Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Providence House has been an inspiration in the community for over the 20 years that I have lived back in Cleveland. They Provide a loving, clean and safe environment for the babies in our communit. What makes them exceptional is the re-unification rate they have with the child and their family. Giving care is half the battle, but, getting the families back together and on a positive course is what makes this organization so very special!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The minute I first walked in to the Providence House, I was touched by their mission to help children and families in crisis. I had heard of the Providence House, and the wonderful ways in which they help families, but once I walked in the door and met some of the children they were helping, I immediately wanted to help, too! It did not take very long to realize how passionate the staff is about their mission, and hard hard they work to accomplish that goal. Perhaps even more touching has been the people that I have met who have received services from the PH and came back to give because of what the PH meant to them during their crisis. The PH is a leader in their field, and in many ways trailblazing a path forward for the future of children and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a resident of Cuyahoga County, I am comforted that an organization such as Providence House exists to provide emergency shelter and care to children who are actively at risk for abuse and neglect due to family crisis. As a board member of Providence House, I am even more proud that I can work beside committed and dedicated people, whom want their community's children to always feel safe and secure. From the first day that I saw PH's awesome work, I became a believer. Now I work beside Providence House leadership to protect children, empower families, and build community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

For over 30 years Providence House has been providing an invaluable service to the children, families and community they serve. The team's outstanding care and dedication is seen everyday, but just as impressive is the their focus and drive to continuously improve the organization so that they can improve the lives of those they help. The team is driven by their mission of protecting children, empowering families and improving the community. Fulfilling that mission is seen through something as daunting as helping a parent cope with substance abuse to one of life's little pleasures like a birthday cake for a child that has never had one. Outstanding organization run by an outstanding staff and group of volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I became involved with Providence House back in 2009 as a member of their PHriends Group (Junior Board/Associate Board). My favorite part about being involved in this organization is seeing the kids. They are in excellent hands with the caregivers, who treat them as if they are their own!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Providence House helps children and parents/guardians from families in crisis across Cuyahoga County. While the parents can address problems in their own lives in order to better care for their children, the kids are happy, healthy, and loved at Providence House. Providence House works to minimally disrupt the child's life by ensuring they remain in their school and requiring regular supervised visits with the parent or parents. Providence House helps hundreds of children and families across Cuyahoga County live better, happier, and healthier lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers