Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Providence House has a life changing impact on the children and family that are served. The group has a long history of facilitating widespread change by helping individual families in a personable, relational manner. The House’s targeted approach has a ripple effect throughout the entire community that cannot be quantified.
October 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

Providence House helps children and parents/guardians from families in crisis across Cuyahoga County. While the parents can address problems in their own lives in order to better care for their child... more

October 9, 2014

Providence House has been improving lives, and improving the community, for over 3 decades. By intervening for children when they are at their most vulnerable, Providence House fosters healthy, productive, contributing members of society who can go on to touch other people's lives in positive ways. Yes, you can count the number of children served at Providence House in a week, a month, a year, or a decade. But the impact on the individual, and the community, is an immeasurable positive.
October 30, 2012

Providence House helps children and parents/guardians from families in crisis across Cuyahoga County. While the parents can address problems in their own lives in order to better care for their children, the kids are happy, healthy, and loved at Providence House. Providence House works to minimally disrupt the child's life by ensuring they remain in their school and requiring regular supervised visits with the parent or parents. Providence House helps hundreds of children and families across Cuyahoga County live better, happier, and healthier lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The unique mission and purpose of Providence House was difficult for me to understand at first because I'd never seen or heard of a Crisis Nursery before. I thought to myself "well how is this different from Foster care?" It took one visit for me to understand. Seeing the kids in an environment that felt like home with caretakers they were comfortable with was honestly moving. Providence House is meeting the needs of a population and a community for which there are few alternatives. These are regular people who've sometimes just hit a rough patch. People who care about their children but recognize they need to get back up on their feet to adequately care for them. Not to mention the staff and volunteers are passionate about what they do and a pleasure to work with...always appreciative and outgoing. The more time I spend with this organization, the more time I WANT to spend here. I never thought I'd be this involved in a non-profit and yet I've joined the PHriends Group (a Young Professional's Associate board) and countless committees because it's the kind of place where you can see the impact you're making.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers