Yucatan with empathy and creativity for a long time to come!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

PI is doing great things to highlight the science of ecology in Mayan Villages as well as promoting education. The focus on science and inclusion of scientists and graduate students into the programming is an excellent complement to literacy and education overall. PI is definitely making a difference in the communities it serves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Since its founding PI has been devoted to improving the education of the children and families in small villages in Yucatan. This effort has broad impact on the real needs of the people being served. The principles leading the efforts of PI are strongly allied with the area and have first-name knowledge of those they've been helping. Through a strong alliance with Rotary International, as well as a committed and active board, there is also frequent hands-on involvement with the reality of life in these villages. The mission and vision of this agency have been carefully considered, heart-felt, and durable--they are strong statements of human values and commitment that if only expanded globally could make for a better world...and is doing so now, daily, in Yucatan.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Cindy Wilbur and Proyecto Itzaes are doing an important and amazing job bring books to children in Mayan villiages. By bringing books to the children PI is helping lifelong habits of reading and learning that will help themselves, their villages and humanity in general. I feel that every dollar I contribute gets maximum value. Well Done to all. EDH

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I have known Cindy, Proyecto Itzaes' founder and director, since well before she hatched this amazing endeavor in the Yucatan. She was an educator, and an author of a Spanish-English dictionary of medical terms, just two indicators of how she sought, early on, to enhance the lives of families--especially children, and enrich their initial experiences in life. Those instincts mushroomed when PI was born. The simple act of giving each child in the program a book of their own sparked a cascade of other good works, and phenomenal achievements from the children themselves. Also benefitting are the volunteers from outside Mexico, including teens from the US who have had the life-changing experience of serving clients and helping to run programs on site. This organization is a model of how to make a positive impact in a place of relative global isolation. We know that increased education and opportunity, anywhere in the world, benefits us all. Proyecto Itzaes actually makes it happen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I know Cindy personally and when she started this I supported her because it sounded like a worthwhile program.
I am so happy that I was in from the beginning. It has blossomed into an incredible organization which keeps expanding its programs. It has made a major impact on so many lives. I
love hearing that some of these children are now finishing high school and college and giving back to their communites. Also, the fact the the families are part of it brings it altogether.
Dania

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers